We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Winchester hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Char J Woodbridge, Virginia
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    82
    60
    14
    9
See reviews for
76
83
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed a weekend for a wedding at this hotel. A very simple hotel that had the basics of what you need. However the shower curtains were horrible; lots of mold. I had them replace it immediately. This hotel is located within walking distance from several restaurants. However I will not be staying in this hotel again if I should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I'm disappointed to hear about the guest bathroom shower curtain wasn't cleaned properly. I have addressed this issue with the staff and I assure you that this issue will be corrected. My staff and I would like the opportunity to regain your trust with us; we want... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in a Marriott a Property 32 times this year thus far. Some resorts, Hotels, Courtyards , Timeshares and Fairfield Inns. This hotel was awful. Check in was awful! Room was awful, old, shabby and smelled like smoke. Pool was cold and dirty and there were no towels. I felt sorry for the lady who did the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guests to leave unhappy. I've read your comments about the various situations that had occurred during your stay that was not to your satisfaction. I do want to take this time to apologize for what you have... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times and found the value is good for the dollar. We stay at Marriott facilities when ever we can because we find it is the most consistent chain in the US. They have the knack of picking excellent employees. No place is perfect and if someone is out to find fault with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. I truly value your time, much thought and care that went into writing all that you had experienced and your views that you have shared, on how we can improve as a property. My staff and I appreciate your comments and will make the necessary... More

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights end of August 2014. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, our room was clean and quiet and the breakfast area was well stocked and the lady there was very attentive. I would highly recommend and hope to stay here again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. My staff and I appreciate your kind words and we really hope to see you on your next visit. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager More

New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the hotel mainly because the little extra's that were advertised, didn't go well. for example, the pool was closed at 8 pm when we checked and was closed in the morning also. The "fresh baked cookies every evening" were apparently provided at 4 pm and when we checked IN THE EVENING we were told they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA. We certainly in no way want our guests to leave unhappy. I've read your comments about the various situations that had occurred during your stay that was not to your satisfaction. I do apologize for what you have experienced at our property... More

Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet small hotel in very convenient location close to stores, highways, restaurants and attractions. Friendly and helpful staff, decent free breakfast. Only drawback is the extremely small rooms and uncomfortable beds due to the cheap quality spring mattresses and pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a quiet and clean stay. As read I your comment about the guest room bedding; our property is in the process of updating certain bed items in our guest rooms. So you... More

Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to like this hotel, but it was nearly impossible. From the moment we stepped into the 82' room, we knew it was going to be bad. The A/C was completely off and the room was sweltering. We turned it on and waited for the room to cool off. An hour later it was 80' and holding. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

I truly value your time, much thought and care that went into writing all that you had experienced and your views that you have shared. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I have addressed your concerns with the staff and we would... More

WEIRTON
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Fairfield in Winchester. Everything was very clean and fresh and had been recently been renovated. They had complimentary snacks out in the evening and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was a convenient location with several restaurants and shops nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and everything was clean and fresh; my staff and I hope to see to you again soon. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager More

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for almost two months and I couldn't have asked for a better place. The rooms are nice an spacious, Jessie did an amazing job cleaning and making me feel at home. My room was always fresh an clean every evening when I returned.Nancy did an awesome job with breakfast every morning. Everyone was great thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA. I truly appreciate your comments about the service you received from our Breakfast bar attendant, Nancy & Room attendant, Jessie (they both appreciate your kind words). My staff and I look forward having you back with us again "home away from home"... More

Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Hot tub was not working. I am a elite member and my profile say foam pillows. We got feather. Had to contact front desk toget them and it took them 30 mins to deliver. Bed was too hard. The room was very clean and the staff very professional. Breakfast was included in the price and was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guest to leave unhappy. I'm apologizing to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. We truly believe in keeping our Marriott standards to our guests and I assure you these issues will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22601
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester