We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Share an Experience

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    134
    94
    59
    36
See reviews for
166
157
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Port Carling, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and anxious to help whenever asked. Rooms were clean and very comfortable beds. Access to hotel is a little confusing but if you travel slow and watch for the signs you will not get lost. Restaurants are fairly close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stopped on the way to myrtle beach the other day. The motel is out of the way, but that is ok. we found the staff friendly. although the motel is dated, we found the room clean and neat and tidy. we would stay again. the only thing we saw was the lock on the outside door was broken and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. We... More 

buffalo, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is slightly larger that many of the Best Westerns we have stayed in. I did like that it has indoor hallways and we didn't have to go outside to get to breakfast. The desk clerk was new so couldn't help me with a rewards issue but did show me around the breakfast room...I did like the fact that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Cobourg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 kids + 2 Adults + Overnight with CAA discount + breakfast for 4 ....$80.USD. Hotel was easy to access from Interstate Highway, even in the dark. Booking online was easy and efficient. Check in was just as easy and efficient. hotel also offered Express Check out -- easy to get away in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced and we look forward to the next! More 

peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel seems dated. Had to switch rooms because toilet would not flush in room one. Room 2, the carpet was wet, the room was semi clean, the toilet wobbled and there was lots of mold in the shower/bathtub. The night clerk was pleasant and changed rooms for us , with no hassle but did not seem professional as she chopped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel offers easy access to I 77 and is pet friendly which is a bonus when traveling with furry family members. The hotel was clean with very comfortable beds. My furry friends seemed to be able to smell previous canine visitors in our room, however, I was not. It could use some updating but if you are looking for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are so glad that you and your pets enjoyed... More 

Fort Myers
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good when you need a quick night but would not want to spend a few nights or week there. It seemed more like a truckers hotel. Not to much for a vacation type stay. The breakfast was nothing more then pre-packaged items. Not near as good as other Best Western's I usually stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you will... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Best Western a couple of times on our way south. We have found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The front staff is always friendly and this time we met a new staff member, Scarlet. She was very friendly and nice to meet after a 10 car ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased... More 

Forksville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was welcoming. The only issue we had was with the towels, only 2 in the room, which was taken care of promptly and the toilet. You had to hold down the lever, for what felt like forever for it to flush. Overall stay was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards, though I am so sorry about the issue with the towels and toilet. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. We hope to see you... More 

ajax, ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a nice pet friendly place, that is clean, well priced and is in a good location. The only negative , if you like to have a glass of wine at the end of your day, bring your own wine cork puller.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways such as with our clean pet-friendly hotel, though I am sorry about the problem you experienced. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question