We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Oceantrainer
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    30
    16
    12
See reviews for
28
37
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Kitchener On
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel with Choice Hotels a lot when I am on the road. I expect a clean room for a fair price, friendly and prompt service with a decent breakfast. I got two out of three at this Sleep Inn. Check in was perfect, the room was clean and modern. There is a restaurant across the parking lot that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveling from Wisconsin to North Carolina and needed an overnight. This fit the bill perfectly. The front desk staff was pleasant at 9pm. The room was comfortable and clean. We got a good nights rest in a quiet comfortable room. We got to the breakfast around 8:30am. It wasn't a huge selection of items but it certainly met our needs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked ahead on Hotels.com and saved $ king bed was comfortable room was 90% clean. (Dust bunnies) plenty of receptacles to plug in electronics. Seen reviews of water pressure problems, found it adequate. Continental breakfast is not much. Area is small with very little seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is tricky, from the South exist # 42 along I-77. Hotel has been updated but needs to be cleaned up again. I was surprised at the mark on the elevator door marks all over. The room was clean but the door lock you had to check that it locked sometime you just push down and it opened. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you a more enjoyable stay. The exits here are very tricky so please give us a call whenever we can help you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had four bugs in the room. A dirty wash rage still on shower bar. No water pressure to wash anything. It was priced right but no call for bugs and dirty wash towel still in room. The place looked in good shape but bugs are not cool. Did not waste time with the lame breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish that you would have said something at checkout or before so we could have taken care of these issues for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again so we can try to show you a more enjoyable stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped on way back home from Florida. Very nice sized and very clean hotel near gas and Interstate 77 exits. Check -in was simple and fast. Had 3rd floor room queen bed non smoking, nice sized room. Great a/c cool room. 37 in TV had many channels all clear. Desk with chair, good sized closet space. Only 1 sink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We always stay in this hotel on our trip down to Florida because we have relatives in the area. Not sure why there are bad reviews. We had a very clean room with no mold or little creatures of any kind. The staff was very friendly and we checked in with no problem and checked out just as fast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us this time and all the times in the past. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I was prepared for much worse than what I found. My room was clean, carpeting stained in places, toilet clean and functioning. It served it's purpose - - good night's sleep, quick breakfast, on the road again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

my husband and I are truck drivers and stay at many hotels, no,we are NOT trashy people, and we do not stay in roach motels, we only stay in top name hotels, with that said, this was a decent hotel, the only negative I have about the room are the pillows, they are small and very uncomfortable, and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This Sleep Inn is in need of some light maintenance. The rooms and public areas are clean, but dated. The location is convenient from the interstate, but aside from a couple of low-end motels and a trucker's steakhouse, there is nothing else there and you're going to have to go an exit up or down the road to get something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay