We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Battle Ground hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Battle Ground
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Heather B Ilwaco, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
24
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilwaco, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here with our young son for a trip to Mount St. Helens. It was a nice mid-point as we went up the North side one day and the South side the next day. My husband and son very much enjoyed the salt water pool although our son's eyes were burning after spending so much time in the water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldendale, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to spend the night in the Portland area and found that the usual Best Western Hotel that I stay at was booked. Although just 6 miles off of I-5, I found this hotel to be a vey comfortable place to stay. The internet worked great which I needed for my job. The breakfast was the normal fair, but I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Battle Ground. Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your visit. We hope that the next time you come to Portland you will choose to come and stay with us again. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More

Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of a detour from I-5, but easy to find. Very clean facility, nice staff, standard BW accoutrements, such as mini frig, free wifi, complimentary full breakfast. Exit for Mt. St. Helens (reason for our visit) is not too far north on I-5; the volcano is then about 45 miles from highway, with many excellent visitor centers and vistas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know about your stay here in Battle Ground. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and were able to see some of our beautiful mountains while you were here. We hope that the next time you come through you will stop in and visit us again. Thank... More

Port Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Uncomfortable beds, noisy Heating/A/C unit which does not keep room temperature comfortable, slow noisy elevators, poor breakfast selection/quality, smoke odor in room, This is an old hotel refurbished but not fully and grossly OVERPRICED! I will not be back at any price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We strive to give our guest's the very best experience possible and we will work on your suggestion's for improvement. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you a better experience with us in the future. Thank you... More

Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We've stayed here twice, with our baby. The room was huge which was great for spreading out all the baby stuff and giving him room to crawl around. They provided a pack'n'play that was clean and in good shape for us both times. The breakfast was the basic spread of cereals, yogurt, a waffle maker, etc. There is cable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure when our guest's come back to see us again. Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are very pleased that you enjoyed both of your visits. Thank you for your suggestions to help us make our guest's stay more enjoyable.... More

Richboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant family stay. The accommodations were very tidy and the staff was pleasant and efficient.The only disappointment was a broken pool heater, so we were unable to use the pool. Breakfast was the standard fare, but everything was fresh and nicely tended to. Kids liked the make-it-yourself waffles. The property is located in a kind of shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here in Battle Ground. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We were very sorry that you were not able to enjoy the pool during your visit. The heater is up and running again and We hope that you will come and see us again soon. Thank you... More

northwest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Battle Ground Best Western is a great place to stay. The staff is great, Rachel was at the desk when we checked in and was very professional. The breakfast offers a wide selection to choose from. The room was quiet and the mattress was comfortable. The room was a nice size. Would stay there again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for letting us know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to know that we have been successful in providing you with the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town. Thank you, Kenda Dabney, cho General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff are very friendly, kind, and helpful. Room is big, nice and clean. Breakfast is very good. I had traveled around California and Portland, and stay in all 3 star hotel, I think this hotel is the best and equally to 4 star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you, Kenda Dabney, cho General Manager More

seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

First stay at this hotel. Came with our 2 young grandchildren who really enjoyed the pool as the water temp was warm. Room was very large with floor space to play. We did have a problem with a water leak in the room above us - but the staff was quick to address the issue. Great hotel, very clean, friendly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay here in Battle Ground. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with your Grandchildren, and that they were able to have fun in the pool. We want to apologize again for the leak that occurred during your stay. We are very happy that you were satisfied with... More

Battle Ground, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness room was clean, the view from the library was awesome. The guest room was completely comfortable and had everything we needed. We swam in the salt water pool and enjoyed the Jacuzzi after a day of hiking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay here in Battle Ground. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and were able to hike around our beautiful area. We hope that you will come back again soon. We have quite a few hiking area's that we can direct you to. Thank you Kenda Dabney,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer