We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1800 East Main Street, I-81/I-77 at Exit 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    99
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
145
109
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this pet friendly spot on a trip from Florida to Pennsylvania. And, pet friendly it was! It seemed as though every room must have had at least one dog. Which is to be expected. The room was standard fare for a hotel just off the interstate. It was clean, though a bit dated but certainly more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damascus, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Again, passing through and this was not a bad choice as they take our pets free of charge. However, the room given upon c/in reeked of dogs and I requested a move, which seemed to irritate the f/d agent. She did move us, but one can sense she was displeased with my reason for the move. We were upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feed back. We are sorry that the front desk staff was not more helpful. This matter will be addressed. Overall, we are pleased that your stay was good. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm not sure there was a single guest without a dog in the hotel when we stayed there. It kind of felt like this must be the only pet friendly place around. Minus a few run-ins (during which a different guest's dog peed on our door), it wasn't a huge issue. The hotel had an odor to it, which wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value each guest opinion. We are sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant odor and we will make every effort to rectify this issue. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When i reserved a room at this location i did not realize that by being "pet friendly" there was a good chance the room would smell like wet dog. we were given a room on the first floor which I refused to stay in because of the smell. the desk clerk was kind enough to relocate us to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize for the bad odor in your room. I am glad that we were able to upgrade you to a room that you were pleased with. Also, we apologize for the breakfast not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feed back and thank you for staying at our hotel. We certainly hope... More 

Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Most important is the hotel is pet friendly with no charge for the pets. Also no limit on number of pets. The workers at the hotel all loved on the dogs as well as my new puppy. All dogs felt very welcome. The hot breakfast was wonderful as well including the coffee.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Clarksburg, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hard to find, not great area for walking pets, bad smell, not new, old refurbished building, seemed to have a lack of janitorial care, I tried to call for directions and the phone kept ringing in to a fax machine

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your opinion and will address these issues to improve our facility. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expected to stay in a King room with roll in shower but didn't have one. Made reservation at least 5 months in advance. Called to confirm 2 times and was told - yes we do have King rooms with roll in showers. Employees need to be more educated.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry we were not able to provide the room type that you needed and will certainly spend time with our staff to educate them on our room types to better serve our guests. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Russell More 

Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the (6) bed pillows to be the consistency of bricks. It was a very uncomfortable night's sleep and I doubt that I will return. This once-great Chain has seemingly gone down hill. If you are in the Wytheville area, you might want to shop around with the many other motel chains that are conveniently located along the Interstate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize that the pillows were to hard for you. It is extremely difficult to have pillows that will be perfect for all of our guests. We appreciate your input and for you choosing La Quinta as your hotelier in Wytheville, VA. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Russell More 

Port Charlotte, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and non smoking. Good location. No pet odors. The staff seemed nice. We thought the roomed was a little noisy, come to find out the window was open a little because it would not stay closed, we did not report it, as we forgot to. Instant coffee, not enough room in breakfast area. Poor set-up. Pricy at 90 bucks... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. We are sorry to hear you felt we were pricy. Our rates and amenities are very competitive for the area. Thank you for staying at La Quinta! We hope to see you soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect. I have stayed at this hotel repeatedly over the years because they offer pets and are a nice half way point between two points I travel often. I was extremely pleased to see that it has been newly remodeled in the last year. The rooms look great, the staff was amazing as usual and everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the look or our newly remodely hotel. We will pass the nice words about the staff along to them! Once again thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Russell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay