We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Winchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
41
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked our room through Hotwire and got an awesome deal. We were pleasantly surprised by what this chain offers travelers. Nice kitchenette, fluffy towels. The mattresses probably should be replaced but we had a good nights sleep anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This is my hotel of choice when I am in Winchester for family visits. Much nicer than staying with actual family! If you want to cook up a snack at 2 AM in your kitchen, go for it. Want to wash some clothes? Just pop down to the free laundry room. Want a candy bar at 3 AM? Just stroll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWWGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed at 2 Candlewoods Suites in Virginia during December 2014. In Winchester, the room seemed to have been recently renovated, which was terrific (except for the smoke smell). However, the front desk clerks were another story. The check-in clerk looked as if he was disappointed to see us and the check-out clerk didn't even make eye contact. He handed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Di H, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a review and your continuous patronage to our brand and hotel is very much appreciated. Thank you for generously rating our hotel rooms with four stars. On the other hand, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the quality of service you have... More 

Carrollton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

After a competitor hotel gave away our no smoking room, and still charged our credit card even though we couldn't stay because I'm allergic to smoke, Candlewood found us a room in their hotel, plus gave us a discount. The room was fresh and clean,the bed was actually comfortable and the curtains were really blackout curtains. The front desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments. I do apologize that the front desk person did not meet your service expectations. I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us a chance to change that.. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Check in staff was very friendly, helpful, and knew what they were doing especially Jason. He was very nice and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was decent and they had everything there I needed. No complaints at all. The hotel was clean, not bothered by housekeeping because it's an extended stay hotel, and no pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My reservation was cancelled but not by me..and when i got there Jahmale helped me and got me a room that was spotless and excellent. .the room was so comfortable as were the towels. Definitely will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad Jahmale was able to help you. He has been a great addition to our team. I hope if you are in the area that you will stay with us again. More 

Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Room was very clean. We had a king room with a fold out bed. Loved that the bedroom was separate from the living space. Check in was fast and courteous. Bed was comfy. My only complaint would be there is no counter space in the bathroom for toiletries. If we are ever down that way again this will be our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We found this to be a decent hotel, especially for the price. I selected the hotel for the location and the kitchenette. The kitchenette was clean and well-stocked. the beds were fine, the pillows a tad underwhelming, and certainly there could have been better insulation in between the rooms. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments.. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Pennsauken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Check in was quick & courteous. Room was clean & comfortable & this maybe picky but pillows were lumpy. Aircon was a little noisy. The only negative I have is that every time someone flushed a toilet somewhere you could hear it through the pipes, plumbing is incredibly noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Overall experience was good. Kitchenette was descent as we cooked breakfast and dinner in our rooms. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is near grocery stores and the historic Old Town. Beautiful area to explore if time permits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question