We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    131
    92
    58
    36
See reviews for
164
152
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Forksville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was welcoming. The only issue we had was with the towels, only 2 in the room, which was taken care of promptly and the toilet. You had to hold down the lever, for what felt like forever for it to flush. Overall stay was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ajax, ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a nice pet friendly place, that is clean, well priced and is in a good location. The only negative , if you like to have a glass of wine at the end of your day, bring your own wine cork puller.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped on our way home from Florida. We like Best Western and have had many good stays. Room good, clean, nearly new carpet, good linens, good mattress, good heat/AC. very good shower. The halls have new carpet ( there is still the new carpet smell), but they looked like they had not been vacuumed for days. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very dirty and the jacuzzi was dirty and chipped. The room had lots of dust bunnies all over. Breakfast was nothing to shout about butter was hard no jam. When I went to the reception and complained about the jacuzzi she had nothing to say but they could have moved us after I walked up 2 flights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitby, Ont, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived for a one night stay on our way to Florida @ 10:00 pm in -10C to find no heat in either of the rooms we had booked. Other than that it was an uneventful stay. The breakfast selection was varied and average for travel on the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay in the area. Facilities top rate and reasonable as to cost Would recommend this location for people travelling through to Florida in this region (as we were). Have travelled this route in the past but this is our first time here. Will likely repeat in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It means so much to us to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Rochester, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the past 6 years we have stayed at Wytheville Best Western on our way to FL.. We really like the location because it is off the main highway and sits atop a hill. Our rooms have always been clean. Staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in, water was dripping in the receptionist area. Fan button on the AC unit in our room was broken off and laying in the floor, shower knob was broken so you chose between scalding hot or freezing cold showers, breakfast was despicable. Internet was awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. It is through feedback like yours that... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late with no reservation, which was not a problem. We were given a clean comfortable room. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast offerings were better than most "continental" ones with a good variety of food items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and compliments to the dining options at our hotel. Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were terrible. We were shoved into a back building which was under renovation. The smell was awful. The telephones didn't work. There was blood on floor and in sink of our friend's room. We were all scared after being approached by a person who surprised us from behind a dumpster and when we reported to front desk staff they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am also very sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay