We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    43
    24
    29
See reviews for
49
58
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. Yesterday morning as we were getting our "free" cont. breakfast the so called manger asked us our room num. and how many people we has in our room because he thought the bagel,tiny bowl of cereal, and 2 mini muffins we each had were far too much for just 2 people and we must have been sneaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a very bad experience here at our location. Please give us a call and we can discuss the issues. Judy More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

On our way home to Vermont, we were tired after a 500-mile day and welcomed our fragrant, clean room and bath(clean even behind bathroom door where often molding is dirty). Comfortable clean beds. Because of convenience to I-81, there was a rumble of big trucks that awoke my husband once,but other than that we both slept well. All pet rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pa.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I don't no what rooms these other people had, but we stayed in room 158 and it was horrible. The only update our room was a new tv!!! When we walked in thought that it was 1960's again. Yucky carpet, curtains falling of of the window, nasty old worn out bedspread. The mattres was very old and worn. Sheets appered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I want to make you aware that we have replaced the bed in the room you stayed. We also have replaced beds in almost 35 other rooms. We have taken care of all the maintenance issues you have mentioned here. Our continental breakfast is set... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Do not go here for their pet friendly rooms. The first room smelled so strongly of pet urine that I walked right out. They were very nice and gave me another room, and it was better, but still SMELLED of urine. My dog thought he was at the dog park. Tough to sleep in. NEVER AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the bad smell in the room. We have washed the carpet in every single room. We appreciate your comment and we will be more careful with this issue in the future as well. Please visit us again and I promise you will not face the same problem. Judy More 

Earlysville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I had a great stay here= the staff was excellent! they treated me like family and helped me in any way if I had any issues= judy, the general manager was always polite and helped me in every way- I will definetly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your business and hope to see you guys soon. Judy More 

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I book this hotel for a night on the way to florida the room was dirty the carpet had something on it that I don't know what it was at apx 12.30 am a dog in the next room started parking for over a half hour when I spoke to the front desk did not care that me and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear the the room wasn't clean properly. We have discussed the issue with our cleaning staff and we will be more watchful. It's very unfortunate that the dog next door started barking and you couldn't sleep all night. Our night staff should have moved you to a different room right away. I'm sorry for the issue... More 

Franklin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Place was plenty adequate. Hot water took forever to reach the room. Pet friendly is one of the main reasons we stay at Red Roof Inns.Mexican restaurant across the road wad bad. Not a lot of choice of places to eat unless you drive just a bit. We were tired of driving and loaded to the hilt. Good value for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I would like to personally apologize about the hot water taking a little longer to heat up. It’s normally not an issues, however I do appreciate you letting us know. There are lots of restaurants just minutes from us. If I could recommend one, the Italian Restaurant across the street has wonderful... More 

Barneveld, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This Inn is a very nice place to spend a night when travelling thru the area. It is very close to an I-81 exit and there are several places in the area to get an evening meal. The room we had was very clean, a good size and reasonably priced. . Yes, we would stay here again when in that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We like to hear our guest say how much they like our location. Our location is GREAT, right off I-81! The choices are endless when it comes to places to dine! Please feel free to ask our front desk staff next time of a few recommendations! A few close by restaurants offer our guest... More 

Davidsonville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was one of the cleanest Red Roof Inn's I've stayed. It was quite comfortable. I'll be booking here again. I liked the coffee in room. The microwave was a great convenience, and the refrigerator was larger than most, with freezer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

It wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Winchester. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave us your review! A lot of our long term guest really enjoy the larger refrigerators we offer in our guest rooms. We know the additional space is an added convince that makes it... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

On our way down to South Carolina, we stayed overnight in Winchester Virginia at the Red Roof Inn. The room we had was clean quiet and comfortable. Close to Hwy 81 exit #315 . Continental breakfast is included. As well, this chain is pet friendly and has free wifi. Overall, I rate it at a 5 out of 5 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review

It is always great to hear that our guest appreciate the overall value we offer here at the Red Roof Inn Winchester. We so happy you liked the easy access off of Hwy 81 and our clean and quiet location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please be sure to stop and stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question