We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    183
    39
    18
    4
See reviews for
166
208
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having sampled most of Bellingham's chain properties and a couple of casino facilities, I always return to the Heritage. In short, they get it. Accommodating, obviously well-trained front desk staff. Generously sized rooms, well appointed. Hard to believe that one could tuck a hotel between the I-5 and a large mall and have a small town, rustic feel, but they've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay our staff and hotel.. We appreciate that you take notice of all of the details from our excellent staff to our convenient location. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Tamara Addis Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Kamloops
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here Feb. 24 and 25. Had a room around the corner from front desk facing stream. Breakfast room was just across the lot from our room. Found everything....bed, bathroom breakfast room to be unbelievably clean. One of the most comfortable bed we slept in in a long time. Staff was extremely professional at check in and out. Loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our hotel and your stay. And a big thank you for the "Top Notch" statement. We all work very hard to ensure each of our guests has a "Top Notch" stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Tamara Addis Sales & Marketing Manager More 

ABBOTSFORD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

we had a lovely stay, the breakfast is really good,rooms and beds clean and comfortable, we would not hesitate to stay again. great staff as well,all around excellent, price was good as well.thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our staff, your stay and our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that everything met your expectations and hopefully exceeded them as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. Tamara Addis Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Okay, we're talking Best Western not a Hyatt, but I've stayed in many many "high-brand" hotels with fewer amenities than this, and you can't beat the price/quality here. The setting is lovely with a natural stream that runs through the property in a wooded area between the three buildings that make up the quaint hotel. This is not the typical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review about our hotel and your stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciate the beautiful location of our property and all of the amenities that we offer our guests. All of our staff work very hard throughout the hotel to ensure our guests receive the very best that we have to... More 

Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a lovely 3-star, and great value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was tasty too, with lots of choices. Neat feature - they have a library of DVDS that you can borrow for free and they'll give you microwave popcorn as well. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the great review about your stay, our staff and hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, and the extra amenities like our DVD library and popcorn that we offer to all of our guests. Our staff always tries to exceed our guests expectations and make their stay a memorable one. We... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My family and I wanted to stay in a place near the shopping area of Bellingham so that I can shop while my husband and daughter relaxed at the hotel. Best Western Plus was ideal as the location is perfect and the extra amentiies (now I know why it has a PLUS) offered by the hotel served our purpose. Aside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank for for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay and our hotel and staff. I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel location perfect for you and your families needs. We think we have the perfect location for travelers of all kinds, close to shopping, dining and entertainment. We look... More 

Touchet, Washington, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here in early February to visit a relative. We did a trip advisor so the rate was in our favor. The only down side with doing this is our room was at the top of some pretty steep stairs. Once iside the room was very clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was pretty standard fair but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and our hotel. I hope you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and welcoming. We have many new changes on the horizon, and new big comfy beds and elevators are at the top of our list this... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were obliged to spend an unplanned night in Bellingham and just grabbed this one cold. Very glad we did. Very, very comfortable. Staff very nice. Good facilities generally. There's a good-ish Thai resto around the corner. Just ... an awful place if you want to go for a walk. It's all shopping plazas, parking lots, blind corners, and Suburban... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and the wonderful amenities we offer, including are always wonderful and welcoming staff. We hope you think of us again for any future travel needs you have in Bellingham. Tamara Addis Sales &... More 

BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Surprised by the number of good reviews this hotel gets- was expecting more for the money ($102 pre-tax double queen/3 person through hotwire) The first thing that made a negative impression was when I sat down on the end of the bed only to have it sink to the floor under me! This was not due to my obesity as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear your stay was less than superior. Thank you for bringing the issues you found at our hotel to light, without input from our guests good or otherwise we would never have the opportunity to grow, improve and change. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities