We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aloft Winchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
aloft Winchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    129
    53
    24
    9
See reviews for
104
133
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Love this hotel. What a great bang for the buck. I have traveled extensively throughout Europe and it reminds me of many hotels there. Clean, modern, nice amenities. Will certainly stay again! We didn't have our dogs on this trip but it's good to know it is dog friendly for next time. I was very surprised at the low cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed while dropping student at Shebendiah Unicersity. The hotel is nicely located to the school and the local restaurants. The hotel has gone through some renovations and succeeded in a great change. The hotel gets crowded even on weekdays but the staff is friendly and take time to accommodate our requests

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Wow! Glad you had such a great time! Thanks for sharing it with everyone - hope we see you soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, dog friendly, nice linens, very comfy bed, friendly staff, hotel is non-smoking. We drove into the historic downtown area which has plenty of restaurants to choose from. This was our first time at an Aloft hotel, but will not be our last! One reviewer complained about not having enough storage room- we found a tremendous amount of space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

We're stoked that you had a good time! Your four-legged pal is welcome anytime! More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, swift check in & out. Easy access to area food and right off the highway (I-81) ... this is exactly what I expect from the Alofts. Easy breezy and convenient. And with all Starwoods, the bed is excellent. If you are traveling to the Northern Shenandoah area, this is a good option for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Janine T, We’re thrilled to hear you had an easy breezy stay with us and loved your experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and we hope to host you again the next time you’re in the area. All the best More 

Barrie Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Virginia Beach. It was a perfect stopover location. Clean, well maintained property with lots of good restaurants nearby. It is an older property but very well maintained. My only complaint was our room was on the second floor backing on to the outdoor patio. The employee forgot to turn off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Steve&Reen, While we are pleased you enjoyed much of your stay, we do apologize you were disturbed by noise from the Backyard speaker. Rest assured, this has been addressed with our evening team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your loyalty to SPG, and we hope to see you again should you travel to Winchester... More 

Harmony, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel to New Orleans to visit family and this is the only place we stop on the way down and on the way back. They always put us on the second floor with other dog owners and there is no extra fee for the dogs (three Yorkies). They even give you a goodie-bag for them. The rooms are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried to cancel a reservation wit hin 5 minutes of making it after discovering it was in the wrong area and they refused our reqest for a refund. No notice of this policy was apparent when making the reservation. Will NOT make this mistake again. What a greedy way to treat travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Our team takes a lot of pride in what we do and would never intentionally treat our guests this manner. It sounds like you booked one of our discounted rates that was pre-paid and non-refundable which is why we were unable to refund your canceled reservation. Our General Manager, Chirs Kilkus, would like to personally apologize... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looked as it does in the pictures but certain areas are falling apart! The hallways reek like a stinky feet but the rooms smelled nice and were fairly clean. In room 325, that room could use a great maintenance man... Broken toilet paper roll holder, major scratches on the wall and marks on the ceiling. The carpet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay a the aloft on 7/9/15 and I will say that I really enjoyed their decorum and rooms. The shower was very big and roomy and the bed was very inviting after a long road trip. What left me a little upset was the employee that was covering that night was very rude and short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for the money, my daughter goes to school in the area just needed a hotel for the night. It was clean quiet and served the purpose it's close to her school and close to food and shopping centrally located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay