We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    168
    103
    65
    38
See reviews for
214
187
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times a year for the last 8 years, and have made it a regular stop for trips to and from the South. I'm most often a walk-in and am greeted by friendly staff every time. My rooms, the stairways and breakfast area are clean and in good repair. Wifi works. Breakfast is filling and has hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers. We are so glad to know that you have been one of our most loyal customers and we would like to thank you for your continuous support. We will definitely look into the concerns you mentioned about the pool and some of its furniture and we will work on them... More 

Winter Haven, Fl, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful especially Sue at front desk. We had been travelling all night from florida and were very tired. Called another hotel that had been full night before and they could not have a room until after 3 pm. Called Best western which was also full the night before and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Our staff would also like to thank you for recognizing our hard work in making sure that you get the best service that you deserve. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. More 

toronto, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

excellent service.friendly staffs,i will recommend this place ,reasonable price for great service good breakfast ,good for family .its by the hi way,easy to find,i will come back again for sure,thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us such a great rating. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you very much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great experience. We do hope to see you and your family back here soon and thank you so much for your... More 

North Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just not updated or that clean. Door to parking lot not locked. Beds were not comfortable. Bathroom was outdated and had mildew in tub area. Breakfast was good. Front desk personal nice. If it had not been so late at night we would have traveled on some more. It is really strange how some Best Western or wonderful and First... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us. This is not how we do business and we will definitely look into the concerns that you raised and we will work on them immediately. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and we will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this property a number of times in the past 2 years and have always found it to be comfortable, clean and quiet. It's very convenient to Interstate 81 and there are some nice places to eat in this small town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you’ve been one of our loyal customers these past few years. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you’ll continue to trust us in providing you with your hotel needs. Thank you so much for your business and we do... More 

Greenville SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mold in bathroom and musty smells in room. the only bright spot was the overnight desk clerk who went out of her way to help with drying some items we needed dried. The regular washer and dryer were broken. never staying here again from the smell and mold

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry about these issues that you mentioned about the room you were provided with during your stay with us. We will definitely discuss these with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We will take necessary actions to prevent such issues from happening again in the future. We hope that you’ll... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a dog friendly hotel this is the place to stop. Tucked in the mountains with lush green grounds, a small dog run for dogs to stretch their legs after a long days drive, and plenty of space to walk. Only a $10 pet fee and reasonable room rates. Big rooms, clean and nice sitting chair.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you are one of our customers who enjoy our pet friendly services. We do hope that we were able to attend to your needs and that you had a great time with us. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers and we do hope that you and your family will... More 

Schooleys Mountain, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk staff makes the stay here great! Everyone is very polite and friendly and a person tends to forget the small stuff if they have a good first impression. It was a relaxing and enjoyable night for me. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We are so glad to know that your needs have been attended to and that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you and your family will get to visit us soon and thank you so much for your... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While this is probably not the place you want to stay for your whole vacation, it is clean and comfortable and a good place to stay for the night if you are driving through the area. A nearby intersection has a choice of economical chair restaurants for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you’ll visit us again soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a week of kids camp and finally leaving for vacation I was super tired. Didn't hear noise from others in other rooms or hallway even though there were plenty. Doesn't take much for me to wake up but I was able to sleep good here. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast because I wanted to sleep later so no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you were able to rest well during your stay with us. We always aim to provide you with the best service you deserve and we hope that you had a great time with us. Please do visit us again and we hope to see you and your family soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay