We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Winchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    57
    47
    24
    31
See reviews for
59
63
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The workers were friendly and pleasant. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Extra towels, shampoo and bars of soap were provided. The room even had a hairdryer. The internet is not password protected and it is by fat the fastest internet I've gotten at a Red Roof Inn, here are the http://speedtest.net results (http://www.speedtest.net…). One thing to note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

relatively easy access from I-81. Helpful, friendly front desk staff. My only complaint was a peculiar odor somewhere around our room (might just have been a trash can near by pet friendly, short list of rules posted at the front desk, all of which are very reasonable. I'd come back if i was in the area again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you in future travel. Judy. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof location before and have always had a positive experience. Housekeeping did a great job keeping my room tidy. The front desk staff was has happy to go out of their way to ensure everything was up to my standards. I even received a phone call shortly after entering my room to ensure everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words about our staff members. I'm very glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. Please give us another chance in the future to serve you again. Thanks very much. Judy. More 

Upstate Ny
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we checked in, I was happy the room wasn't worse. (Dog hair here and there, corners not vacuumed, filthy mirrors, stains in the tub...ok...tried not to be too fussy for the price.) When we tried the bed--it was hard, horrid, and felt like lying on box springs. What the ? IMMEDIATELY went to check out & was told NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. I want to let you know that recently we have made some changes in our housekeeping policies and we are doing everything we can to ensure that our guest don't run into any problems during their stay. I would like to encourage you to... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Pro - Pet friendly for free, Kinda cheap if you have a coupon and if they accept it. Cons- smelly room, hard full size beds, no fridge no microwave, door hard to open an close, breakfast was bages, toast, little mini muffins, and two blah cerals, orange jucie tasted horriable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us a reviews for your stay. We will definitely try our level best to make sure rooms don't have any particular smell. I would like to make you aware that our deluxe rooms have a mini fridge-micro available but they are not the same price as our basic rooms. Thanks again and hope to see... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one night May 2013. Should have checked out that evening. Check in was not friendly. Went to room and noticed that the box spring looked very old but the mattress was sealed in a clean cover. We were tired from many hours on the road so we stayed. Bathroom had cheap laminate over whatever it was hiding. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for everything went wrong during your stay. You can read our reviews on hotels.com or expedia.com to see that our check in staff has been very friendly and helpful. Also, we have updated our mattresses in some rooms and we will be replacing some more soon. I hope that you try us again in your... More 

Lusby, Md
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was fairly clean (except the microwave and fridge). Looked like it needed a good wiping down. Our remote was sticky (Don't even want to fathom why). We bought Lysol wipes. The breakfast consisted of mini muffins, cereals, bagels and waffles. We only got muffins to tie us over till we went to breakfast. Other than that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Very nice to hear that our price is very reasonable and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thanks and hope to see you soon. Judy More 

New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a superior king room. Housekeeping extremely poor. Dust, dirt & bordered entire perimeter of room. Mirrors greasy & foggy, window even worse. Could feel every spring in the mattress. Other side of the Inn looked pretty seedy, as if rooms were rented by the hour. The breakfast was done nicely & the inn is quiet at night. First &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

We have recently made some changes in our housekeeping policies to make sure that rooms get cleaned thoroughly without cutting corners. Also, mattresses in our superior king rooms have been replaced with new ones as well as they have 40" flat screen LCD TV's. Please give us another chance to make you our repeat guest again. Judy More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in here for rest during my trip north last week. Hotel is clean, room was ok but the bed was a bit old and not real comfortable. The noise level was louder then I prefer and it seemed that some of the guest might be living there longer term. There was nowhere to plug in a laptop or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staff at reception were attentive and polite. Room was clean and bathroom was spacious. Like all hotels carpet should be replaced by tiles for easier upkeap. Restaurants are close by as well as easy acces to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#12 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay