We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wytheville hotels

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Howard H Middletown, United States
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    112
    77
    51
    33
See reviews for
134
125
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Waterford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every corner of our room had dirt and filth. Blood spots on my pillowcase. Carpet seemed dirty. The hallways were filled with boxes and litter. To top it off, it's two stories and there is no elevator. If they can get the housekeeping problem solved, this could be a decent place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future. Thank you for your comments. We hope... More

Middletown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we have ever stayed in a Best Western. We were very impressed with the room, the staff, the service, and ease of making reservations. It is so easy to start the day with a great breakfast before you get on the road. We are on a trip across country and plan to stay in a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the... More

Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff was very good and hotel clean . Clean but a little dated. the hall way carpet showing ware and has puckers and need replacing but was very clean looking. the breakfast was very good and well stocked. hot fresh coffee in Lobby all day long.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast service. Thank you for sharing this review. More

Marina, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room smelled terrible like chemicals so I asked for a different room. The desk clerk seemed a little put off, but granted my request. The bathroom light didn't work in the second room, and I'm not very good at shaving in the dark. Asked for another room and now it wasn't funny. Again she granted my request. For all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this experience you had at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so to know you were not completely satisfied is troubling. I am glad however that we were able to finally place you in an acceptable room. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast only offered until 9 am. No elevator. Front desk clerk was not very friendly. Beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet. We stopped on our way to SC and this was a midpoint. We did not have to guarantee our reservation with a credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Anna, I am so glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and to be of good value however I am sorry to hear your disappointment in terms of breakfast timings and our lack of elevator. We appreciate the feedback and hope to serve you again very soon. More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one day on the way to Ohio. Nice quite hotel, not overly spacious, with clean rooms. Get gas nearby as the price goes up if you are heading north. Breakfast was included and sufficient. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review about your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room as well as breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon! More

Gulfport, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping staff is either poorly trained or doesn't care. Management obviously doesn't check the staffs work. Hard to find after dark. The sign is only visable from a distance from 1 of two adjoining interstates. If you are on the wrong interstate you won't see it until it is too late.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future. More

Columbus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room reeks of mold and is full of dust, hair, dead bugs, and dirt. The cover on the box spring looks as if it has blood spots on it. The pool was dirty. And the air in the room made it about four degrees cooler in five hours. The staff is very nice. The workout room is very well-equipped. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Thank you for... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, which is the most important. It had a fridge and microwave. The beds are firm with the normal hotel pillows. Had a wonderful view of the mountains. Overall it was a great stay. The pool was outside and it was rainy when we were there, but it looked nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your clean room including the view. It was a pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again! More

East Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very efficient with the registration . They allowed pets ( we had a dog). Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Very quiet. Rates affordable . Breakfast had many great choices and they were good. The right way to start a road trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay