We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate

14632 SE Eastgate Way, Bellevue, WA 98007
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    77
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
53
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well maintained, good hotel to stay for both business and luxury. No bells and whistles for Internet access. Everyone gets the access, newspaper delivered in room, very nice staff always with Smile. I also had a very good experience in the restaurant, the staff was very friendly. Keep it up folks !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed March 2015. Booked this hotel through Priceline....was originally looking for a more central location and a hotel with a breakfast - this was the hotel that I received through my bid. Hotel lobby nice, clean and modern. Rooms were a decent size however had an odd door. When we initially checked in we thought it was the sheets/bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I want to thank you for noting the odor and the buzzing sound. Hopefully these issues were reported to the front desk and work orders already performed to correct these items. Sometimes the buzzing can be from the door sweep which only requires a minor... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this hotel on hotwire and when we arrived I asked for an upgrade and it was $30 which with the money we saved on hotwire was still a great deal. The king room with a spa tub is very clean and nice a perfect room for a relaxing romantic night. When we got into our room there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel on business so I wasn't footing the bill in which case I might be more disappointed. Convenient location for T-Mobile office, room was great and comfortable although a bit noisy from freeway. Gym is OK but bit limited and machines seem old with no TV's. Service was good other than at the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize you were not served in a timely manner while at our bar during your stay. This has been brought to the attention of our Food & Beverage Director for him to follow up on. This is certainly not the service we want our customers to experience while staying... More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fine place to stay. On ordinary booking sights they want about $150 for a room. They are deceptive though and tell the "discount" booking sights that their rooms cost $300 and that you can get the room for an amazing deal of $125. Ha! What a joke. There is no way this place is a $300/night hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Perhaps there is a misconception about our role in the marketing practices associated with 3rd party booking sites. We provide the booking sites with an inventory of any excess rooms that we have available for sell. Our rates are seasonal as well as most other Bellevue and Seattle hotels. Our guests can generally expect to find discounts during... More 

Omak, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two rooms for the evening, both of which had toilets that wouldn't flush and showers that didn't drain. Disgusting!!! We arrived fairly late, around 9:00 pm, and immediately discovered the toilet issue so we called the front desk to complain. We were advised that maintenance had gone home for the day. She offered new rooms, but couldn't guarantee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. You have every right to complain about the drain issues and toilet not flushing properly. Please know that this is not and was not a widespread problem. However, since we were unable to fix this problem for you, which Is unacceptable, please... More 

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I stayed here for three days during an onsite conference. Staff are professional, the rooms are fantastic and the food at the conference was great! I highly recommend this hotel. The conference rooms are nice, but not exceptional. This is a very clean and professionally run hotel. The front desk staff are very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Morgan, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay several nights at this hotel for the first time in many years. I always enjoy staying at the Silvercloud inns. They are very well-run and very comfortable. You can always trust staying with Silvercloud inn and I will look forward to staying at another one soon. This one is particularly nice and has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I give this 4 stars for it's value. It's a typical standard hotel - nothing swanky or fancy. It's location is right off the highway but I didn't find it was noisy at all even though our room was facing it. Service was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we got a great price on priceline, so who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

First, the rates are good. Hotel is clean and the restaurant was good too. Great location off the freeway but quiet! We have stayed there 2 times. If you just need a place to stay this is the one! Far better than Embassy Suites and in about the same location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question