We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    140
    94
    60
    37
See reviews for
175
163
31
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Erie Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were super impressed with this inn. The room was clean and smelled good. The beds were super comfortable. TV channel selection was good. The continental breakfast was great...very extensive selection that will make for a good first meal for everyone in your family. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely use this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad to learn that you had a great experience with us. We can't wait to see you again and impress you with another great stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay with our dog, clean, friendly & priced just right! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, clients and any pet lover!! I had to leave very early on one stay & they had my coffee & breakfast ready. I could believe it!!!! Tanks again!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It means so much to us to read your five star review of our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way home and had very good experience. It is easily accessible off I-77. Our room with two queen beds was spacious and beds were very comfortable. It was obvious that the housekeeping staff was on top of everything. The breakfast area was very spacious, and despite the motel being at almost full capacity the breakfast offerings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the spaciousness and comforts of your room. It was a pleasure so serve you as our guest and we hope to see you back very soon. Thank you More 

Chardon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very uncomfortable beds. We had to ask for another room since the mattress had huge lumps. our Keys didn't work in the door, so new keys had to be made. The second room was a little better but these beds squeaked every time you moved. this hotel location needs updating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review however we are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your bed. We take comments such as this very seriously and hope that you will choose us again in the future to enjoy a more favorable stay. More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well kept property with large size rooms, complete with microwave, bar fridge, and two queen size beds. Very helpful staff and access to coffee 24 hours per day. Somewhat difficult to find even though it was just off the highway. Located close to an eating establishment providing good food at a reasonable price. Excellent breakfast menu with very good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Alan, It is such a pleasure to read your review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay and excellent breakfast. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I and another couple were in Wytheville to participate in the Sprint for Scholarships 5K Race/Walk. We have stayed at Best Western inns on many of our trips. On this occasion, our friends made the reservations. They requested and we received rooms on the first floor. This is a pet friendly facility. There are several restaurants within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant overall experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, accommodations, amenities, comfort and convenience have been... More 

Port Carling, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and anxious to help whenever asked. Rooms were clean and very comfortable beds. Access to hotel is a little confusing but if you travel slow and watch for the signs you will not get lost. Restaurants are fairly close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service, location, and accommodations. I apologize for the issues you encountered with finding our location though. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stopped on the way to myrtle beach the other day. The motel is out of the way, but that is ok. we found the staff friendly. although the motel is dated, we found the room clean and neat and tidy. we would stay again. the only thing we saw was the lock on the outside door was broken and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. We... More 

buffalo, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is slightly larger that many of the Best Westerns we have stayed in. I did like that it has indoor hallways and we didn't have to go outside to get to breakfast. The desk clerk was new so couldn't help me with a rewards issue but did show me around the breakfast room...I did like the fact that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Cobourg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 kids + 2 Adults + Overnight with CAA discount + breakfast for 4 ....$80.USD. Hotel was easy to access from Interstate Highway, even in the dark. Booking online was easy and efficient. Check in was just as easy and efficient. hotel also offered Express Check out -- easy to get away in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced and we look forward to the next! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question