We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Potomac Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Potomac Mills
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    33
    13
    21
See reviews for
123
57
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I don't really like because if you pass one more hour after checking out they will charge like $60 and it's not a 4 star hotel pretty much is like 2 star hotel for the price I paid I been in much bette Hotels before

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A completely enjoyable stay. A caring and helpful staff. Very good breakfast and amenities. Nice, comfortable, Clean room. Very close to several places to eat. Many stores to shop in. Fairly easy to get off and on to I95.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I made reservations in March 2015. I reaffirmed reservation before leaving Florida indicating cash.Was not advise of $200 deposit.This was unexceptable.Toilet was not for people with knee replacements. We will never stay at Best Western again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Jackie W, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Our handicap access able rooms meet all federal and local guidelines. When you make a reservation by way of a 3rd party, we do not get any financial information on you nor will the 3rd party share that information... More 

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After years of driving straight from NY to SC (SC to NY), I finally gave in and stopped for a break. We were only able to go to a few shops (Disney!) and walked around IKEA since there is just so many stores. We had a relaxing dinner at Red Robin then checked into the hotel with my in-law. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Beevain, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care. At your service!! More 

Hartville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for our middle school Washington DC trip 5/5-5/8/15. The rooms were kept very clean by their housekeeping staff during our stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and I wished I had their beds at my own home. The staff was very courteous and helpful! The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of both hot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Lovestotravel 1963, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for noticing our effort to provide superior breakfast experience with our PREMIUM BREAKFAST BUFFET!! At your service!! More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel while on a school trip with my 5th grader. Hotel is quiet. Rooms are clean with plenty of outlets for our many devices. Beds are so comfy. Breakfast was great every morning, which is saying something because my son usually hates breakfast and loved it every day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for your patronage and your thoughtful vote of confidence. At your service!! More 

North Pole, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night due to a change in travel plans, and it was OK in a pinch, but I wouldn't want to make it a regular stop. The bathroom was tiny and poorly lit. On top of that, the provided soap dispensers in the shower were empty. The vanity is separate from the bath, which is nice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear AlskaShorty,k Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I regret in this instance we only deliver to you an OK experience. We will try harder. At your service!! More 

Athens, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot compliment the Best Western in Woodbridge, VA enough! I have taken 8th graders to the Washington, DC area for 23 years. Our check in was handled with ease because they had prepared so well in advance. They met every need of our group and communicated thoroughly throughout the planning process. Nobody accommodates a group like these folks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Bech0622104, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for recognizing all the efforts that goes behind the scene to ensure your experience was the best we could have made it. At your service!! More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off thanks to Melanie who was very helpful and patient at the front desk fixing my cancellation issue. Acknowledging being a diamond member with gifts is a nice touch and appreciated. Outside the building is not pretty and it is a little awkward getting in and out. The lobby is nice and the breakfast area is quite large (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear Dagger_TO, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear you see in Melanie the same great customer service skills as we did. I will be sure to share your comments with her. At your service!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late at night after a long day of driving back to Florida. We had a very pleasant check in and obtained a very fair rate for the night. Hotel is beautiful, breakfast was wonderful and we had an enjoyable stay. We stopped the next night at another Best Western Hotel in Savannah, GA then drove the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Dear X8210MVRichardc, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We aspire to lead the industry in customer care. Your feedback allow us to assess our progress. At your service!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay