We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ripley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This hotel is in the process of a remodel. We have stayed there several time on our way north. The staff is very friendly and the rooms and common areas are very clean. This hotel is a bit out of the way as you will pass other hotels. The friendliness of the staff and relaxed atmosphere make it worth it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We want you to feel like family and if our staff is making you feel this welcomed and at home, then we know we're doing our job! It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hotel was nice. Front desk clerk upon check in very helpful and informative. Breakfast was good. Location was easy to find off interstate. Was great that the hotel is Pet Friendly. Lobby very cozy. Internet was good. Met our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, services and the convenient location of our pet-friendly hotel! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

owen sound, ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Great service, price and comfort....room a little dated, but bed comfortable especially after 12 hr drive! Good breakfast, covers the basic needs...like the yogurt, comfy cozy eating are with fireplace.... good place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that our service and breakfast quality, prices and comfortable accommodations have been useful for your family throughout your recent stay, though I am very sad to learn that you found our room a little dated. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for... More 

Riner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

the night was great at the Best Western. My husband and I like to get away several times a year, just the two of us. All was good except the little packs of coffee in the rooms. Also, we could've used more towels. We will be back. Thanks for a great night out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience! More 

Wethersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Hotel was not where the GPS said it was but when we finally arrived it was worth looking. This Best Western was clean, comfortable and very moderately priced. I am tired of the "no-frills" chains. I want a nice place to stay and this certainly fit the bill. I would recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam T S
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to your next visit! More 

lake worth, fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

very pleasant hotel..great service..rooms a touch small.... price a touch high...very clean..convenient to travelling.........look forward to stopping at this Best Western in Wytheville, Va., do so everytime we travel back and forth to Florida

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with the cleanliness, convenience and services of our hotel have been successful. We are committed to providing you with the best possible service you deserve and the best value for your money. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Wytheville Inn, we thank you for choosing... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Good stay on way South. Clean and refurbished rooms at a good price. Breakfast not great, and as seems to always be the case, wi-fi was not work logging in. This was my only real complaint. I'm not talking about streaming, you cannot do e-mail effectively. For that reason will not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay when it comes to amenities and convenience as you have trouble with Wi-Fi and you did not enjoy our breakfast service. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I hope you'll change your mind... More 

Lambton Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

stayed one night on our way South, easy access from highway, clean, great staff, great breakfast, overall great experience. Nice area. Downtown looked very nice if we were staying longer. Nice restaurant walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WDJD2014
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience in location, cleanliness, hospitality, and amenities. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

This place looks nice and had a great breakfast, but we had to wait around for half an hour after midnight to get a fitted sheet for our bed. They'd made it up without one. Which let us see the truly revolting mattress cover, which had been washed, but not enough so that it covered up the fact that an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our breakfast service to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us such as the unclean mattress cover and... More 

Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Nice Motel, good price and good hot breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be staying again visiting my family in the area I Was going to stay at Comfort Inn but got this motel cheaper. Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services (friendly and helpful staff)! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and quiet experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay