We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Winchester hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
87%
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mjs05s Columbus, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (305)
  • Photos (54)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    92
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
70
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wheelchair accessible rooms only on first floor. Room was clean and big on 2nd floor. Staff is nice. Fitness center has treadmills and free weights. Breakfast and bar are good. Location is near highway and has several food places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, VA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Serious problems during stay. (1) refrigerated tractor trailer parked outside our hotel window all night. Refrigerated trailer ran all night and was very loud. We were not able to sleep. (2) shower was clogged and filled with water during shower. Floor of shower was very slippery. (3) one side of bed was soft as feathers and saggy while the other... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not only is the hotel in good condition, but the staff go above and beyond all the time. My company used this hotel 5 weeks this past summer and each time went away very pleased with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Winchester area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were charged $10 per person for the "buffet" breakfast which didn't amount to much. Fruit was not fresh. Coffee was terrible. Omlette we ordered was very overcooked. Not much of a selection. The hotel itself was fine, service was fine. Quietness was good even though we had a hotel full of 10 yr old baseball players running about, we... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your stay on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you room was quiet and enjoyable and the staff was helpful. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not what it should have been. I know we can provide a much better breakfast... More

Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everthing was good the kids enjoyed the pool the rooms was clean.The tv feature directv and it had places to eat near the hotel. the only thing I did not like was no continental breakfast.If there was a continental breakfast my trip would have been over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Barrinton T, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn! I am happy you and your family enjoyed the hotel and especially the indoor pool. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one. I’m sorry you found it disappointing that breakfast is not included with our standard rate. However, we... More

keyser wv, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accomodated my disability very well. Went above and beyond. This hotel is the center of activity in the Winchester VA area. Nice cold air con, staff gave great directions, nice pool and hot tub. Nice having a frig, a keurig, and free coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Russell F, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Remember at Hilton Garden... More

Woodstock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a high end hotel, but it is decent enough for you to enjoy your stay. I stayed at the top floor, I enjoyed good view, all the staff members were very nice, including the house keeping staff. You will get good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your stay. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. I hope to see you next time you’re in town and that... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit to this particular HGI. I requested a suite during my stay however the hotel failed to obliged my request or even respond. I found this quite troubling and concerning hoping that my stay would not end up with regret. I received a standard room per my reservation and was happy. The beds at HGI are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Randy W, Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate our upgrade request during your stay with us but am happy to hear that your room was comfortable and satisfying. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of... More

Nokesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and room. But the price was a little steep. The a/c unit seemed to overheat and set off the smoke detector. There was no fire, but it was enough to scare me and make the room smell horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M, Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester and for sharing your feedback with other TripAdvisor users. I apologize for the trouble you experienced with the HVAC unit in your room, I will be sure to pass on your experience to our maintenance department so the problem can be avoided in the future.... More

Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and there are several restaurants in the area. The customer service is top notch. The pool and rec. area were clean and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Alexander L, Thank you for taking the time to share you stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am happy to hear you found your room, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool to your liking. I’m especially pleased to hear that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Winchester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester #3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester #7 Family Hotel in Winchester
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer