We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    151
    77
    26
    25
See reviews for
120
148
48
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a remodeled room and we were very happy with it. The shower floor was not installed properly but that wasn't a major issue for us. We enjoyed the flat screen tv and the bed was comfortable. However, the internet was miserably slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your business as we know it is a choice to allow us to serve you. Please know that we are in the process of continuing to remodel all of our rooms. Your feedback on the shower floor will be used to improve on our quality. I am also glad to report that we are under contract to have... More 

Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is easily accessible from I-81, in fact, right next to it, which makes it convenient on our way to/from Florida. The service is very good but the buildings seems to have seen better days. The hotel is divided into separate buildings and the one nearest to the main road is very noisy; the structure is not as sound... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property on your trip South and headed North again. We are in the process of completing many renovations and hope that you will see that on your next stay with us. Please feel free to ask for a room on the back of the property if this will be more relaxing for your. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times the last couple of years. It is an older hotel/motel and in need of some updates. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. Bathroom very small and outdated. They have installed flatscreen TV's on the wall but the remote was old and didn't work well and the reception was grainy. Nice place to stay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and our public areas. We hope to see you again soon and you can take advantage of these updates! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was very slow and there was no hot water for a shower. To be fair they were a little busy but seemed unprepared to handle it. The room was clean and everything worked. I would stay here again because it is a good value , just hope they add a bigger water heater.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the lack of hot water. This is something that is very rare and I have passed your feedback on to our maintenance department. We know that this is part of a good hotel stay and will use your experience to improve. More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are comfortable and hotel is close to highway. very convenient. The restaurant is close and food is good. The hotel staff are courteous and helpful. The hotel cost is very reasonable. The location is secure from issues, we felt comfortable leaving our car and camper parked where we could see them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property when you are in WInchester, VA. It is great to hear that you feel like we are able to meet all your needs at a value price! We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us! More 

Yarmouth NS
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well located motel with an attached restaurant. It is just off of I-81 and we were tired of driving. I thought, "this is going to cost us a bit, but we were ready to call it a day." We asked for a floor level room away from the highway and received a very nice unit way in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. It is always nice to hear feedback letting us know that we are making guests happy with exceptional experiences. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several doors are impossible to open to rooms. We've stayed in several rooms and the showers drain too slowly to use. Last time we stayed the WIFI didn't hold onto the service we were watching. The staff was lovely and the outside of the hotel is also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you had some irritants on this visit. I will make sure that maintenance and housekeeping are both made aware of the sticking doors and slow draining tubs. I see that your November, 2014 visit was much more enjoyable. This is our standard and rest assured that we will be addressing the issues from this visit in... More 

Brooklyn, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was such a pleasant surprise - with lots of upgrades you wouldn't expect at an economy holtel: big plushy beds, free personal amenities, microwave/fridge, and an on-sight restaurant - Perkins. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I recommend this property if you're traveling up or down I-81.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property when you were in town. I am glad that you felt pleasantly surprised with all of our amenities. We work hard to give all our guests a great experience at a value price! More 

New London, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The on-site Perkins restaurant allowed us to eat and crash easily. We didn't take the first right off I-81 so without any signage we had to ask directions. Once at the hotel everything went smoothly. We're planning on staying there next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and letting us take care of you while you were in Winchester, VA. We are looking forward to seeing you next year on your trip through town. More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was great. They were friendly, helpful, and even gave us directions to some places to visit in the area. They gave us coupons for the Perkins Restaurant located in the hotel and I was surprised at the fast, friendly service and the food was great. Even visited the bakery the next night for some evening dessert. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Honeymooners-Thank you for choosing us to serve you during this special trip! We are glad that it was so memorable and hope to see you again on your anniversary if not before! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question