We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    88
    56
    34
See reviews for
156
148
30
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you’re looking to save a few bucks without having to sacrifice quality and location then this is your place. Like many have mentioned, the rooms are updated and spotless. And the location is just right. The only drawback is that the walls are a bit thin, so you might not be able to fully mute your neighbors. And there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great stopover heading for the sunny south. Would be a really good location in the summer time for hiking, fishing, etc. Scenery is spectacular in the area of Wyteville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
alton nh, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

do not go for the free breakfast was not very good room was fair i stayed because it was a free night with best western rewards but was not impressed with location or quality of hotel i would rate it fair

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances with our breakfast and other services during your most recent experience with us. We want you to know though that we value your opinion as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating,... More 

Ripley, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the process of a remodel. We have stayed there several time on our way north. The staff is very friendly and the rooms and common areas are very clean. This hotel is a bit out of the way as you will pass other hotels. The friendliness of the staff and relaxed atmosphere make it worth it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We want you to feel like family and if our staff is making you feel this welcomed and at home, then we know we're doing our job! It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice. Front desk clerk upon check in very helpful and informative. Breakfast was good. Location was easy to find off interstate. Was great that the hotel is Pet Friendly. Lobby very cozy. Internet was good. Met our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, services and the convenient location of our pet-friendly hotel! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

owen sound, ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, price and comfort....room a little dated, but bed comfortable especially after 12 hr drive! Good breakfast, covers the basic needs...like the yogurt, comfy cozy eating are with fireplace.... good place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that our service and breakfast quality, prices and comfortable accommodations have been useful for your family throughout your recent stay, though I am very sad to learn that you found our room a little dated. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for... More 

Riner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the night was great at the Best Western. My husband and I like to get away several times a year, just the two of us. All was good except the little packs of coffee in the rooms. Also, we could've used more towels. We will be back. Thanks for a great night out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. It means a lot to us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience! More 

Wethersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was not where the GPS said it was but when we finally arrived it was worth looking. This Best Western was clean, comfortable and very moderately priced. I am tired of the "no-frills" chains. I want a nice place to stay and this certainly fit the bill. I would recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to your next visit! More 

lake worth, fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very pleasant hotel..great service..rooms a touch small.... price a touch high...very clean..convenient to travelling.........look forward to stopping at this Best Western in Wytheville, Va., do so everytime we travel back and forth to Florida

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with the cleanliness, convenience and services of our hotel have been successful. We are committed to providing you with the best possible service you deserve and the best value for your money. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Wytheville Inn, we thank you for choosing... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good stay on way South. Clean and refurbished rooms at a good price. Breakfast not great, and as seems to always be the case, wi-fi was not work logging in. This was my only real complaint. I'm not talking about streaming, you cannot do e-mail effectively. For that reason will not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay when it comes to amenities and convenience as you have trouble with Wi-Fi and you did not enjoy our breakfast service. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I hope you'll change your mind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay