We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015
WILDDOG New Philadelphia, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    43
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
30
40
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn, Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Had four bugs in the room. A dirty wash rage still on shower bar. No water pressure to wash anything. It was priced right but no call for bugs and dirty wash towel still in room. The place looked in good shape but bugs are not cool. Did not waste time with the lame breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish that you would have said something at checkout or before so we could have taken care of these issues for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again so we can try to show you a more enjoyable stay. More 

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stopped on way back home from Florida. Very nice sized and very clean hotel near gas and Interstate 77 exits. Check -in was simple and fast. Had 3rd floor room queen bed non smoking, nice sized room. Great a/c cool room. 37 in TV had many channels all clear. Desk with chair, good sized closet space. Only 1 sink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We always stay in this hotel on our trip down to Florida because we have relatives in the area. Not sure why there are bad reviews. We had a very clean room with no mold or little creatures of any kind. The staff was very friendly and we checked in with no problem and checked out just as fast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us this time and all the times in the past. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I was prepared for much worse than what I found. My room was clean, carpeting stained in places, toilet clean and functioning. It served it's purpose - - good night's sleep, quick breakfast, on the road again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

my husband and I are truck drivers and stay at many hotels, no,we are NOT trashy people, and we do not stay in roach motels, we only stay in top name hotels, with that said, this was a decent hotel, the only negative I have about the room are the pillows, they are small and very uncomfortable, and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This Sleep Inn is in need of some light maintenance. The rooms and public areas are clean, but dated. The location is convenient from the interstate, but aside from a couple of low-end motels and a trucker's steakhouse, there is nothing else there and you're going to have to go an exit up or down the road to get something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Sayre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This was a stop over on a long trip. The carpet in the room was Filthy!!!, lampshades were broken and the room had a musty smell, The bed was comfortable and appeared clean. Not sure that I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Bethel Park
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed in a smoking room on the 3rd floor, our room did not smell like smoke at all and neither did the hallway. The breakfast was more than adequate, why do people complain about this? If you don't like the choices go pay for your food at a restaurant. The room was very clean, love the large shower, wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sheridan NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here twice in one week, 1st check in was slow, keycard did not work, toilet was very slow to recover. Otherwise room was fine. Breakfast was skimpy (enough food but few choices) so opted not to even bother with it the second time. 2nd check in was fast but when checking out I could not get a receipt, (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Upstate New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

A bit hard to locate in a maze of dark driveways at night near the interstate exit but reasonable and quite clean. Professional and polite rapid check-in. Can walk to Sage Steakhouse for food (it was reasonable and good) or other venues. Very quiet location, a farm field is behind the inn. AND you can open the windows which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay