We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wintergreen hotels

Wintergreen Resort

Save
You added Wintergreen Resort to your Saves list
Route 664, PO Box 706, Wintergreen, VA 22958
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
B2G3
Wintergreen Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wintergreen
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wintergreen
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    77
    37
    25
    11
See reviews for
81
81
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family love the resort!! We always stay at Stone Ridge woods and loved it this summer. The sad part however. They never refill the wood which is supposedely provided free of charge.....for the price to stay you should at least be able to use the fire place....we really began to get annoyed coming everyweekend since September til... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there on a women's retreat & had an awesome weekend. The food was great, the suite was wonderful & the staff was very helpful. My only problem was I booked too late to get a handicapped room & there were too many stairs , so you need to call in time to get a handicapped room if you... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear N3654, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen for the women's retreat. We are pleased to see that you had an awesome experience. We pride ourselves in making memorable guest experiences. I do apologize that we were not able to offer a more suitable room accommodation without a lot of stairs. I do hope we have the... More

Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in the lodge previously, but this trip found us in one of the condos up on the ridge. The place is spacious and the big comfortable couch in front of the fireplace was perfect for curling up and reading or watching TV. Nice bedroom, great kitchen, two bathrooms. The view of the ski slopes and valley was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear RYC88 Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased we met your expectations and enjoyed the views from your condo. This Fall had a wonderful display of colors and the weather cooperated very nicely for our guest to be able to enjoy the... More

Madison, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Wintergreen to see the fall colors and were not disappointed by the leaves. The unit we rented was a 1 bedroom condo. I think it was called the Cliffs. We were promised a view which we had but we also had the side of another massive building to look at. As we were put in a basement unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hoos2 Please accept my most sincere apologies for your disappointing lodging experience at Wintergreen Resort. We have addressed your “unit specific” deficiencies and service failure. However, I respectfully disagree with your comments related to our food quality, menu offerings and accompanying guest service. Referencing past guest survey data, where we annually review and analyze over 10,000 guest surveys we... More

Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in the fall. We were not aware that each unit is privately owned. Our one bedroom with a kitchenette was clean and the floors looked new. However you could feel the springs through the mattress, the shower was pretty antiquated and the hallway noise significant. The restaurants were good and the staff very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear JWfBaltimore, Thank you for your recent stay at Wintergreen Resort and also for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I do apologize that the mattress made for an uncomfortable nights sleep . Our units are privately owned and our management team takes our guest comments serious and will investigate the unit that you stayed... More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Wintergreen Resort, and Devil's Knob golf course, Been there a couple of times in the past. I would give them 4 stars, except for our experience last week. We reserved on line for a Studio unit for two nights in mid-October. The price was reasonable. I'm almost 82 and my wife is in her mid 70's. We're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear W3Lia-Bob, Thank you for your recent stay at Wintergreen Resort and for also taking the time to write your review on how we could have improved upon your experience with us. I do apologize that at check in the agent did not convey to you the number of stairs to your unit, had that happened they could have possibly... More

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in a condo with a fantastic porch that overlooked the mountains. The accommodations were fantastic -- complete with a small fireplace for the cool evening. My husband golfed, I went to yoga class and we wrapped up the day with a spa. It was the quiet time we needed for rejuvenation. Had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nanjoe, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Wintergreen. The fall season is truly breathtaking with the fall colors and majestic mountain views from our ridge line condos. Wintergreen truly is a place to rejuvenate, relax and refresh. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any... More

Woodbury, CT
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I stayed one night in October 2014 with a "stay and play" package. This was a terrific deal if you are a golfer (the golf course is magnificant). I stayed in a 1 room condo near the checkin and it was fine. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I asked for a late check out and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear CT Curt, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the golf rounds and your stay was memorable. I apologize that we were not able to offer a late checkout on your departure date. We do try to... More

New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We went to Wintergreen for a wedding. We are from New England and booked a five day stay around the wedding date. We stayed in one of the one bedroom suites in the main lodge. The room was clean, nicely appointed. These rooms are owned by private indiviuals, not the resort....so depending on who owns the room I'm assuming each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear nwalk13, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort and also for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at Wintergreen. All of the accommodations are privately owned and the resort manages approximately 240 condos and 22 homes, Our goal is to assist the owners in maintaining their units to meet guests... More

Fort Lau
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We rented a two bedroom condominium for nearly a full week. The condo was immaculate. Our unit had a fireplace, spa, and a fully equipped kitchen. Housekeeping service came every day to clean, replace towels, and remove the garbage. Firewood is readily available just outside the condo near the parking lot. We stayed in the Northridge section which is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear John M, We would like to thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort and for writing a wonderful review about your experience at the resort. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the water pipes in the wall disturbing your stay and am also glad we were able to get it fixed. It was a pleasure... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wintergreen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort

Address: Route 664, PO Box 706, Wintergreen, VA 22958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wintergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 242
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Hotel Wintergreen
Wintergreen Ski Resort Virginia
Wintergreen Resort Virginia

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Wintergreen Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby