We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    106
    27
    16
    7
See reviews for
119
90
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in town for the week on business...spent 5 nights here. Pros... The room was clean, well maintained, and good linens and great pillows. Keurig Coffee maker in room w/microwave and mini fridge. Recommend you grab light breakfast and snacks for room. Plenty of stores around hotel to stock up. Room was cleaned daily and I liked the Neutrogena... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice, quiet comfortable HGI - meets brand standards pretty well. Biggest surprise was the extensive tv channel selection (kind of made coming home to my tv a downer). Staff, while nice, were too busy - had to wait at check in for the sole clerk to (patiently) offer info and directions to a phone caller, and there was some confusion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The meeting space that HGI provided for me in Winchester was outstanding. Everything was setup to my liking as promised and on time. The lunch provided was as described, although the pizza was not the biggest hit with the participants in my meeting. It was great to be able to utilize the seating/tables in the breakfast area for lunch as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here many times during business trips. The staff is always courteous and the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. There are several restaurant choices close by and the motel is situated in a nice area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Amherst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester Virginia many times for personal travel. They are consistent in their delivery of quality rooms and service. The hotel is central to many attractions/areas in dfowntown Winchester with easy travel/access to the Blue Ridge Mountains and Washington D.C.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 10 hours driving, serenity and comfort is what we desire and the Hilton Garden Inn delivers. The Hilton Garden Inn caters to the seasoned traveller and the room cost difference versus other hotels is worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
lexington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay at this because it was a half way point and not I-95. Overall the place was clean and inviting, but they placed us in a room over the kitchen and I could hear the exhaust all night. The bathroom tub's caulk needed to be replaced. No breakfast included. $6.95 for continental and $10.95 for eggs, etc..

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used points for king room. Member of Hilton group. Started with NO free breakfast. We just came from a Marriott 2 miles away with king suite and free breakfast! Arrived at 1015 and told it would take an hour for us to get the room since they were full last night. I asked how many people were waiting in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Mickey64410, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881 Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com More 

Saint John
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip south. Very convenient location for stopping as we were travelling down from I81 to I95 via 17/50. Hotel room was very nice and what you would expect from a Hilton. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was our only complaint. We thought that it was complimentary like at most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Overdue Saint John; Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed everything, except we did not offer a complimentary breakfast. We do however offer a full and complete breakfast. We have eggs cooked to orderbreakfast meats, waffles with many different toppings, fresh fruit, breads, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, tea and milks.... More 

Union Hall VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, modern, quiet. Easy to access. Price was competitive. Near interstate and commercial area. Walking distance to several restaurants. Went with a group and rooms assignments were made before hand and conveniently handed out as we arrived. Smooth and easy check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear David N, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review! I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, and found our accommodations to be comfortable, and our location accessible to all Winchester has to offer. We want to be your "go-to" hotel and we will continue our efforts to offer the same high... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question