We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
Add Your Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
17
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Was a little hesitant after reading some reviews about noise and uncomfortable beds, but I must say, was pleasantly surprised upon check in! Room was beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Large shower is sooo nice! Our room contaiend one king sized bed. Not sure if we were just so tired from walking in DC all day, but the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip and the desk clerk was very friendly and made me feel welcome after a long day. Although an older Courtyard, the rooms are large and the fixtures upgraded. Only negative in the room was the bed was much too soft. If you come in late and expect to get a drink at the bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an unexpected detour on my trip home from ny and I'm so glad that i grew tired of driving when I did. Checking in was a breeze, the front desk lady, I apologize to her for not recalling her name at the moment, was extremely sweet and helpful. The room was updated, the decor was stylish and modern.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseille, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager at this hotel is the most obnoxious person on the planet and the Internet doesn't work they don't know how to handle it or fix it. they don't answer the phone at the front desk and when you check in at midnight when there are plenty of rooms left and they say no we can't give you the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit. I have spoken with my assistant, who recalls you requested a discount retroactively. Unfortunately we hold only a certain number of discounted rates per day, and when you arrived without a reservation we no longer had the AARP or AAA rate available. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your... More 

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel but i expect that from the Marriott Brand..What makes this great is the staff. I was traveling thru Woodbridge Feb 16 when I got caught in the snow storm and was unable to make it home that evening. Upon check in we were waited on by Robert who had guided me to the hotel via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Had a power outage for at least 3 hours. No generator !!! Didn't go there to stay in a dark room. When asked for a discount staff caught an attitude. I had already booked the room months in advance and when I checked in I was charged extra for " Amenties." Location is good everything you need is right there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the inconvenience due to the area-wide blackout during your visit. The power was out for just over 2 hours, and the staff worked hard to make sure people were as comfortable as possible while service was restored. Your comment about being charged extra for "amenities" has me puzzled. We do not charge extra for any amenities... More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, clean and well equipped. But what really made our stay the best was the bartender, Ryan. He was friendly, attentive, and a great example of excellent customer service. I hope the Marriott knows what a valuable employee they have in him!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott near Potomac Mills. The location is good, close to the highway and other shopping but not right in the middle of things. However it is literally right next to the highway so the noise can be a bit much. There was nothing spectacular about this hotel. The rooms smelled a little "musty"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay. Our housekeeping staff normally does a great job keeping the rooms smelling fresh for each new arrival. As you know, Courtyard hotels do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but we do try to add enough value into the rate to keep you coming back. I hope we’ll... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Enjoyed a comfortable room and was impressed with how courteous and accommodating the staff was during our stay. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but not great, however it was served on time and allowed us to get to our meetings on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My girlfriend & I stayed here on the way to D.C. She wanted to do a bit of shopping before we headed into D.C. so the location was perfect. We got really late, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean & the bed was comfortable. We didn't use any of the amenities but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question