We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    99
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
97
57
11
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in an appartment well equipped. Fine location for business and close to downtown Bellevue. Very noisy room due to air-conditioning system (which I had to turn off to be able to sleep), and because my room was facing the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We are glad that you enjoyed the well equipped rooms and location of the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and I appreciate the feedback about the A/C and freeway... More 

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During my second visit to Bellevue, again for 2 weeks this time, someone highly recommended Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown as it is not just cheap, had big rooms, full kitchen and great breakfast. With this high recommendation, I cancelled my booking in another hotel and booked in here. The immediate experience was good - I was happy to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. It is our goal that we strive to exceed all the expectations of our guest and make sure that each guest receives the quality service that is provided by our hotel and Marriott. I appreciate... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 3 nights, and I must say this was a very pleasant experience. Room: very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast: very good spread, and gives you a good amount of choices as compared to similar hotels. Service: very friendly and courteous, had to rush back in the middle of my trip for an official... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall experience was and so glad you had a great experience. We strive to make sure we exceed the expectations at the Residence Inn Marriott in Downtown Bellevue and appreciate the great feedback. Please let us know when you return and if you need anything... More 

Orange County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never write reviews for anything, but after recently reading some reviews for a new place, I decided that I need to change my ways and let everyone know about our family's favorite hotel. Since October 2014, my husband and I have had a crazy, unfathomable event happen that had led us to travel to WA every other weekend. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how our overall service is at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We know it is not the norm for you to fill out surveys but appreciate you letting our other guests know what a great stay you had. We value the feedback and so appreciative of... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Residence has good sized rooms with a kitchen and sofas. There is a pool and fitness room, free breakfast, free wifi and free drinks and snacks in the evenings. Overall the hotel side of it is very good, but it is quite a long walk from central Bellevue and the $14 a night for parking is expensive when other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall experience was at our hotel and glad you had a chance to experience one of our amenities, the Social "The Mix" night that is held Monday thru Wednesday each week. We hope you will return back to the hotel in the near future and... More 

Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our four day stay here. The colors and textures of the room were pleasant on the eyes. The room including the kitchen were spotless and well supplied. Payment for parking in Bellevue is standard. This is the fourth place we stayed at in Bellevue. We enjoyed the workout room in the lower level which was clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott in Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure we exceed the expectations of our guests and so glad you had a chance to experience the great hotel and service we provided. We want to thank you for... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

When I look into hotels, area is a big thing for me because of safety reasons in addition to price. This hotel was on sale on Hotels.com when I saw it (for ways to save on Hotel bookings, please scroll to the bottom). When I was looking hotels in the Seattle region, but many were already booked. The ones that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We value the input from our guests and so glad you had an excellent stay. I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience the great amenities we have to offer and hope you visit us again... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The room was slightly smaller than typical residence Inn in my opinion. There was a range, microwave, dishwasher, and full fridge. No oven but as typical they did provide plates, silverware, etc. Hot breakfast was provided. It included fruits, breads, waffles (you make), scrambled eggs, meat (sausage, or Canadian bacon while I was there), a specialty such as biscuits/gravy, juice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your overall stay at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We know we have a different look and feel than a normal Residence Inn with having a full bar and restaurant in our lobby open for dinner nightly. We still offer the same amenities as a... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Really loved this hotel. Rooms are spacious, the one our family stayed in is also cater for handicap which may be very helpful to some especially with elder family members travelling together. It has a huge lobby with plenty of space for the free breakfast and a spacious recreation room. Only reason we are not giving a 5 star rating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your past stay at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue and glad you had a great stay. We strive on customer satisfaction and appreciate the feedback about our hotel. We look for always way to improve and appreciate your feedback on the parking structure and space... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I stayed here this past weekend and loved it. They offer free continental breakfast which was great. They had some good options (yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, scrambled eggs, potato's, meat patty, and huge variety of condiments). I don't like how they charge $15 for parking. I have stayed at a few hotels around the area and have never had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive on customer satisfaction and want to make sure all of our guests expectations are met and so glad you had a chance to experience our great staff. We appreciate the feedback for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay