We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
17
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large group of over 55 stay at this hotel and we had no problems at all!!! The hotel was clean and well kept and the staff was nice enough. We were accomadated with daily breakfast and rooms were cleaned and serviced each day after being in the city all day long. I thought the location was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad customer service -- "wife asked for a towel from front desk and was told to come down and get one yourself" Cheap Rooms -- Stock rooms with bad room design and no room to move -- zero sound insulation could hear when above room was using bathroom and we were right above HVAC Venting which kept us up most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Unlike full service hotels that have many layers of staff round the clock, Courtyard hotels operate with minimal staff during off hours, which is why there was nobody available to bring you the extra towels when you requested them. When we know of your request in advance we are always happy... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location -Starbucks a short walk away. Target across the street and too many gas stations and restaurants to mention! Front desk staff very friendly and attentive. Loved the fresh baked cookies - the smell lingered for hours thru the main lobby. The best part of our stay was the free breakfast in the lobby=very clean, plenty of room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a little hesitant after reading some reviews about noise and uncomfortable beds, but I must say, was pleasantly surprised upon check in! Room was beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Large shower is sooo nice! Our room contaiend one king sized bed. Not sure if we were just so tired from walking in DC all day, but the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed here for a business trip and the desk clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome after a long day. Although an older Courtyard, the rooms are large and the fixtures upgraded. Only negative in the room was the bed was much too soft. If you come in late and expect to get a drink at the bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This was an unexpected detour on my trip home from ny and I'm so glad that i grew tired of driving when I did. Checking in was a breeze, the front desk lady, I apologize to her for not recalling her name at the moment, was extremely sweet and helpful. The room was updated, the decor was stylish and modern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseille, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The manager at this hotel is the most obnoxious person on the planet and the Internet doesn't work they don't know how to handle it or fix it. they don't answer the phone at the front desk and when you check in at midnight when there are plenty of rooms left and they say no we can't give you the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit. I have spoken with my assistant, who recalls you requested a discount retroactively. Unfortunately we hold only a certain number of discounted rates per day, and when you arrived without a reservation we no longer had the AARP or AAA rate available. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your... More 

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a nice hotel but i expect that from the Marriott Brand..What makes this great is the staff. I was traveling thru Woodbridge Feb 16 when I got caught in the snow storm and was unable to make it home that evening. Upon check in we were waited on by Robert who had guided me to the hotel via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Had a power outage for at least 3 hours. No generator !!! Didn't go there to stay in a dark room. When asked for a discount staff caught an attitude. I had already booked the room months in advance and when I checked in I was charged extra for " Amenties." Location is good everything you need is right there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the inconvenience due to the area-wide blackout during your visit. The power was out for just over 2 hours, and the staff worked hard to make sure people were as comfortable as possible while service was restored. Your comment about being charged extra for "amenities" has me puzzled. We do not charge extra for any amenities... More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, clean and well equipped. But what really made our stay the best was the bartender, Ryan. He was friendly, attentive, and a great example of excellent customer service. I hope the Marriott knows what a valuable employee they have in him!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question