We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11920 NE 195th Street, Bothell, WA 98011
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    40
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
24
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a Residence Inn. That means you have a nice, large clean suite. A full kitchen, attentive staff and functional exercise room. If you need more, and expect it from a Residence Inn, then you are looking in the wrong place. The breakfast was good. Food was what you would expect. Simple, well stocked. The happy hour was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

Brian- So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I agree, we have so many wonderful amenities that help our business and leisure travelers enjoy their stay, without that luxury hotel price point. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for your kind compliments. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with kitchens, and average rooms. The walking/jogging trail behind the hotel is one of the main reasons I stay here. The downside is sleep quality. The beds and pillows are no good, and the hotel can be very loud. Stay on the second floor if you can. Overall, maybe I'd stay here again, maybe I wouldn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

Oh no! I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the bed! Our rooms have been newly refreshed a little over a year ago, so our sleep experience and linens should feel lovely. If you have time to reach out to me, I would like to hear what could be improved. I'm so glad you enjoy our location with it's... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday night with our two kids. Check in took 15 minutes, it was ridiculous. We had zero extra blankets, there was a loud popping noise all night long that kept me up until 5. And we could hear the people staying above us all night. I could cry to think we spent the amount that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

We spoke about your stay yesterday, and I am certain if you were to return, your stay would be fantastic. We have ample extras to deliver to your family so you are cozy all night, and I will certainly guarantee a speedy check in experience with our Mobile Check In for Marriott Members if you prefer.We look forward to creating... More 

Norderstedt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend 1 week in this hotel, which ist close to interstate but very quiet. Rooms are renovated 12/2013. Breakfast as usual in all good RI by Marriott. The team is outstanding - all are very friendly / you feel very welcome ! The socializing events (mo - Wed) are very nice - don't miss... Whenever we will be near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

We loved having you stay with us, and meeting you both at our Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday Evening Social events was such a treat! So glad you chose us for your home base while exploring the Great Northwest, and we look forward to you making that journey again one day! More 

San Juan Islands, Washington
Level Contributor
214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice older version of Residence Inn in a quiet, very leafy and green setting. Needs some updating and they are doing so: the breakfast area was very nice and comfortable along with a good hot breakfast. Check in folks very helpful and knowledgable about things we wanted. Anyone not wanting to bend over to the floor will automatically put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our relaxing location, and that our daily complimentary hot breakfast was a winner! Each of our suites has a fully equipped kitchen, with full sized fridges and freezers with ice machines. We will place a luggage rack in your room for your next stay, as they are by request, and we will... More 

Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in after a mess up with a different Marriott had an oversell. Skyler at the front desk was absolutely wonderful as our payment wasn't showing yet, but he still listened and got our room keys ready so we had a very short wait. He was kind and understanding and sympathetic, which was what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

I'm so glad Skylar could turn a difficult situation around, and that you felt well taken care of at our hotel. I will pass along your kind comments to him, and we hope to see you back again soon! More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn Bothell and found the stay relaxing. The hotel is located close to Woodinville Wine Country as well as the University of Washington Bothell. Our room was towards the back of the property and was extremely quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. We appreciated the complementary breakfast and the friendly, helpful staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

TucsonTraveler54- So glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay! We hope to see you back again soon if you are travelling up to the Great North West. Safe travels, Liane More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I'm rating this a four within its category of hotels. It wasn't as close to Seattle as I thought. The rooms are very big and comfortable. Full kitchen and nice living area. The bed was comfortable with an assortment of pillows. The breakfast was included but just ok. There are so many interesting breakfast places in the Seattle area I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlie H, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

Liz- Thank you for our review! Our secluded location in Bothell is convenient for hopping on the 405 and heading to Seattle, Bellevue, Kirkland or Lynnwood, but still being able to enjoy the quiet wetlands when you come home to us. We hope you return to enjoy our large suites, complimentary parking and full hot American breakfast if your travels... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We've stayed 3 of our 5 nights. Our suite is spacious. We are visiting both daughters and our suite is larger than either ones apartments! Full size oven and frig. Breakfast daily includes waffles with all the fixins, scrambled eggs, a meat, potatoes, oatmeal, bananas, apples, cantaloupe, pineapple, breads, muffins, juices, teas, coffee, yogurts, cereals. We are really enjoying our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

Shelly T- So pleased you had a great stay with us! Breakfast IS amazing, and thank you for all the compliments. We love making our guests happy, and we look forward to your family's return when your travels bring you to the Seattle/Bothell area! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My room was very spacious, quiet and most importantly clean. I only stay a few nights and enjoyed it, if I was to be in the area for a longer time this would be even better with all the room to spread out. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful when needed. Next time I am in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlie H, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Northeast-Bothell, responded to this review

CBtraveler88, We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean, and quiet rooms during your short stay with us. We definitely look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay