We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    175
    105
    68
    39
See reviews for
222
194
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel, it is not the up the the Best Western Standards. The room needed some TLC, with the curtains half falling down and the sitting chairs in need of being replaced. The beds, however, were great and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast bar was displayed and had good food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. You have highlighted our greatest asset which is the team of staff we have here. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to provide the very best in customer service. We shall immediately coordinate with them regarding the over-all condition of the guest... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Considering the very slight difference in cost between this and other Best Western properties, this one is unacceptable. The room itself is not terrible, but the condition of the property is horrible. Dark and dirty and very worn hallways, stairwells, etc. Entry to 2nd floor rooms by outside door from parking lot, loose doorknobs, dirty floors, terrible stairways with missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though we are very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is being renovated, other than that everything was fine. We prefer Best Western and this was the only one in miles of where we were headed. Come to find out we had stayed there also in last year's trip north.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you very much for having Best Western as your preferred hotel. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. More 

Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived at about 6:30 pm and still had to wait for our room to be made up. When my daughter checked the sheets on one of the double beds there was not fitted sheet at all the be mattress cover was covered in hairs. The bottom box spring looked like a dog had peed all over it. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We shall coordinate your concerns regarding the carpet, bed sheets, and paint cans with our staff. Indeed, this is a situation that warrants immediate action. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an independent owned tag on the door. It is an older hotel, no elevator, no luggage carts available per desk clerk, but we saw one later. The carpet was dirty in the hallway with alot of build up at the room door. The toilet rim was dirty and there was mold in the bath. Ac was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Rest assured that the cleanliness of the room’s carpet, and toilet and bath will be addressed. We shall coordinate this with our staff. We hope that you will... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Now I must say it doesn't take a lot to please me and that being said this place was right up my alley. We spent the night on Sunday July 6th and I found the surroundings clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast (who says you have to eat round eggs) was quite enjoyable. I had juice, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We are sincerely grateful for exceeding your expectations regarding the room amenities and service from the staff. The mattress that we use is the Beautyrest Plush Top. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Seminole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The vanity was so low and old I almost had to get on my knees to use the sink. The toilet rocked when getting on or off. The towel rack fell out of the wall when I took a towel to use. The light and fan were on the same switch, so you had to use both together.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to leave a feedback. We want to assure you that your comments will be given due attention, as we put paramount importance on your satisfaction. We will ask our maintenance team to take a look at the toilet in the room you occupied as well as the towel rack. We sincerely apologize for any... More 

Brockport, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

No trouble finding the location or checking in. Guy behind desk was helpful in getting us directions. Hallways are a little dated, dust at almost every doorway, outside side entrance did not lock at night. Looked like it should have at one time. Room was fine, basic, nothing fancy with two queens. Wifi was fine. A/C did not seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Of utmost importance to us is guest satisfaction, your review will help us correct our deficiencies and further improve our services in order to attain our goal. Your comment about the dust you observed in almost every doorway will be communicated with our housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wow, not good. On arrival the check in clerk seemed to be overwhelmed with 3 guests. I never appreciate it when I am checking in and phone calls take priority, ask them to hold please and deal with every request in the order they were received. All of the communal areas in this hotel were very dirty and overall the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not entertained right away by our front desk staff due to the presence of three other hotel guests and you did not find our common areas clean enough despite our housekeeping team always cleaning these up. We want to assure you that... More 

Jamestown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Bathtub dirty and freezer dirty.Nice location with a great view of the mountains. Breakfast was good and coffee available 24hrs a day. Beds were very comfortable and the cable system needs work. Internet was fast and easy to connect. Over all it was very scenic and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that on the whole you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for recognizing that we are well-situated and we offer a wonderful view of the mountains. Likewise, thank you for appreciating the quality of the breakfast we served, the speed of our internet service, and the coziness of our beds. Your feedback regarding the dirty bathtub and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay