We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Winchester hotels

TownePlace Suites Winchester

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
727marlenen Green Cove Springs, Florida
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    62
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
47
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff, especially, Adam, was outstanding and so accomodating! Everything was very clean. The best and pillows were so comfortable, just like home! I highly recommend this hotel. Also, a great location with restaurants available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very nicely kept, great rooms, comfy beds and easy off/on from Interstate 81...we simply had a bit of an issue getting the room we had booked. Traveling in a group of all male motorcycle riders, we had booked rooms with two queen beds for obvious reasons. When my friend opened the door it had a king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel now 3 times and always book a suite (2 bedrooms, living room, kitchenette and bathroom). The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating when we needed something. The beds are comfortable, however; the pull out couch isn't. If you have to use it, I suggest asking housekeeping for another comforter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is relatively new (built in 2009, we were told). The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably furnished. Cleaning was fair, not great. The carpet in our room (309) was soiled and just didn't look clean. Dust was apparent on the fixtures. Tsk, tsk. We normally leave a tip for the housekeeper but we didn't feel he/she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peapack, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here last year with our two dogs and were very pleased so decided to make the 1/2 way stop here again. I made the mistake of not reading pet details assuming it was still $75 refundable. Wrong. $75 non refundable pet fee will keep us from stopping here again or recommending to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Selma,NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have always had a great experience. The employees have always been professional and the location has been suitable for our racing trips to Charles Town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is on par with most locations. Due to medical issues, my wife and I had not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had planned to come here for a few days and stay while we hike Shenandoah Valley. We are Marriott rewards members and always stay at a Marriott branch if possible! Sad to say a few times we have been let down (Renaissance Pittsburg) but not this trip!! I read reviews prior to coming, and I must admit I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is not maintained to the same standard as other TownPlace hotels we have stayed at in the past. Our room was not sound proofed at all and we had a sleepless night. The tiny room was not very clean at all, there was dirt around the baseboards and the bed linens looked like they hadn't been changed. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jose h, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Canada Belbel, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. We are working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We have stayed at other TownPlace hotels and they were really good so we were horrified when we walked into this one. We should have turned around and left but we had been travelling a long time and were exhausted. We were so upset we emailed the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jose h, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Isobel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed our guest expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize. Please know that your experience was not the... More

Burnside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It accepts pets. This hotel had a learning curve for me. I found out that housekeeping is not allowed to open closed doors. This policy is probably to keep pets contained. It was not pointed out until I complained a second time about the housekeepers. They were not making beds, vacuuming, and missing other little details. By the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay