We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wytheville hotels

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
K9744MTpatriciam
  • Overview
  • Reviews (344)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    67
    43
    30
See reviews for
116
119
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Considering the very slight difference in cost between this and other Best Western properties, this one is unacceptable. The room itself is not terrible, but the condition of the property is horrible. Dark and dirty and very worn hallways, stairwells, etc. Entry to 2nd floor rooms by outside door from parking lot, loose doorknobs, dirty floors, terrible stairways with missing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is being renovated, other than that everything was fine. We prefer Best Western and this was the only one in miles of where we were headed. Come to find out we had stayed there also in last year's trip north.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at about 6:30 pm and still had to wait for our room to be made up. When my daughter checked the sheets on one of the double beds there was not fitted sheet at all the be mattress cover was covered in hairs. The bottom box spring looked like a dog had peed all over it. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albemarle, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has an independent owned tag on the door. It is an older hotel, no elevator, no luggage carts available per desk clerk, but we saw one later. The carpet was dirty in the hallway with alot of build up at the room door. The toilet rim was dirty and there was mold in the bath. Ac was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Now I must say it doesn't take a lot to please me and that being said this place was right up my alley. We spent the night on Sunday July 6th and I found the surroundings clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast (who says you have to eat round eggs) was quite enjoyable. I had juice, coffee and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The vanity was so low and old I almost had to get on my knees to use the sink. The toilet rocked when getting on or off. The towel rack fell out of the wall when I took a towel to use. The light and fan were on the same switch, so you had to use both together.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to leave a feedback. We want to assure you that your comments will be given due attention, as we put paramount importance on your satisfaction. We will ask our maintenance team to take a look at the toilet in the room you occupied as well as the towel rack. We sincerely apologize for any... More

Brockport, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No trouble finding the location or checking in. Guy behind desk was helpful in getting us directions. Hallways are a little dated, dust at almost every doorway, outside side entrance did not lock at night. Looked like it should have at one time. Room was fine, basic, nothing fancy with two queens. Wifi was fine. A/C did not seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Of utmost importance to us is guest satisfaction, your review will help us correct our deficiencies and further improve our services in order to attain our goal. Your comment about the dust you observed in almost every doorway will be communicated with our housekeeping... More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, not good. On arrival the check in clerk seemed to be overwhelmed with 3 guests. I never appreciate it when I am checking in and phone calls take priority, ask them to hold please and deal with every request in the order they were received. All of the communal areas in this hotel were very dirty and overall the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not entertained right away by our front desk staff due to the presence of three other hotel guests and you did not find our common areas clean enough despite our housekeeping team always cleaning these up. We want to assure you that... More

Jamestown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathtub dirty and freezer dirty.Nice location with a great view of the mountains. Breakfast was good and coffee available 24hrs a day. Beds were very comfortable and the cable system needs work. Internet was fast and easy to connect. Over all it was very scenic and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that on the whole you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for recognizing that we are well-situated and we offer a wonderful view of the mountains. Likewise, thank you for appreciating the quality of the breakfast we served, the speed of our internet service, and the coziness of our beds. Your feedback regarding the dirty bathtub and... More

Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was exceedingly cordial as I proceeded on my 7000 mile cross country trip which will be stopping at about 10 different BW locations. This one was superb and especially wanted to thank staff for finding a room that required least distance from my car--great job!! Everything was top notch and price was lower than most others where I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you mentioning that everything was topnotch and our prices are very reasonable. Thank you so much for commending our staff for taking excellent care of you. We are proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to delivering the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer