We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Hotel website
1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Rate
Pets Stay Free!!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    65
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
58
53
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff very friendly and very helpful check in fast and easy received discount for my military ID heater in room worked very good quite and warmed room very fast bathroom and room clean nice local near restaurants and interstate

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Russell General Manager More 

CONYERS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i have stayed here several times while doing business in the area....front desk check in and check out was great....room was great although not upgraded to other red roof properties...i stayed in room 141 last trip.....the tv had a high pitched noise on any channel....also both ice machines not working...went down to local convenience store and got ice...i would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We have corrected both issues you have described. The ice machines have been fixed as well as the cable company has fixed the loud squeal on all channels. We hope to see you again son! Thank you, Russell General Manager More 

Nashville, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wow what a change....we haven't stayed at a Red Roof for a few years now and decided to stop at Wytheville for the night. I don't know if all the Red Roof have updated like this one but what a pleasant surprise we had. The room was large, attractive, and clean. Our breakfast choices were great and it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Russell General Manager More 

Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped at this location for one night on a vacation trip to Myrtle Beach. The first thing I had to do was locate 'pet friendly' motels in the area and check reviews. I noticed and read the reviews for this Red Roof Inn and was impressed. I appreciate that Red Roof Inns don't charge for pets which clearly indicates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I expected this hotel t be the way it was. We had broken down and the lovely repair shop helped us get a place to stay while we waited for our repairs. When we checked in the man was very nice. He said he was new so i expected delays but since i work at a hotel i know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay I do appologize that we did not offer you different bed types at check in. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My overnight stay here went really well until it was time to leave the next morning. My reservation was handled well upon arrival and the desk clerk was very welcoming. The room was convenient to the parking lot and everything was in order and operating well. Coffee was available throughout the evening and the property seemed safe and quiet. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your response we are glad to hear your stay was good. I will look into why you had such a delay at check out and resolve this from happening in the furture. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While I wish the Wi-Fi was stronger, it's hard to complain about a clean room and a decent price. The front desk lady at midnight was very nice and I would recommend this location to anyone who needs a bed for the night...it's not destination luxury, but it isn't trying to be. Breakfast as typical for a place like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your stay was great and the room was clean. I will look into the slow internet problem you had. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

-easy to find -quick check in and out -rooms smell like a vet terrible animal smell (and we are dog owners but this was awful!!) -breakfast was free but we didn't even eat it bc it looked bad and only offered muffins & cereal that weren't appetizing. -I'm surprised this hotel ever gets rated higher that 2-3. It wasn't higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I want to appoligize for the pet smell in your room on your recent stay I will look into this and resolve the problem. If there is anything else we can do please feel free to contact me by phone or email 276-223-1700 or I0680@redroof.com. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Coeburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Wytheville Va Red Roof a few times and each time has been very good. This time was no exception. When I checked in, the front manager Marla was very professional and got me into my room very quick and efficiently. she was friendly and quite helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review

We are excited to hear your stay was once again great! as always we appreciate return guest. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

No WiFi even though advertised. Tried to call front desk from room several times but no one answered. Called from my cell phone several times. Someone would answer after several rings but immediately hang up!!! This went on for over an hour, till about 11:00 pm. Don't think there was still many people checking in, so shouldnt have been too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay