We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worldmark Birch Bay

GreenLeadersBronze level
4810 Beachcomber Drive, Blaine, WA 98230
Hotel amenities
Worldmark Birch Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Raffles T
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
41 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been a number of times, either for a night getting a jump on the border before a long drive South, or just a quiet few days away. Located across the road from the shores of Birch Bay, it is also within about 15 mins of the border. They have lots of parking available. Our most recent stay, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Raffles T, We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at WorldMark Birch Bay. We love to hear feedback of our Owner’s enjoying our location and its proximity to the surrounding areas, and all we have to offer. I sincerely apologize that your unit was not available at check in time. We strive to be efficient... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was our first experience at a time share. The facility was very nice. We received an email prior to our arrival notifying us about the roof repairs. Facility was clean. Beds comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Staff was very helpful-movies to rent, games to borrow, hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Easy to get to the Canadian border and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Uncle A, I'm so glad we did not disappoint you in your stay at our resort for you first time as a Wyndham Owner. Our area can certainly be a little sleepy in the fall and winter season so I am glad to hear that you still took advantage of our location close to Canada and all there is... More 

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in Birch Bay. Very comfortable room. The staff couldn't have been better. Very friendly and helpful. Even helped me with my kayak, which I enjoyed paddling just across the street in the bay. The room was very well equipped and even had small spice packets for cooking. We are not Worldmark owners, but traded into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your view on your stay at WorldMark Birch Bay recently. I'm so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the bay across the street with your kayak. It is always great to hear feedback about the amenities we offer such as the spices. Even though you aren't an Owner, I... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Four of us were very happy with the three bedroom penthouse here. We found the facility to be exceptional and in spite of windy/rainy weather, it made our visit to Birch Bay a nice getaway. We found the staff to be very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your Penthouse stay at WorldMark Birch Bay. It is always wonderful to hear when people have a great vacation experience. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy your private hot tub even though the weather was windy. We look forward to having you return again. Thank you so... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed at this "resort" for what was to be a week starting on October 6. Upon visiting the website to get the address, we saw two alerts. One pertained to painting in the lobby and the other pertained to a roofing job that was to commence on October 6. We called Worldmark Birch Bay on October 2 and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at WorldMark Birch Bay. In our continued effort to improve our level of service feedback is always appreciated. As I mentioned when I reached out to you personally after your stay, I am sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered at WorldMark Birch Bay. Proper communication with Owner's and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blaine hotels

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at this resort in June 2014. I've stayed here número use times before and never had an issue. I'm assuming the decline is due to new management or employees. The vacation started with me calling in advance to see if we could get in early. I was told no problem one of your two rooms was already at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, I appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay at Birch Bay WorldMark. I am sorry you felt there has been such a decline from your previous stays. We work on a best fit for room assignments for when the reservation was made. I apologize there was miscommunication in regards to being able to get into your room... More 

Covington, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at this Worldmark due to our timeshare membership. There are many positives about this place and a few negatives. Pros: 2 pools- one is partially indoor. Nice hot tub. Good front desk service that let us have a pool key before our room was ready. Nice view of beach for a FEW... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tras99, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We always appreciate feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beach, clean rooms, convenient location and our great Guest Service staff. I also appreciate your thoughts on the things that could have been better. Noise in our area, especially in the summer is definitely a factor... More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

occupants above our rooms were walking with stumping feets, also kids were running around. Restaurant and club customer across the street from our rooms were so uncontrollably loud. We are unable to sleep even with the windows close. Had to call office to call Sheriff to control this wild party people and send inside the restaurant & bar. We love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tarceladunn, Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your stay at WorldMark Birch Bay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, personal hot tub and the sunset views and beach. I am sorry your sleep was disrupted. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the bar across the street except monitor it and call... More 

Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our second stay at this Resort. We are not owners there but were on a timeshare swap. I've been told before that their owners always get preferential treatment. I had gone to great lengths to assure that we'd get a special needs room...no such luck. The toilets are so low, no hand bars to get up and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing your experience at WorldMark Birch Bay. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for a special needs unit as your reservation was made through a third party travel company over a year ago and we were full with Owner's and guests enjoying spring break by the time we realized you were... More 

Blaine, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The stay was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable, classy and functional- we wish we'd had more time! The showers had great pressure (something strangely important to me), the kitchen was fully stocked and we love the private patio although the landscaping leaves something to be desired! Great drinks across the street at Via during 'movie nite' and popped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Hello Ambnatbro, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at WorldMark Birch Bay. I'm so glad you enjoyed our great showers, private deck, fully stocked kitchen and local watering holes. I hope you have the opportunity to come back soon as our landscaping is about to get under way. With all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay