We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Wytheville hotels

Hampton Inn Wytheville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
cntrymama_11 Fort Ashby, West Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
71
70
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No shower curtain in room and tub scummy. Manager willing to wipe out with rag (not same as cleaning in my mind). Tissue box so dirty if felt like sandpaper -- manager wouldn't touch it. Had to call Hilton to get a new room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were traveling south on 81and decided to get a room, after researching on Trip Advisor we decided on this location. It was easy to find, and a standard Hampton property, check in was quick, we popped out for dinner and back to sleep. Rooms were clean but a little worn, bathroom same clean but worn, rooms quiet, breakfast area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VERMILION, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were tired from traveling. Staying at the Hampton gave us the rest and relaxation we needed to continue our trip. The accommodations were clean, pleasant and quiet. The staff was most accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Competent and friendly staff; room was clean and fresh - everything worked. Felt safe and secure and got a good night's sleep before traveling on the next day. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend heartily!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fincastle, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet, comfortable. That pretty much sums up the stay. Staff was friendly and attentive, common area were clean and in good repair as were the rooms. Breakfast was as normal for a Hampton, nothing fantastic but good. Not having a juice machine is inconvenient, as was the unavailability of hard boiled eggs. Would stay here again when traveling through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the peaceful setting. I hopr you will continue to choose the Wytheville Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while traveling in the area. More

Roanoke, VA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff is not as friendly as other Hampton's but the breakfast staff at this Hampton, is excellent, very personable. They also have some of the best apples I have ever eaten! Good selections and food is hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Pat, Thanks for taking time to leave a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that the Breafast staff made you feel welcome and important. I will speak with each Front Desk clerk to ensure they provide the same service. More

Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lack of understanding of extended stay customers. The Hotel strikes me as one that hopes you are one and done. I have stayed at this hotel during several Christmas Holidays with no Room Services (Towels, Cleaning, Etc.) on Christmas Day and I have not complained, but this last trip took the cake. Terrible treatment, no respect during the stay and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Bruce, Thanks for providing helpful feedback concerning our property. I always use our guest feedback as a tool to better improve our guest services and make improvements to our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you encountered and have stood by our 100% Guarantee that if you are not happy then you stay is on us. I hope you... More

Columbus, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was slow due to only one desk person checking guests in...backed up to 5 guests checking in at one time. Desk person was very efficient...but they needed a second person...she answered the phone too. Free Internet service was very slow to the point of being essentially unusable. I tethered at my own expense instead. Room rate of about... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I will have my staff look into the issue with our internet immediately, and ensure that our Front Desk Manager is properly scheduling additional staff on busy nights. We always strive to give each guest a clean comfortable room that reflects the highest levels of standards. I am pleased to hear that we meet... More

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just not up to the usual standard of Hampton. Have noted that it is poorly run and under staffed. Our wait to check in was slow. There were other guests waiting and lone staff member was on the telephone on hotel business. Just not a good over all experience. We had stayed there 3 years ago and had a similar... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Terri, I apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. At your earliest convenience please call me to discuss the issues so that I can address my staff and hopefully improve your experience that you had with us. I can be reached at 276.228.6090. More

Cleveland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on our way to and from the beach. The lobby is nicely remodeled but the rooms could use the same. Our first room was okay, clean, nice adjustable shower head, and good AC. Upon return, our room smelled musty and the bathroom was set back and very small. There was a cut out for a dressing area that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Ms. Curly8 I’m surprised that you had this issue I appreciate you taken the time to fill out a review. I will have my Head Housekeeper look into this matter so it won’t happen again. We look forward for your next stay at the Hampton Inn Wytheville Warm regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wytheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Pepper's Ferry, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville #4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer