We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5 3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    22
    14
    18
See reviews for
19
17
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value overall! The lobby is clean, spacious, check-in staff friendly, internet available, room is clean & quiet. Location is easy to find, excellent for shopping and dinning. Bellis Fare Mall and Meridian Street have variety of shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was clean quiet had a jetted soaker tub breakfast was great closeto everything friendly staff being close to casino next door concerned me a bit did not feel safe leaving my car so parked in front of hotel lobby and it was fine

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I just recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Bellingham. It is a decent hotel, lean, central location to shops, restaurants and the airport. It serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Each room has it's own blow dryer, bar fridge and microwave. They also have complimentary WIFI. Sounds good doesn't it! But unfortunately, I was left a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent visit. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are glad that you were very pleased with our hotel cleanliness, elevators, and other amenities but we sincerely apologize about the quality of our staff service and for... More 

South Bend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took a chance on this property as I was going to be a late arrival and needed a room for the night and transportation to the airport. What you don't know before you get there is that they contract with Yellow Cab for their trips to the airport. The first part (pickup) taking me to the airport went off without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences with the airport transportation after your return from Hawaii. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed accordingly and we thank you for taking the time to... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Note that my e-mail reservation special request was 'Your choice of quietest room available.' The above is a guess - I know my STC's (Sound Transmission Code) ratings / construction methods well. The 2 obvious possibilities are 1. Watcom County incompetent - not bright enough to match similar, but superior, codes across America. 2, Watcom County corrupt / gutless -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the freeway. Room was clean and had wifi/cable/coffee. Continental breakfast was good, even had waffles! :) Location was center to everything in Bellingham. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Everson, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I booked my room through choice privileges for a one night stay. The breakfast was very good. The desk clerk was very nice and polite upon check in/out process. Yes, I would stay there again. It was a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Salt Spring Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel. Brittany at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The breakfast was plentiful and was restocked continuously. There is a really good sports bar - Slo Pitch - right next to the hotel which I enjoyed. Downtown is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Know that your voice is of tremendous... More 

Hope, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel this year and our first experience was way better. This time the room wasn't as nice and the fridge didn't work. There probably won't be a third time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I booked this hotel on a special through Choice Privileges for a one night stay- quick trip to the airport. At $66 including tax I decided to give it a try. Spend the extra money saved on some craft beer. (Note to self: Don't go by CP site reviews- check yelp... It would've saved me... I knew that) Upon entering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bellingham
Rodeway Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Rodeway Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay