We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

3.0 of 5 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    101
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
118
84
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really appreciate front desk help! Corey went over and beyond by helping me take care of a couple bikes that were frozen on my car carrier. He found a secure place to store them overnight so they could thaw out for our road trip tomorrow. He also cleaned the dripping water and slush that fell in the hallway, insisting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Betty P, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn Winchester and for sharing your experience. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad Corey took such outstanding care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share this review with him, as well as the... More 

Northport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the breakfast lobby was so cold all of the guest had to wear jackets just to ea their breakfast! .location of the hotel was just off I-81 and across from a very nice mall which had many different options for shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John Q, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel's location and found our accommodations to be clean and enjoyable. Let me apologize for the lobby temperature issue that you experienced during your stay, guest comfort is an utmost concern for us and... More 

Winchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not eat here! Breakfast was terrible and over priced. Stale pastries and eggs not cooked to order. Waitress did noting to correct. Coffee maker did not work and toilet got stopped up. Pick another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate your feedback and am sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your breakfast. I will be sure to take your comments about our food quality and service under consideration and address the issues with these departments, as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope... More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Be prepared to be woke up at least 4 times a night as the hotel is located right beside railroad tracks and the trains sounds it's horn every time it goes by the hotel. Other than the trains the room was clean and I was able to control the temperature in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Paige A, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable but would like to apologize for the experience you had with train noise due to our hotel's location. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room's location.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. They had very good cookies during early evening in lobby. Only one disappointing thing during stay, no free breakfast. The did have a continental breakfast for six dollars which was very good. Other food was very good too. I would stay here again with no problem. Brian

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear briana931, I'm thrilled that we were able to host your first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Brand and that we provided such a positive experience! Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Highly recommend you pass the cheaper hotels up near I-81 and select the Hilton Gardens for your visit to Winchester. The facility was well maintained, the staff professional and courteous, and the hotel is near no less than 12 restuarants, all within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear gailr608, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service. I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your... More 

Angier, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Terrible bed Bed was advertised as being a "select comfort" type but it didn't work. Had a big sink hole in the middle of the bed. Couldn't sleep. Will not stay here again. Breakfast was good and hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Valarie D, I am sorry you found the bed in your room during your stay unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean and comfortable; we strive to exceed expectations every day. All the beds in our hotel are air pressure controlled and should be able to be adjusted to each guest's individual comfort... More 

Edmeston, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Traveling from West Virginia to NY, we spent the night in Winchester. What a relaxing night it was. The room was large, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Eggs cooked the way we wanted, fresh fruit... very nice. It was a little hard to find, not listed on the sign on 81N and our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Lynne C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn Winchester. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our breakfast service, and found our accommodations to be spacious amd comfortable. Our hotel always aims to welcome guests with friendly service and to extend all of the comforts that make a stay with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Overall experience was good. Breakfast buffet was horrible. Fresh fruit was rotten. Bacon and sausage were inedible. If it were included with the room I could accept it, but for $11 a person it is inexcusable. There is a McDonald's next door, eat there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Shawn R, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your concerns. Please let me apologize for the poor breakfast experience during your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

From check in to check out the hotel staff exceeded all expectations. All were polite, friendly, and eager to please. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was extremely quiet - I never heard another guest. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear planetjoel, Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad our staff hit the mark during your stay by providing such excellent service. I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay