We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echo Village Budget Motel

3632 Valley Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Special Rate
$37 (USD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Echo Village Budget Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been on an extended stay at Echo Village for several months. The staff is outstanding! The rooms are clean and many are in process of upgrades. Many of the rooms are quite spacious. Outdoors you will find flowers and manicured greenery There has seldom been a day when I have not seen staff and maintenance sweeping and caring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This is a nasty place. Roach and rat infested. Owner is a nasty woman who is so unfriendly and looks as if she had Botox that went wrong. Staff lives at this hotel they are unfriendly as hell. If you need toilet paper or towels you have to pay for it. Don't waste your money on this place. It really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana B, Owner at Echo Village Budget Motel, responded to this review

This couple stayed with us many many times, I wonder why did they keep coming back if our motel is a "nasty place". They broke the bed during their last stay and I had to keep their deposit of $50.00 which wasn't enough to replace the bed. It's too sad that people forget very quickly all the help they got.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Clean and well maintained, great front desk staff who went out of their way to get us our rooms when a vehicle breakdown delayed our arrival. Right off the interstate, the property is well kept up and easy to pull in and out of with a trailer or camper. We are festival food vendors on the road to an event,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I just stayed at this motel again and decided to take some pictures. Room was very clean and cozy. Front desk person was very nice. I had to pay a deposit for the towels, but I understand why they have to do that. Got my deposit back without any problems. Its an older motel but very well maintained, looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever been to!!! It's the echo lodge budget inn in Winchester va. Payed $175 a week plus $50 deposit. I know the saying you get what you pay for but for that amount of money, you should not have to live in this condition. There was sewer coming from the drains a day after I rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last couple of weeks and have to say its the best one in town that is budget friendly! Every time I walk in the door, the staff is always smiling and very accommodating. The rooms are just the right size for one or two people and are ALWAYS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of driving and the price was great. The desk clerk let us see the room first and all was good so we checked in. However, when we got back to the room we discovered ther was no air conditioner. My husband can't sleep without it so we asked if we could get our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The rooms are ok. Small, lenolium floor. Looks dirty but its not- just worn. No bugs and i know how to check. The night staff were really nice when i checked in. Today, a snotty woman came to my room and was very rude, saying i didnt tell them i had dogs in my room. I informed here i did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love these nostalgic motels. There always a deal 36 bucks! For this one. They only had one smoking room left when I checked in. Being a non smoker. I took it anyway. For the Money, I can put up with the smell. But the staff said I could check it out before I paid. I did and It wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

will never stay again,nasty smelly rooms ,for the price.i was not pleased at all. needs updated badly. gave away my room w/ a deposit !!!!! I have stayed a lot of places but this place takes the cake. the staff were nice. but somebodys not doing their job .I feel if you are going to have a business it needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 27 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.2 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#12 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities