We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    35
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
49
37
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Avoid this hotel. We were in a non-smoking room and after a couple of hours the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was deodorized before we entered and after a few hours the cigarette smoke smell was so over powering we had to leave at 1:20am. Attendant and now General Manager blame smell on the town burning brush in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2 rooms at the Quality Inn in Wytheville VA figuring we were safe in doing so. When we arrived around 4 o'clock in the afternoon my husband's and my room smelled very moldy and musty. This immediately triggered an allergy attack and headache. Our daughter and her family were given a room on the 4th floor. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I have read your comments on the survey and these problems that you have pointed out are being taken care of. We hope you will come stay with us on your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to the hotel to spend the night before we went back on the road travelling. I'm glad we were only there that one night. The nonsmoking rooms are right beside the smoking room, and they tried to mask it, creating an awful smell. The breakfast was small, and wasn't ready when they said it would be. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that your comments will be delt with. We hope you will stop by on your next trip and see the improvements. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was not that clean. Long, black hair in tub. Breakfast was horrible, no one around stocking; syrup and such was empty and nothing seemed stocked at 8 a.m, dirty tables. Couldn't even eat there, we left and went down road to have breakfast. On the positive side, it was quiet and shower had good water pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments are very helpful to my housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the forth floor and was told it was non-smoking, it was, but, the other side of the hall was smoking and at night when we were trying to go to bed, the smell was so-bad, I began to suffer a headache and woke up congested. Never again will I stay at Quality Inn & Suites,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately the only rooms we had left were on forth floor which is half smoking and half non smoking. When booking your reservation next time please be sure to ask for a non smoking floor. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was tiny, hard to move around. There were too few towels, small bathroom that had a cracked but repaired poorly bathtub. Noisy roads nearby kept us awake some. We have stayed in many Choice Hotels, this one was not the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I hope you will come stay with us in one of our larger rooms on your next trip. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We arrived late.. Around midnight. The hotel was full. Our room was available, but no parking. There were several people who had used 2 spaces. They assured me that my parking in handicapped space would be fine. And it was. The room's shower curved curtain rod had been torn out of the wall so much, that it sagged and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Your information is very helpful to me so I can address these issues with my staff. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip. More 

SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We were travelling from PA. to S.C. with a very tolerant 7 year old grand daughter whose only request was a place to stay that had a swimming pool. A Google search delivered this Quality Inn with 2 queen size beds and an indoor heated pool at a reasonable price. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was O.K. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your nice comments on the survey. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We stayed here for one night as a stop-over to Florida. We booked this hotel based on a previous (a couple years ago) positive experience. We wanted clean, free-wifi, a good breakfast and (most importantly) a hottub and pool after a long drive. As soon as we walked through the doors, we could see the hotel was not the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to insure you any issues you had have been taken care of. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip. More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This hotel is a little older and has the issues that older hotels have, worn carpet, slow elevator, rooms run down a bit BUT for the price was a great one night stop. The staff was extremely friendly, the pool and hot tub area were very accessible and there is a great coupon in the NC travel magazine that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yatin p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments on the survey are very helpful to the entire staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay