We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    93
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
93
54
11
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at countless Residence Inn (RI) hotels in addition to every other Marriott brand you can think of, 194 nights in the last two and a half years to be exact at many of the Marriott properties. Anyway, this is my second stay at this RI and since I've stayed last, they have completely remodeled it. (Although the photos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a noise issue in our first room. One employee couldn't care less to help us out, while the other bent over backwards to relocate us. (side note: the noise was a guy with a cane thumping it above our head for hours on end). So the room we were relocated to was on the bottom floor. Unfortunately the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your past stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure every guest expectations are exceeded and everyone enjoys the great product and service we provide here at the hotel. I'm so sorry that you didn't encounter this here at... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unexpectedly had to fly to Seattle, booked this great hotel the night before (via Orbitz for $109) for one night. They helped to book car service for us from SeaTac to hotel ($50) as we were a late arrival. Hotel check in was smooth. The room was clean. Free WiFi in room. The sofa was not very comfy so watched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a couple of free Marriott Rewards nights that were expiring, so decided to have a weekend in Seattle. Couldn't get into rooms in Seattle downtown, but the ratings for this property looked good. It's a quick drive to Seattle, and a quiet location. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, and the facility was pleasant as far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a place I would recommend to any family or friend looking for a good place to stay close to Seattle or in Bellevue. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well-equipped. The breakfast is of a different class compared with several Seattle hotels I have stayed at for a similar price range. On the negative side, the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here 3 nights and it was nice enough, friendly staff, comfortable room and well equipped. But on going construction a bit of a pain and overly expensive as location isn't really downtown Bellevue although is walkable. Breakfast was OK and evening social nice enough if you like that sort of thing. I asked for a quite room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room's heat was stuck on to 94 degrees and it took a technician 40 minutes at 10:30 at night to fix the problem in our room. The romance was killed. Also, for some reason, there were raisins all over our floor when we checked in. When asked how our stay was on checkout we explained our displeasure and all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie E, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

Gwendolyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm deeply sorry that we were not able to provide the relaxing and romantic weekend that you were hoping for. Please be assured that our engineering and housekeeping teams have been informed about the issued you encountered during your time with us, and have taken appropriate steps to prevent... More 

Holbrook, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. Generally speaking, I am very comfortable here on business trips. The rooms, furnishings and bedding are very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and sitting areas are well maintained and do not show signs of wear and tear that I am starting to see in some otherwise good venues.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the great feedback on your past stay with us at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visits in the future. We are now finished with the lobby renovation and guestroom renovation and look forward to you to return to see the new product. We... More 

Sequim
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived to lobby in midst of remodel but probably a week from now, it will be finished. The room we had was completely renovated. How could you not be happy? Breakfast was typical of a residence inn, more than adquate. You need to pay for parking but felt the security was well worth it. Staff very accommodating. Used shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence In Marriott DT Bellevue. We strive to make sure all our guests are taken care of and appreciate you staying with us during renovation. We are completed and hope you return soon to the hotel. Thanks and look forward... More 

Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
85 hotel reviews
447 helpful votes 447 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The hotel is just finishing up on a major remodel. The rooms are beautiful. Breakfast buffet was great and Monday thru Wednesday they have an evening social with light food, wine and beer. We especially liked the shuttle service. There are many great restaurants nearby but parking can be difficult in Bellevue. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue for your hotel choice. We are excited about our renovation that should be completed in the next week or two and so glad you had a great experience. We strive to make sure our guests expectations are exceeded and glad you had a chance to see that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question