We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015
219marilynw
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
35
31
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Bremerton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Too many problems, from the dirty pool. Cable problems, and poor breakfast staff. The front desk clerks were the best thing this hotel had going for it, they tried to be very helpful and take care of the problems to the best of there ability.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit here in Battle Ground. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We use your feedback to make improvements and we have addressed the issue's that you have pointed out. We hope that the discount you were given helps make up for the problems during your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

One of Best Western that we have had the pleasure to stay at. For the most part the staff kept a smile on our face, always wanting to make sure that we having a great time, that all of our needs were met.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. We are all so very pleased that you both enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

SO Cle Elum, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Ok and the only hotel in area. needed more thorough cleaning. Breakfast was average. Front desk staff were great, could of been a better bed but at the price point not bad. Gym was out of date but workable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We would like to Thank you for your comments and will be using your feedback to give all of our guest's a better experience in the future. We hope that you will give us... More 

Anaheim, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Before booking check for large groups, they will eat out the breakfast bar. The hotel staff won't be able to keep up with the demand. Otherwise it is a nice well kept hotel, with friendly staff. These are the extra characters needed for this review.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so sorry that we were not able to keep up during breakfast when we had a large group in this last weekend. We are using your feedback to come up with a better solution to accommodate our guests... More 

Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and large room. Breakfast pretty much what you would expect with cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, but hot and plentiful. Pleasant front desk staff. Great business stop. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We had room 308. It was large and the queen beds comfortable and the pillows good. The air conditioning worked and the tv had a good variety of channels. We had excess space that could have been filled with a useful sofa. Now the average. I could not get the wifi to work. The receptionist could not help commenting that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay here in Battle Ground. We appreciate your feedback in order to make improvements for all of our guest's. We are constantly working to make our guest's stay better and your suggestion's will be used. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard,... More 

Shelton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Very good motel, but its the only one in town. Close to food gas and shopping. Not a very big town, but it will grow. the pool was clean but busy with kids and the hot tub is adjacent. I would stay there again if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that you come back to see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

Newnan, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We searched on line through several disappointing properties before finding this Best Western. While not IN Vancouver, it was a short 10 min drive to the Clark County Event Center. Val at Front Desk was EXCELLENT. Room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great. Indoor Pool - perfect. GREAT STAY

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and that Val was able to provide great customer service. We hope that you will come back to see us the next time you come to an event here... More 

Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

On a recent business trip to the area, I was surprised to find this jewel of a hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. Rooms were nice, the place was quiet, and conveniently located. I will be staying here again for sure!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very excited that you chose to stay with us here in Battle Ground. I like to think that we are this little treasure hidden away and I am so pleased that you feel the same way. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

Battle Ground, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This is one of those hotel you think because it's small you wouldn't get good help from the staff. But it's not, the staff are always happy and so freindly, and are happy to you with anything you need.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites. It was an honor to have you and all of the other Battle Buddies stay with us. We look forward to the next training group to come in. We hope that you will come by and visit us again soon. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities