We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Battle Ground
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Steve A Los Angeles, California
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    30
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
35
35
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice exterior, interior, and decor. Spacious room. Everything was in good working condition. Great dedicated staff who went out of their way to deliver the best service. Great value for the price. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay in Battle Ground. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will be coming back to stay with us again. Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was very quiet, reasonably close to the highway, with a modern look, and a decent breakfast, which met our needs. There was a partial view of the Columbia River with another building between us and the river.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms in this Best Western very roomy, one of the largest rooms I've stayed in. There isn't much of a lobby to this place and the free breakfast is served in a room on the second floor. If you stay one the upper floors on the east side of the building (even numbered rooms) you could have a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful input on your recent stay with us here in Battle Ground. We use this information to give our guest's a better experience. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a BestWestern Plus which to me means added amenities. This is what BestWestern says: Offering that little something extra, from well appointed rooms to modern amenities, BEST WESTERN PLUS hotels are thoughtfully designed to suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Well, the Front Desk staff is where it began and ended. We did not take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will be using your feedback to make our guest's experience better. Thank you Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

Frazier Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a trouble-free and pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Housekeeping kept our room clean and in order each day. The selection and quality of breakfast items was very good and satisfied our appetites and tastes. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a handicap room that was a bit larger and faced east, so it was quiet during the week. We also had the breakfast and exercise rooms to ourselves, except for Saturday morning. The staff and especially Kenda, the manager, were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Our only suggestions are that in our handicap room there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us here in Battle Ground. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to visit your daughter. Thank you for all... More 

Bremerton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Too many problems, from the dirty pool. Cable problems, and poor breakfast staff. The front desk clerks were the best thing this hotel had going for it, they tried to be very helpful and take care of the problems to the best of there ability.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit here in Battle Ground. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We use your feedback to make improvements and we have addressed the issue's that you have pointed out. We hope that the discount you were given helps make up for the problems during your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

One of Best Western that we have had the pleasure to stay at. For the most part the staff kept a smile on our face, always wanting to make sure that we having a great time, that all of our needs were met.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. We are all so very pleased that you both enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, cho General Manager More 

SO Cle Elum, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Ok and the only hotel in area. needed more thorough cleaning. Breakfast was average. Front desk staff were great, could of been a better bed but at the price point not bad. Gym was out of date but workable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We would like to Thank you for your comments and will be using your feedback to give all of our guest's a better experience in the future. We hope that you will give us... More 

Anaheim, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Before booking check for large groups, they will eat out the breakfast bar. The hotel staff won't be able to keep up with the demand. Otherwise it is a nice well kept hotel, with friendly staff. These are the extra characters needed for this review.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kendapollard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us here in Battle Ground. We are so sorry that we were not able to keep up during breakfast when we had a large group in this last weekend. We are using your feedback to come up with a better solution to accommodate our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay