We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    242
    127
    33
    22
    10
See reviews for
150
103
25
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Pawling, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped unexpectedly on the way home during a long drive. Hotel was in a great location. It was also clean and beds were very comfortable. The only problem was there were no roll away beds left so we had to get an additional room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've stayed here twice and both times everything was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding and rooms were pleasant, up to date, and quiet. Staff was exceptionally fiendly and lobby was very large and inviting. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This week during Freshman Move in we decided to stay once again at the Winchester HGI because of past experiences. I was disappointed when upon arrival to room 424 we saw water on the floor and the sound of drip drip. When my wife mentioned this to the front the desk, they mentioned they were very full and would a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Bjaj1, Thank you for your stay and your comments. As a Diamond member I am sure you realize maintenance issues happen. I apologize you were the recipient of one. As you stated I do respond to good comments. I also respond to the negative ones. I have credited your credit card for the $5.45 you requested. Again, thank you... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way back home from vacation. The handicapped room was big, clean and comfortable. Rate was great! The only thing I would recommend is that your luggage cart be a little bigger. I had to get two carts because my mom can't carry anything due to severe arthritis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Goobs4UNC, Thank you for your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the room to your liking. Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future! Sincerely, Rick Ferree General... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was relatively clean, but the toilet bowl leaked onto the bathroom floor, rendering the bathroom unsanitary. The girls at the front desk did not seem to know how to handle my bill, but the manager discounted the room by 25 per cent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please let me apologize for the leaky toilet in your bathroom during your stay. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we... More 

upper Darby, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Very enjoyable, nice staff. Great area, many shops and restaurants. I was able to check-in early, always love that! Great quality and value! I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Kib16, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. Our staff works hard to make each guest stay special and I love hearing yours was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton... More 

New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our way home after vacation. The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean. They offer cooked to order breakfast for a small additional fee (~$11) and my kids ate for free with 2 adult breakfasts. Pool was small, but kids had it to themselves which they loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Keith W, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer and that your children enjoyed the pool! We hope you will visit us in Winchester again soon! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Efficient, timely check-in. Attractive lobby. Convenient to highways, historic sites, shopping, dining. Prompt room service at reasonable cost. Comfortable beds, fluffy towels, tea and coffee Keurig. Not luxury, just good, clean, well-run place to stay for a night or two on business or pleasure trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Beth P, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! Please return again soon! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881 Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com More 

Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is inviting and the staff are very accommodating to your needs. I do not like the mattresses, however. The controls did not work properly to make softer/harder. Other than that, we have enjoyed several visits with our children staying at this hotel and plan to come back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Carlene L, Thank you for you recent stay and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your in-room mattress that did not live up to your expectations. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and... More 

Jersey City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been staying in cheaper hotels during my trip and getting a modest free breakfast. This hotel cost about $10 more, but the quality and cleanliness of this room and the surroundings were worth a lot more than that. I would have appreciated a bowl of fruit. That's my only suggestion.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your stay. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and hope to see you next time you’re in town! Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#3 of 27 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay