We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Blaine hotels

Worldmark Birch Bay

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 Beachcomber Drive, Blaine, WA 98230
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Worldmark Birch Bay to your Saves list
Worldmark Birch Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
42%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blaine
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
tras99 Covington, Georgia
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort in June 2014. I've stayed here número use times before and never had an issue. I'm assuming the decline is due to new management or employees. The vacation started with me calling in advance to see if we could get in early. I was told no problem one of your two rooms was already at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Covington, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this Worldmark due to our timeshare membership. There are many positives about this place and a few negatives. Pros: 2 pools- one is partially indoor. Nice hot tub. Good front desk service that let us have a pool key before our room was ready. Nice view of beach for a FEW... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tras99, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We always appreciate feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beach, clean rooms, convenient location and our great Guest Service staff. I also appreciate your thoughts on the things that could have been better. Noise in our area, especially in the summer is definitely a factor... More

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

occupants above our rooms were walking with stumping feets, also kids were running around. Restaurant and club customer across the street from our rooms were so uncontrollably loud. We are unable to sleep even with the windows close. Had to call office to call Sheriff to control this wild party people and send inside the restaurant & bar. We love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tarceladunn, Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your stay at WorldMark Birch Bay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, personal hot tub and the sunset views and beach. I am sorry your sleep was disrupted. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the bar across the street except monitor it and call... More

Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our second stay at this Resort. We are not owners there but were on a timeshare swap. I've been told before that their owners always get preferential treatment. I had gone to great lengths to assure that we'd get a special needs room...no such luck. The toilets are so low, no hand bars to get up and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing your experience at WorldMark Birch Bay. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for a special needs unit as your reservation was made through a third party travel company over a year ago and we were full with Owner's and guests enjoying spring break by the time we realized you were... More

Blaine, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The stay was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable, classy and functional- we wish we'd had more time! The showers had great pressure (something strangely important to me), the kitchen was fully stocked and we love the private patio although the landscaping leaves something to be desired! Great drinks across the street at Via during 'movie nite' and popped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandi R, General Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Hello Ambnatbro, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at WorldMark Birch Bay. I'm so glad you enjoyed our great showers, private deck, fully stocked kitchen and local watering holes. I hope you have the opportunity to come back soon as our landscaping is about to get under way. With all the... More

Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and it was ok, but they have remodeled and I was pleasantly surprised. My Brother and I had a 1 bedroom that was large, well equipped and was set up perfectly for privacy. I had the bedroom with a comfortable Queen bed and my Brother had the Murphy Bed in the living room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy your enjoyed out recent renovation and Birch Bay's convenient location as a jumping off point to Vacouver, B.C., Bellingham, and the surrounding area. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, and look forward to your next visit to Birch Bay. Sincerely, More

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Not much to do there in the winter other than go shopping at the outlet stores, Costco/Winco & malls in nearby Bellingham area. Went there in early Dec. during a cold spell. Including wind chill, it was -20ish C and so not much to do other than stay in your rooms. Wanted to use the pool & hottub my in-laws... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Treated to a vacation here. Went with 3other adults and two kids. The kids had the best bed because they shared the Murphy bed in the living room. The mattresses on the beds in the bedroom are old and need replacing. The kitchen was well supplied and had an oven! Living area had couch, two comfy chairs, dinning table with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice resort - felt like I was down at the Oregon coast for a bit. The property only has very few units - penthouse category that really has water front. They charge $5.95 /day for internet unless you are a platinum WM owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went in the fall, so it was off season and quieter. The condo was nicely decorated, well furnished and supplied, and very comfortable for 4 people. The location was right on the water. There are nice spots on the grounds that would be welcome retreats in warm months...little picnic and shaded sitting areas outdoors. Nice pools and hot tubs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Worldmark Birch Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Worldmark Birch Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Birch Bay

Address: 4810 Beachcomber Drive, Blaine, WA 98230
Location: United States > Washington > Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark Birch Bay 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Worldmark Birch Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Birch Bay Hotel Blaine

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blaine with
any amenities