We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Bellingham hotels

Quality Inn Grand Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Bellingham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014
StacetheGreat Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    82
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
67
57
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Grand Suites
See the most recent reviews
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Room was great, definitely qualified as a suite with a separate sitting room and kitchen area. However the wifi did not work in my room despite having 8 hubs to choose from. Also breakfast was fairly mediocre for a hotel of this class. After paying $100 a night, I would expect scrambled eggs, rather than just toast, waffles, cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the Wi-Fi and breakfast. On your next visit if the Wi-Fi is not working, please let us now right away, so that we can fix it. Our breakfast does have waffles, biscuits and gravy, and scrambled... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location is fabulous! This is our favourite place to stay in Bellingham. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakie is fresh. We stay here several times a year. Park in fly was easy. This is safe home away from home?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so delighted you found a home away from home. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Bellingham! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here two nights in Aug/2014 on a shopping trip to Bellingham. The hotel in in a good location for shopping and food. The area is fairly quiet at night. They have a good breakfast area and the breakfast was good also. Easy check in and out. Overall a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for letting everyone know about your enjoyable stay with us. Have an amazing day, and we would love to have you back any time! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Room was clean. Service was good. The best part was the whirlpool tub. Decent breakfast included. My one complaint is that we had a Uhual and the parking lot is small. We were told that we could park in the back street, on the adjacent street, or in the property next to the hotel, but they weren't responsible for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip to Bellingham. I am very pleased to hear how your stay with us was. We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us and other know how we did. If you do make it back up to Bellingham we very much look forward to seeing you again. More 

Malin, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Good clean rooms! spacious and the beds are comfy. My daughter and I got 2 queen beds which I like! The last Quality Inn had 2 doubles which I don't like! Not great WiFi.....Breakfast is hot and a good amount of choices. Check in is always pretty quick :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again real soon! More 

Lillooet, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I recently made a short trip to Bellingham, WA and we stayed at the Quality Inn. We had not made reservations but they had a King Bed Room available which was perfect for us. The room was not ready yet but Michelle and her coworker told us we could change into our bathing suits, stow our gear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for sharing such a wonderful experience! I'm so happy to see we met your needs in providing such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bellingham:) More 

spudmuffin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

You would think for a $100 a night motel they would have working WiFi. Sadly this was not the case. After several trips to the front desk we finally learned a "work around" for the WiFi. The WiFi issue only came up after waiting 30 minutes to get into our room after checking in. While the staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I appreciate your bring these issues to our attention, so that we can better serve our guests in the future. More 

Aloha
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff was welcoming and courteous; a fast check-in and easy instructions to our rooms. The rooms were clean, some of the tables were pretty old and used but serviceable. I had no complaints until the first night's sleep. I don't know what kind of bed we had but within minutes I had sore pressure points where my shoulder and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear that the check in and check out process was fast and efficient. However we do apologize for the inconvenience pertaining to the bed. We are in the process of updating our beds... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I planned to stay in Mt. Vernon however unexpectedly I needed to be in Bellingham. The Quality Inn staff were extremely courteous and offered a great room. The room was very clean and the internet fast and easy to connect. The hotel is centrally located to excellent shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We can't wait to see you on your next visits. More 

B.C.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First the good: the staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was generous and well stocked. The bad: the wifi was horribly frustrating. The rooms were shabby and the bathroom musty smelling. Our room opened to an outside hallway and our bedroom window opened to an outside roof. If I had been travelling alone, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and wonderful breakfast! I apologize that you encountered Wi-Fi issues during your stay. Our staff is available 24 hours a day and are very helpful with connecting to the internet. We hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay