We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Echo Village Budget Motel

3632 Valley Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Special Rate
$37 (USD)
Echo Village Budget Motel
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nasty place. Roach and rat infested. Owner is a nasty woman who is so unfriendly and looks as if she had Botox that went wrong. Staff lives at this hotel they are unfriendly as hell. If you need toilet paper or towels you have to pay for it. Don't waste your money on this place. It really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana B, Owner at Echo Village Budget Motel, responded to this review

This couple stayed with us many many times, I wonder why did they keep coming back if our motel is a "nasty place". They broke the bed during their last stay and I had to keep their deposit of $50.00 which wasn't enough to replace the bed. It's too sad that people forget very quickly all the help they got.... More 

Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and well maintained, great front desk staff who went out of their way to get us our rooms when a vehicle breakdown delayed our arrival. Right off the interstate, the property is well kept up and easy to pull in and out of with a trailer or camper. We are festival food vendors on the road to an event,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I just stayed at this motel again and decided to take some pictures. Room was very clean and cozy. Front desk person was very nice. I had to pay a deposit for the towels, but I understand why they have to do that. Got my deposit back without any problems. Its an older motel but very well maintained, looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever been to!!! It's the echo lodge budget inn in Winchester va. Payed $175 a week plus $50 deposit. I know the saying you get what you pay for but for that amount of money, you should not have to live in this condition. There was sewer coming from the drains a day after I rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last couple of weeks and have to say its the best one in town that is budget friendly! Every time I walk in the door, the staff is always smiling and very accommodating. The rooms are just the right size for one or two people and are ALWAYS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a long day of driving and the price was great. The desk clerk let us see the room first and all was good so we checked in. However, when we got back to the room we discovered ther was no air conditioner. My husband can't sleep without it so we asked if we could get our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The rooms are ok. Small, lenolium floor. Looks dirty but its not- just worn. No bugs and i know how to check. The night staff were really nice when i checked in. Today, a snotty woman came to my room and was very rude, saying i didnt tell them i had dogs in my room. I informed here i did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love these nostalgic motels. There always a deal 36 bucks! For this one. They only had one smoking room left when I checked in. Being a non smoker. I took it anyway. For the Money, I can put up with the smell. But the staff said I could check it out before I paid. I did and It wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

will never stay again,nasty smelly rooms ,for the price.i was not pleased at all. needs updated badly. gave away my room w/ a deposit !!!!! I have stayed a lot of places but this place takes the cake. the staff were nice. but somebodys not doing their job .I feel if you are going to have a business it needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addison, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

For the area I was unable to find a better price with no notice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They accommodated the large boat I was hauling with no issue. The good: The bathroom looked somewhat remodeled and clean. The area seemed safe and everyone we encountered were friendly. The window in the room actually opens. The bad:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities