We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Bellingham hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Julia S San Carlos, United States
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    115
    49
    16
    6
See reviews for
95
78
27
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
San Carlos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The facility and staff are first class all the way! Great location close to WWU, easy drive to downtown Bellingham, instant access to the freeway, and short distance from Whatcom Falls. Shuttle to Bellingham airport!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk clerk, Brandon, was very helpful. The hotel was clean and new-appearing. The room was also clean. With the fan in the room turned on, we heard no noises while we slept. We had a good experience at this hotel and would return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Donna- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the kind words regarding Brandon! I will make sure everyone gets a chance to see them! We look forward to hosting you next time! Best, Mr. Dana Weber Assistant General Manager More

Seattle, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel, I'd stay here again if I'm in the area. The only bad thing and this is minor, was my coffee kept being delivered cold! But it 's the small things like this that a lot of hotels miss. Otherwise this hotel would hav e scored a lot higher.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Tim- Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed it however we are sorry about the coffee and we will make sure that gets corrected ASAP! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time! Best, Mr. Dana Weber Assistant General Manager More

Milton, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the lobby is real nice people that work there are friendly the king rooms are really nice. upgrade and worth it they give me a Veterans rate when they are not fully booked witch I think is outstanding! good parking plenty of it target next door also bar in the lobby with a lot of flat screen TVs happy hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Kyle- Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed it! Look for our new rooms to debut in early 2015. We hope to see you again real soon! Best, Mr. Dana Weber Assistant General Manager More

Walla Walla, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though we were on the 4th floor, the odors from the open pool area and "stuffy" room smells along with "tired" furnishings and carpet were not what we were expecting from a hotel that had such a high Trip Advisor rating and price. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast and service at the restaurant (not included in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Fellow Traveler- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The pool chemicals are controlled by a machine that regulates the chlorine. We would suggest a room in the south hallway if the smell can be too much. Also, our rooms will be undergoing a major renovation starting in December 2014. We... More

Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western PLUS offers everything you would expect from the Best Western line of hotels and more. Wonderful rooms with comfortable beds and delicious food at their on site café...but more than that the staff bends overs backwards to accommodate their guests. I want to give a special thank you to Karen and Rashaad who weekly go miles beyond to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Michael- Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are humbled by your comments and enjoy having you with us. We look forward to seeing you next time! Best, Mr. Dana Weber Assistant General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd prefer to stay above the 3rd floor to avoid the pool smells, but otherwise the room and areas were good. Bed was comfy, towels were fine (not scratchy or too thin, but not real fluffy). Clean. Nice renos completed to lobby. Front desk staff handled unhappy client very well. Restaurant/lounge had a nice jazz trio playing. Service was only... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Shari- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and you enjoy the upgrades! More are on their way, stay tuned! We want to apologize for only providing "adequate" service. We only strive to be exceptional and I am sorry to see some of our team... More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The completed renovation of the lobby section is a plus. My review would have been a 5 except our room wasn't cleaned after night one (we stayed two), and we were charged regular prices although we arrived before Happy Hour ended (no one noticed us for about 10 minutes); Since we ordered just 2 wines, the extra simply went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Hawaiiart- Thank you for your recent review with us here at the Lakeway Inn. We are glad you enjoyed it, although I am disappointed to hear about the lack of housekeeping service on your first night. I can assure you this will be discussed and corrected. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!... More

Tacoma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would have appreciated a free breakfast, offered by most other hotels. I have stayed here before and didn't like a room overlooking the pool. For this visit, the receptionist made sure to book us in an outside room with a king bed. The bed was very comfortable... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Lee Ann- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel for the most part. For future reference, we do offer rates that include breakfast, just inquire with our front desk. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Best, Mr. Dana Weber Assistant General... More

Edgewood WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ADA room was comfortably accessible for a person in wheelchair, including high rise toilet and bars, as well as roll in shower with bars and toiletry dispenser, and room to maneuver chair. Mirror too high fore person in chair, and would benefit from additional shelf at sink. Also appreciated pet-friendly policy for larger dog. Lobby nicely upgraded seating. Indoor pool.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana W, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, responded to this review

Sandra- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will take your comments into consideration for our upcoming room renovation. In addition, for the comfort of our ADA guests, we will be adding 3 more ADA accessible rooms with the renovation including one... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn

Address: 714 Lakeway Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lakeway Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Lakeway Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeway Inn