We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mehoopany, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was WONDERFUL. My room was clean and ready. The amenities where explained. And coffee was ready early! The only concern I had, is not having drapes that fully close on the 1st floor; even though my room faced a back fence and outside of a panel of windows.

Helpful?
Thank Dillydally2011
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in poor shape. The nice pictures on the website are deceptive. The lobby is in fact very nice, but the rooms are the worst I have seen at any Comfort Inn anywhere. Cigarette burns all over the carpet, not just one or two, all over. Beds are terrible. Breakfast area from a kitchen standpoint was poorly organized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The staff were incredibly friendly, especially the front desk and house cleaning!! Our rooms were large with 2 queens in each. While the hotel seemed a little outdated, everything was clean and nice. Breakfast was the basic offerings of eggs, waffles, fruit, etc but tasted good. We were told that new carpeting and furniture will be coming within a month... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

A makeover/update would help this Comfort Inn. Needed to ask for fresh coffee on arrival which had been advertised online. Our first room smelled somewhat musty and bothered my allergies and upon our request we were changed to another room without any problem. The free breakfast and Wi-fi was a plus. But I think the price we paid for 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandymod
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am truly sorry for issue you had while staying with us we are going doing renovations and hope to be fully renovated around the first of the year. I do apologize. Sincerely Kimberly Collins General Manager More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

In short: a complete embarrassment to the Choice Hotel brand. One of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. More details follow: We chose this motel for the sole reason of the motel having an indoor whirlpool/hot tub. It was clearly listed on the motel’s page on the website and on the application. We ended up paying more for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DanielVA123
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues you had while staying with us and assure you that these issue are taken very seriously and are promptly fixed. We do advertise that we have whirlpool room at our hotel and apologize for and false advertising that we offer a Jacuzzi for we do not have one. Thank you for bring... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks up to date and the free breakfast is good. My complaints are my bed wasn't comfortable enough, you can hear and feel the springs. The mini fridge needed to be level and you could not plug in the microwave without having to unplug something else.

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Kissimmee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

This was the least nice Comfort Inn we stayed at this summer. The room was clean enough, but lacked that extra clean fragrance of other Comfort Inns. We travelled with our 2 small dogs and were put at the end of the hotel furthest from any grass which seemed ridiculous to me and poorly thought out planning by management -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We had two rooms on June 10th. Upon registering, we used the side entrance as it was close to our rooms. The side door does not close and lock, so it appears that anyone can enter the hotel whenever. The rooms were both very humid, and stayed that way throughout the stay. My room had what I at first assumed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. However, this hotel could use some serious TLC. You would think that being right off the highway between the Midwest and Virginia/Carolina beaches they'd be willing to spring for some upgrades.

Helpful?
Thank JT183
Orange County, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs remodeling everywhere from top to bottom. As soon as you walk in, there is a very bad odor. The carpets need to be replaced as well as the dirty old furniture. The pool are was horrible too. The ceiling was a disaster and it looked dirty that I didn't end up getting in. Not only that but... More 

Helpful?
Thank delialara24
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay