We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Winchester

2.0 of 5 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
40
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Carrollton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

After a competitor hotel gave away our no smoking room, and still charged our credit card even though we couldn't stay because I'm allergic to smoke, Candlewood found us a room in their hotel, plus gave us a discount. The room was fresh and clean,the bed was actually comfortable and the curtains were really blackout curtains. The front desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments. I do apologize that the front desk person did not meet your service expectations. I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us a chance to change that.. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Check in staff was very friendly, helpful, and knew what they were doing especially Jason. He was very nice and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was decent and they had everything there I needed. No complaints at all. The hotel was clean, not bothered by housekeeping because it's an extended stay hotel, and no pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My reservation was cancelled but not by me..and when i got there Jahmale helped me and got me a room that was spotless and excellent. .the room was so comfortable as were the towels. Definitely will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad Jahmale was able to help you. He has been a great addition to our team. I hope if you are in the area that you will stay with us again. More 

Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Room was very clean. We had a king room with a fold out bed. Loved that the bedroom was separate from the living space. Check in was fast and courteous. Bed was comfy. My only complaint would be there is no counter space in the bathroom for toiletries. If we are ever down that way again this will be our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We found this to be a decent hotel, especially for the price. I selected the hotel for the location and the kitchenette. The kitchenette was clean and well-stocked. the beds were fine, the pillows a tad underwhelming, and certainly there could have been better insulation in between the rooms. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Pennsauken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Check in was quick & courteous. Room was clean & comfortable & this maybe picky but pillows were lumpy. Aircon was a little noisy. The only negative I have is that every time someone flushed a toilet somewhere you could hear it through the pipes, plumbing is incredibly noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Overall experience was good. Kitchenette was descent as we cooked breakfast and dinner in our rooms. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is near grocery stores and the historic Old Town. Beautiful area to explore if time permits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I checked into a room that had just about everything wrong. While it isn't the hotel's fault that the room STUNK like curry I do blame them for a broken ice maker in the room (there are 0 community ice makers), that the refrigerator door requires a gymnast to retrieve orange juice first thing in the morning because it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tim S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the conditions of the room you received. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We requested a nonsmoking King suite for our 23 day stay for relocation. The room was on the 4th floor which was a mix of smoking and nonsmoking rooms. Our room was in between smoking rooms and the smoke from adjacent rooms came into our room through the vents. The front desk staff acknowledged it had happened before. I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

On our way down to Ga we stopped in for the night, used our hotel coupon. Overall good clean hotel, cleanliness was my main concern as i have a baby. Queen sized comfortable bed with kitchen. Flat screen tv and modern furnishings. The pantry area was less than expected with my experience at other Candlewood suites, no too much variety.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Winchester

Address: 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Candlewood Winchester
Winchester Candlewood Suites

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay