We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Add Your Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    103
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
118
87
22
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Saint John
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip south. Very convenient location for stopping as we were travelling down from I81 to I95 via 17/50. Hotel room was very nice and what you would expect from a Hilton. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was our only complaint. We thought that it was complimentary like at most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union Hall VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly, modern, quiet. Easy to access. Price was competitive. Near interstate and commercial area. Walking distance to several restaurants. Went with a group and rooms assignments were made before hand and conveniently handed out as we arrived. Smooth and easy check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear David N, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review! I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, and found our accommodations to be comfortable, and our location accessible to all Winchester has to offer. We want to be your "go-to" hotel and we will continue our efforts to offer the same high... More 

Stanley, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The breakfast food was average to weak quality. Selections were limited to one yogurt flavor, pineapple and melon without all the rind cut off, pastries that were dry and cold, one flavor muffin, OJ that had run out, bananas that were overripe, potatoes that were deep fired when on menu as home fries, omelet that was overcooked and dry, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear dreamctchers, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Please be assured we will address the issues you experienced with our staff. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way south, we called around from I-81 late in the evening to find a room to sleep overnight. Found the Hilton Garden Inn and made the reservation from the road. Made it there around 10 pm. No problems checking in. Free newspaper. Nice friendly front desk person. Big beautiful lobby. Had in-lobby coffee self-service 24-7. Very easy-to-steer luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hilton Garden Inn on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had such a pleasant experience while staying with us. Our staff works hard every day to provided our guests with top notch service and experiences and I'm glad to hear they hit the mark with your stay. I hope perhaps the... More 

Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really appreciate front desk help! Corey went over and beyond by helping me take care of a couple bikes that were frozen on my car carrier. He found a secure place to store them overnight so they could thaw out for our road trip tomorrow. He also cleaned the dripping water and slush that fell in the hallway, insisting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Betty P, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn Winchester and for sharing your experience. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad Corey took such outstanding care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share this review with him, as well as the... More 

Northport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the breakfast lobby was so cold all of the guest had to wear jackets just to ea their breakfast! .location of the hotel was just off I-81 and across from a very nice mall which had many different options for shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John Q, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel's location and found our accommodations to be clean and enjoyable. Let me apologize for the lobby temperature issue that you experienced during your stay, guest comfort is an utmost concern for us and... More 

Winchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not eat here! Breakfast was terrible and over priced. Stale pastries and eggs not cooked to order. Waitress did noting to correct. Coffee maker did not work and toilet got stopped up. Pick another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate your feedback and am sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your breakfast. I will be sure to take your comments about our food quality and service under consideration and address the issues with these departments, as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope... More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Be prepared to be woke up at least 4 times a night as the hotel is located right beside railroad tracks and the trains sounds it's horn every time it goes by the hotel. Other than the trains the room was clean and I was able to control the temperature in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Paige A, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable but would like to apologize for the experience you had with train noise due to our hotel's location. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room's location.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. They had very good cookies during early evening in lobby. Only one disappointing thing during stay, no free breakfast. The did have a continental breakfast for six dollars which was very good. Other food was very good too. I would stay here again with no problem. Brian

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear briana931, I'm thrilled that we were able to host your first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Brand and that we provided such a positive experience! Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Highly recommend you pass the cheaper hotels up near I-81 and select the Hilton Gardens for your visit to Winchester. The facility was well maintained, the staff professional and courteous, and the hotel is near no less than 12 restuarants, all within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear gailr608, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service. I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question