We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wytheville hotels

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gigix4 Illinois
  • Reviews (334)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    107
    63
    40
    30
See reviews for
109
118
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Hot Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entrance of the Inn was litter with cig. butts and trash. The carpet in the room had cracker crumbs all over the floor. When I go into a hotel room the first thing I do is take a Clorox wipe and wipe the bathroom counters, clean the remote, wipe all service tops including the toilet and the tub. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologizing for failing to provide the comfort and accommodation level that met your requirements. Rest assured, your comments will be given due attention, as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room standards which put great importance on cleanliness and comfort. We shall ask the... More

Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fault. I chose location/value over my dislike of pets in hotels. The location was convenient from interstate, and walking distance to a very good restaurant (Sagebrush Steak House.) Rooms were adequate but not exceptionally clean; bathrooms had visible mildew at wall/ceiling line and were just a little bit sad in appearance. There was a bit of an odor in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our accommodations and services. Rest assured, we will use your feedback to help us in correcting our deficiencies and improving our services. We regret that despite our housekeeping staff regularly cleaning our rooms and common areas and using chemicals to eliminate any unpleasant odor, you still found traces... More

Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night on our way home from Orlando. Pros: Easy to get to from the highway. Near a truck stop with several fast food choices + gas. Bathroom was clean with newer fixtures and water pressure was good. Beds were decent. Coffee available in lobby 24/7. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. (Much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not succeed in meeting all of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning unit installed in your room. Had we been made aware that it was not effectively cooling down your room, we would have found an immediate solution to the issue. It is... More

Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way back home from vacation and normally stay in the "better chain" hotels. We didn't want to spend a lot of money tho for a place that we knew we would just be using as just a place to sleep. The woman at front desk was pleasant and on the ball. Hotel was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are glad that on the whole you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recognizing that we have a clean facility run by a friendly and efficient staff. We hope that you will come back soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. More

Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were dirty and mold in bathroom. Avoid this hotel!! Hotel needs an over haul. Out dated and dirty. We were not the only ones complaining. Others were very dissatisfied. Worse Best Western I have ever been in. Will not return there!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to live up to our expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback and we will use it to help us seek remedies for the issues you have raised and formulate ways to further improve our services. We regret that your experience did not reflect our room standards.... More

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with easy highway access. Has an outdoor pool and a fitness room. Pet friendly (in certain rooms with $10 fee) with plenty of dog walking area that included bunnies AND an awesome view! The breakfast was better than most with hot & cold items. This hotel has been maintained well and the room was nice & clean. Contained... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our hotel. It clearly shows that we are on the right path and we are doing things right. Thank you for commenting that we are conveniently located and our property is well maintained with rooms that are impeccably clean and furnished with amenities to help make our guests’ stay... More

West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is in a convenient location, and I've not had a problem in 4-5 stays over 10 years time. Nice breakfast bar. Quiet location. I always look forward to eating dinner at the restaurant on the corner - close enough to walk; which is good after driving all day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Let us thank you for always choosing to stay with us whenever you find yourself near our area. We greatly appreciate your continued patronage and loyalty to our brand. Thank you for mentioning in your review that although we are conveniently located, yet our hotel is quiet and conducive to rest. We hope to see you again soon. We look... More

Mentor, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally dissatisfied with nearly all aspects of hospitality, service and cleanliness. Appliances not properly working i.e. AC, TV Remote control. Items left be a previous occupant found in room; hallways on first floor littered with cleaning carts from the time we arrived at 3:00 pm until after 7:00 pm. Disorganization at check-in and lack of assistance at check-out. We made... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to our expectations. You can be assured that we have every intention of addressing all of your comments. We value your feedback, and we will use it to assist us in fixing our deficiencies and further improving our services. The head of our housekeeping team will be informed of your comments about... More

Nashville, tn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told about this Hotel by a friend who recommended the view. Not only was the view of the mountains great, but the service, beds and finally the breakfast were great. I recommend any Best Western in Virginia. They are all for lovers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are tremendously pleased that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience. Your wonderful review will serve as motivation and encouragement for us to continue to strive to provide the best of services to all our guests. We thank you for mentioning that we offer a beautiful view of the mountains and our accommodations and services are... More

Wallkill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have always had the best stays at Best Western. They are always clean and we love their breakfast. We missed the pool by 1 day but it looked clean and ready. Everything always supplied. I am a true Best Western girl.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you for your loyalty to our brand. Thank you so much for mentioning that you can depend on our property to be immaculate, and you can rely on us to provide you with great tasting breakfast.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer