We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills

13964 Jefferson Davis Highway, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Hotel amenities
Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    15
See reviews for
4
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills
See the most recent reviews
Seacoast, NH
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I've never been compelled to fill out a review online before, but this is a warning for those individuals contemplating a stay at this establishment. There are far better choices in the area, however we got stuck during the snowstorm, very late at night...and were traveling with a dog and needed pet friendly lodging that was available at a late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is a vital part of prioritizing our renovations and operational improvements with our limited resources. Second, let me apologize to you for not having met your expectations in the way of cleanliness or room condition. Clearly, we failed you... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Well we stayed for the second time on the night of April 9th, 2010, the young man on duty when we pulled in was very acommadating a little nervouse but willing to please. We stay in the front like the last time. It was little nosiey with the Highway and Carnival across the street till about 11 or so then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding... More 

Queens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I was up for a weekend family reunion during the Thanksgiving weekend. this facility was clean, close and convenient. This is my second stay there (first was my Cousins Wedding in July) and I would include this motel in my future travels to Virginia. Thank you Edwin S.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

I checked in before my family members who had made the reservations. Other guests were checking in with 12 packs of malt liquor. Room was filthy, walls with smudges, broken handle on dresser, random lamp in the corner, shower head leaking, toilet paper holder broken. The security lock on the door had been reinstalled with a bare piece of wood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
allenproperties, Sales Manager at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and take your concerns to heart. We consider our guests comments, as an opportunity to better serve our guest in the future. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. The staff and I hope that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

A friend booked us here, as cheap and convenient for the Potomac Mills shopping centre. We were kind of put off, looking at the reviews. When we got there late, there was some drama at another room (someone had a car parking error). The check-in was OK and the rooms were basic but fine, right next to the car parking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding... More 

Raleigh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

Oh my gosh.....talk about creepy, there were pubic hairs all over the bedspread....yes, this place has polyester bedspreads. this was supposed to be a one night rendevoux with my secret lover, but ended in both of us going to the emergency room with an unknown rash.........you might want to head north a few more miles for a better place, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have spoken with the staff and reviewed the importance of proper housekeeping procedures. We try hard to offer... More 

Lakewood, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2006

I chose this hotel for my husband to stay for a week, because of the cost. We are relocating to the area, so we didn't want to spend the more than $75/night at other hotels. I booked online which gave a terrific rate! As soon as he got there he called to tell me that this place was the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I am concerned about the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.... More 

Commack NY
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2006

This is not just a dump --- it is unsafe and dangerous. Bathrooms are disgusting and there was no hot water. Checked in and out in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have spoken with the staff and reviewed the importance of proper housekeeping and addressing hot water issues as... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2004

this place is a real dump. ten years ago it was okay, but as of now, this is one of the worst places to stay in woodbridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. Since this review we have made great strides in upgrading our guests rooms and lobby. I hope that you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2003

Upon entering our room we first noticed a strange smell. As we began to investigate, we found roaches and rodent droppings in the bed and mold growing in the bathroom. We were horrified!!!! The clerks at the front desk said that according to the manager, Amy Latham, nothing could be done and that our credit card had already been charged.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MikeHampton, Owner at Rodeway Inn near Potomac Mills, responded to this review

I am concerned about the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities