We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    87
    56
    34
See reviews for
155
148
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped here for a quick overnight and, as a loyalty member, I like to try and support the chain. Well, that and a coupon with a good rate! I will say, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was o.k., but the place is dated. The room wasn't bad but the bathroom..... the metal stopper to the sink was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and the rooms you were in was not up to BW Standards. Our customer relations are... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We needed a rest from rain and fog on the mountain roads, and this hotel looked nice and private. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room was nice enough and the beds are fantastic, but the bathroom area needs a major overhaul! Dirty, cracked bathtub with hair in it, floor didn't look like it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and the rooms you were in was not up to BW Standards. Our customer relations are... More 

Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I give this place a 3.8/5. Staff was incredibly welcoming. Rooms are basic, nothing fancy, and a bit dated. I’m not sure if there is a more updated part of the hotel, and we were in the outdated part, but the pictures are a lot nicer than the actual rooms we had. The part of the hotel we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I appreciate suggestions from our guest of how we may better serve you. Some things we can fix right away but others take time. Our customer relations... More 

Lincolnton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

great breakfast, nice rooms, comfey beds, hotel was a bit dated but clean so i would def stay again...most importantly the staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating even at 2am when we arrived super late

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how we may better serve you please let us know. More 

Trenton, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a cockroach sighting in the room, and a large spider take up residence in our jacuzzi that we paid to use and could not. Manager seemed to not believe us when we brought this to her attention. Furniture in the room was stained, there was a salt packet from a local food place on the edge of the jacuzzi.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met. Let me assure you that we did check the room and take care of the problem... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Chose this hotel based on reviews and rate. Not sure if the reviewers are "true" guests. A Midnight checkin last night found an unpleasant front desk girl, Stephani. The hallways smelled like rotten chicken and you have to walk up steep metal stairs to the 2nd floor. The parking lot doors don't lock, so safety may be a concern. Moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and you had to move to another facility. Our customer relations are very important to us.... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The check-in was easy and receptionist was pleasant. The continental breakfast was good and if we need a place to stay the next time we're passing through, we will definitely keep this Best Western as an option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was an okay stay for one night. Had it been a longer trip I would have wanted to stay somewhere else. The front desk attendant was nice and helpful. The room was okay, the air conditioner didn’t have an auto setting so it constantly ran all night. The floor in the bathroom appeared to be dirty, but it may... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again More 

mebane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

this hotel is great place to stay very beautiful area the breakfast is very good and the rooms great. the staff at the hotel are very nice.if you like the mountains .you will love this Hotel. Because of my Job my wife and I don't get to get away very often, I can say she loved our stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again More 

Wytheville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

When my husband and I travel to TN to visit my daughter and her family, we enjoy our stay at Best Western in Wytheville, N.C.. It helps us rest up prior to our visit with our little granddaughters and then on the way home, we rest up from our visit before facing our work and activities at home. We can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay