We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Bellingham hotels

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    22
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
15
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Note that my e-mail reservation special request was 'Your choice of quietest room available.' The above is a guess - I know my STC's (Sound Transmission Code) ratings / construction methods well. The 2 obvious possibilities are 1. Watcom County incompetent - not bright enough to match similar, but superior, codes across America. 2, Watcom County corrupt / gutless -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the freeway. Room was clean and had wifi/cable/coffee. Continental breakfast was good, even had waffles! :) Location was center to everything in Bellingham. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Everson, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room through choice privileges for a one night stay. The breakfast was very good. The desk clerk was very nice and polite upon check in/out process. Yes, I would stay there again. It was a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you for sharing this review. More

Salt Spring Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel. Brittany at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The breakfast was plentiful and was restocked continuously. There is a really good sports bar - Slo Pitch - right next to the hotel which I enjoyed. Downtown is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Know that your voice is of tremendous... More

Hope, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel this year and our first experience was way better. This time the room wasn't as nice and the fridge didn't work. There probably won't be a third time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I booked this hotel on a special through Choice Privileges for a one night stay- quick trip to the airport. At $66 including tax I decided to give it a try. Spend the extra money saved on some craft beer. (Note to self: Don't go by CP site reviews- check yelp... It would've saved me... I knew that) Upon entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with... More

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

So, the place IS clean and the breakfast is acceptable. There's ample (but tight) parking. But that's all the good there is. The rooms are NOT worth the ridiculous price you pay! The place is RIGHT NEXT TO a casino so, unless you're a gambler, its a dive! The day staff will stare at you like a piece of trash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ignatus, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the various issue regarding your stay to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and... More

Kelowna
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
37 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

After last night's awful fiasco at Econo Lodge I am hoping for a peaceful quiet night stay here as made the change and also for a change I am making a posting before being here too long as so far much better than that Econo Lodge as it was horrid BUT the tub here is super plugged and fills up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and check in service. We hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

a great hotel to stay at if your looking to not spend an arm and a leg to sleep. the staff is friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. had a nice tv also with a good selection of channels. the wifi had a strong signal. the breakfast was good, but cranberry juice would have been good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hands down the nastiest hotel I've stayed in since that time in 1991 when I was young, dumb, and drunk and paid $12 for a room in Nuevo Laredo. Have all my questionable life choices led to this fresh hell? Blood stains on the sheets, filthy old stained mattress and crappy box springs, black mold on the bathtub grout... Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bellingham
Rodeway Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Rodeway Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay