We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

3.0 of 5 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    127
    50
    17
    7
See reviews for
107
86
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

lovely accommodations, try to attached restaurant, food and pricing good

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip through Bellingham, we do hope to see you again on your next visit! Regards David Norbut General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I had one morning's business in Bellingham, and I was scheduled to meet the others at this hotel, so I figured I might as well stay there. It was a good choice. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable and everything worked -- even the in-room wifi. There was the bed, a desk and chair, and a chair with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice while in Bellingham, we appreciate your business and hope to continue serving you into the future. Your kind words about your stay make a big difference to our team here, thank you for taking time out of your day to comment. Regards David Norbut General Manager More 

Russellville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We went to this Best Western with some qualms, as we don't think it's a dependable chain. However, this hotel was beautiful! The lobby was spacious and elegant, and our room was very nice. The restaurant/lounge was within the building, and it's great not to have to leave the hotel when you've been traveling all day. We enjoyed our dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the nice review, we all hope to see you again in Bellingham soon! By the way we are planning to renovate our lounge, so when you visit next year we will have some new things to show you! Regards David Norbut General Manager More 

Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I did not expect a Best Western to be quite this pleasant. My husband had stayed here before on business and I believe we Pricelined this time. We had our grandaughter with us and the room was quite comfortable, linens nice for a hotel in this category, and the pool was just great for us. Had breakfast in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again soon. Let us know what we can do to make your stay pleasant again! Regards David Norbut General Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 night> One of the major reasons is I had a 7am flight. They advertise a shuttle to ALL transportation sites. The hotel does not start until after 7am. The taxi cost is $25. Rooms ok but I was really upset about there being no shuttle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and thank you again for staying with us. I do hope we were able to pay for that Taxi. Please let us know how we can assist with your next visit to Bellingham Washington. David Norbut General Manager More 

Olympia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Went to visit our daughter in college and waited too long to make a reservation, I guess. The affordable hotels were all booked and so we stayed at the Best Western (which I thought was an affordable chain?) for $200 a night. Wow! This isn't even Seattle! And there wasn't even a continental breakfast? Beds were comfortable and room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope you visit with us again. Reservations made in advance as you have already noted usual have a good discount. Very similar to an airline reservation. I am happy for you that you found a hotel that can cater to your needs in Bellingham. Hope you have fun here on your next... More 

Olalla, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Kids loved the pool and the room was nice. My coffee pot in the room did not work and the toilet ran non-stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words; we look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know while you are here if you have any problems, both of the items that you mentioned in your review can be repaired in about 30 minuets. We have new coffee makers on hand if one goes bad, and a float for the reservoir is... More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

First, the hotel was clean and price was ok. BUT--the smell of chlorine in the hotel is overpowering. It almost knocked me out. The pool is located in the center of the hotel and is nice to have, but the smell is so strong that it almost made me sick. I don't know how this issue can be resolved, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Everything was very good. Recommend stay at this location. I did book on priceline.com "name your price" so the value was exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the North West! More 

Gallatin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for just one night to pick up friends the next day from the ferry. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. We splurged and had a room next to the indoor pool. The food at the local restaurant was very good and affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaivdN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we enjoy many guests who frequent our hotel that are here in Bellingham to enjoy all we have to offer. Certainly the Port of Bellingham with the Ferry as well as the Airport have been a blessing for all here in Whatcom County. Thank you for enjoying Bellingham, and staying with us! We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay