We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Potomac Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Potomac Mills
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    73
    33
    12
    21
See reviews for
121
57
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I made reservations in March 2015. I reaffirmed reservation before leaving Florida indicating cash.Was not advise of $200 deposit.This was unexceptable.Toilet was not for people with knee replacements. We will never stay at Best Western again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After years of driving straight from NY to SC (SC to NY), I finally gave in and stopped for a break. We were only able to go to a few shops (Disney!) and walked around IKEA since there is just so many stores. We had a relaxing dinner at Red Robin then checked into the hotel with my in-law. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location for our middle school Washington DC trip 5/5-5/8/15. The rooms were kept very clean by their housekeeping staff during our stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and I wished I had their beds at my own home. The staff was very courteous and helpful! The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of both hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel while on a school trip with my 5th grader. Hotel is quiet. Rooms are clean with plenty of outlets for our many devices. Beds are so comfy. Breakfast was great every morning, which is saying something because my son usually hates breakfast and loved it every day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Pole, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night due to a change in travel plans, and it was OK in a pinch, but I wouldn't want to make it a regular stop. The bathroom was tiny and poorly lit. On top of that, the provided soap dispensers in the shower were empty. The vanity is separate from the bath, which is nice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear AlskaShorty,k Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I regret in this instance we only deliver to you an OK experience. We will try harder. At your service!! More 

Athens, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot compliment the Best Western in Woodbridge, VA enough! I have taken 8th graders to the Washington, DC area for 23 years. Our check in was handled with ease because they had prepared so well in advance. They met every need of our group and communicated thoroughly throughout the planning process. Nobody accommodates a group like these folks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Bech0622104, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for recognizing all the efforts that goes behind the scene to ensure your experience was the best we could have made it. At your service!! More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off thanks to Melanie who was very helpful and patient at the front desk fixing my cancellation issue. Acknowledging being a diamond member with gifts is a nice touch and appreciated. Outside the building is not pretty and it is a little awkward getting in and out. The lobby is nice and the breakfast area is quite large (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Dagger_TO, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear you see in Melanie the same great customer service skills as we did. I will be sure to share your comments with her. At your service!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late at night after a long day of driving back to Florida. We had a very pleasant check in and obtained a very fair rate for the night. Hotel is beautiful, breakfast was wonderful and we had an enjoyable stay. We stopped the next night at another Best Western Hotel in Savannah, GA then drove the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear X8210MVRichardc, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We aspire to lead the industry in customer care. Your feedback allow us to assess our progress. At your service!! More 

Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is very clean, and I highly recommend their breakfast in the morning. The bathroom is small, but it is well appointed with shower soap, shampoo and conditioner right on the shower wall. Beds are comfortable. Great customer service. Only down side is that the walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear DuchessofRush, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mils. We appreciate your patronage. At your Service!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for the family. My family stayed at this location because it was perfect for the conference we were attending. I enjoyed the stay except for my key issue all was good. Breakfast was great, allowed me to have great father & daughter time. Food was good and area was clean. Super Great Coffee. I am a big coffee drinker... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Averistom, Thank you or taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mill. Glad you enjoyed the coffee, we look forward to offering you another cup soon!! At your service!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay