We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Winchester hotels

TownePlace Suites Winchester

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
73%
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Winchester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
schmid3354 Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
68
46
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I have stayed at this hotel now 3 times and always book a suite (2 bedrooms, living room, kitchenette and bathroom). The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating when we needed something. The beds are comfortable, however; the pull out couch isn't. If you have to use it, I suggest asking housekeeping for another comforter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is relatively new (built in 2009, we were told). The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably furnished. Cleaning was fair, not great. The carpet in our room (309) was soiled and just didn't look clean. Dust was apparent on the fixtures. Tsk, tsk. We normally leave a tip for the housekeeper but we didn't feel he/she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peapack, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last year with our two dogs and were very pleased so decided to make the 1/2 way stop here again. I made the mistake of not reading pet details assuming it was still $75 refundable. Wrong. $75 non refundable pet fee will keep us from stopping here again or recommending to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Selma,NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have always had a great experience. The employees have always been professional and the location has been suitable for our racing trips to Charles Town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is on par with most locations. Due to medical issues, my wife and I had not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had planned to come here for a few days and stay while we hike Shenandoah Valley. We are Marriott rewards members and always stay at a Marriott branch if possible! Sad to say a few times we have been let down (Renaissance Pittsburg) but not this trip!! I read reviews prior to coming, and I must admit I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is not maintained to the same standard as other TownPlace hotels we have stayed at in the past. Our room was not sound proofed at all and we had a sleepless night. The tiny room was not very clean at all, there was dirt around the baseboards and the bed linens looked like they hadn't been changed. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jose h, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Canada Belbel, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. We are working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We have stayed at other TownPlace hotels and they were really good so we were horrified when we walked into this one. We should have turned around and left but we had been travelling a long time and were exhausted. We were so upset we emailed the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jose h, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Isobel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed our guest expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize. Please know that your experience was not the... More

Burnside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It accepts pets. This hotel had a learning curve for me. I found out that housekeeping is not allowed to open closed doors. This policy is probably to keep pets contained. It was not pointed out until I complained a second time about the housekeepers. They were not making beds, vacuuming, and missing other little details. By the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed overnight en route to Maine and were terribly disappointed by the physical condition of the hotel. I have been a loyal Marriott client for years, but even I could not overlook the saggy, squeaky floors, the water damage around the bathroom, the lumpy, tired bed, the slow-filling toilet, and the room which lacked adequate towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are a family of 5, including 3 kids (ages 8-almost 16). We stayed here for 1 night in June 2014. We had stayed at this same hotel for one night in July 2013. This stay was much the same as last year (see my previous review.) Room was large and clean, breakfast selection was good. We did not try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Winchester with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;