We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Wytheville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
955 Peppers Ferry Road, Wytheville, VA 24382 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Wytheville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    106
    114
    70
    54
See reviews for
205
99
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel room was below average. We had booked through a discounted website and had read the previous reviews. The outside appearance of the hotel was very nice, but our room was not up to good standards. The dated decor and worn carpet were not problems we couldn't handle if the rest had been clean. The real trouble started when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient location. We were driving a uhaul and towing a car. Parking was convenient. Room was good and what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in filing out TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have a new team and we strive to learn and give good customer service. We are continuing to upgrade and improve our business. Hope you will come back and visit us again. Thank You, Jennifer Arnold More 

Catawba, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are tired but seemed to be clean our room did have a musky smell ran air and left door open. The main problem we had was we went for breakfast came back and our door was being held open by the metal lock. When we complained to the manager she said cleaning crew does not have a key and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on tripadvisor. We value the opinions of each of our guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am glad you have brought this issue to our attention. I was not aware of this and will be making sure the staff will follow the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were passing through Wytheville on our way to NC. The Ramada was the first place we found with an open room so we snagged it. First, let me say the staff is incredibly friendly. The problem here is the room. There were dirty cobwebs across the top of the walls, the beds smelled old and dusty and the shower/tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Joni, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We appreciate that you have brought this issue to our attention. It is being addressed immediately. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. Jennifer Arnold More 

Greenfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came to Wytheville, Virigina to vacation .Out stay at the Ramada was very good. Breakfast was great. The swimming pool was nice and big only I have knee problems and all they have was a ladder to get out , But I did get in and was able to get out.Room was nice plenty of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was happy with our staff. There is actually a lift chair to the side of the pool that will help assist any customer in and out of the pool that is handicapped. We hope to see... More 

Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Name/location=B- Ramada, Wytheville, VA Staff=B Seemed fine, did not tell us about the only working ice machine was by the office Elevator= None Room= C came with Fridge=B+ decent size with nice storage with freezer Wi-Fi=B+ seemed ok, but no cell service in room; odd since hotel is located right next to a tower Hot hair dryer, Microwave Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three people working front desk at 9PM, none of them seemed really enthused to assist. Asked for first floor room, said there were none, but 3/4 of hotel was vacant. Dirty room, smelled odd, shower ran either scalding hot or ice cold(no happy medium), light switch in bathroom was loose (could hear an audible electric click). Way overpriced...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay