We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Winchester hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Winchester

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Americas Best Value Inn Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    9
    15
See reviews for
5
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Although it looks presentable from the outside at a distance, it's a fooler. This previously Knights Inn is well-past its prime (as witness by the SERIOUS and copious amounts of cobwebs in the room (which would account for the lack of other bugs!). Attempts have been made to maintain it (LOTS of silicone caulk!) and paint it but, seriously, let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

After checking a couple other hotels on a somewhat busy Saturday night, we found they had no available rooms and "America's Best Value Inn" had a room available so we decided to go there. Check-in went fine. We were given room 227. Upon opening the door and turning on the light switch(no light turned on, they had to be turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

If you are looking for resort accommodations, this place won't fit the bill. But if you have been driving 10 hrs and aren't a diva about a room your eyes will be mostly closed in, pull on in. Found the place with a hotel coupon guide, they honored the coupon, no questions asked, and didn't ask for a deposit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We got there after traveling all day . The room was nasty it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 yrs! I called her and she showed us another room that was a little better but I still wouldn't let my grandson go in. We got our money back except for $10 charge because we washed our hands upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear jodigirl1965, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I deeply regret that you had such a bad experience with us in August. Please know that we are taking corrective measures, including hiring and training new housekeepers. There is never an excuse for not being able to provide clean and comfortable rooms. We hope that you will give... More 

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Looks nice and clean from the outside and as soon as you open door to your room that is where the nice and clean STOP. This place was nasty. Towels were dirty, looked as if they were picked up off the floor and hung on rack. Pubic hair stuck to wash rags. Beds were nasty aswell. Pillows are yellow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear chad b, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We have recently purchased new pillows and linen. We are also making improvements by hiring new housekeeping staff and providing additional training. We hope that these changes will enhance the overall experience for our future travelers. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I rented a room here for the weekend. It was the nasty room I have ever stayed in. There was BLOOD STAINS on the carpet, blood on the headboard also there was blood on the picture that was hanging in the room. When asked to change rooms the attendant was rude and nasty and toldnusbif we complained about anything else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear DolphinGirl2007, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We typically do not have the extreme issues you spoke about in your review. We inspect each room after each cleaning and am quite surprised to hear of this. Rest assured I will make every... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The worst motel I have experienced in the United States. After a long drive We made the mistake of renting a room in this hell hole. The first room We were givene smelled horrible, the lamp shades were missing from the lamps, and half the lights did not work. We complained and were given the room next door and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered with us in November 2013. We were experiencing some issues with our roof, which has now been addressed. We are taking corrective measures to improve our facilities. I am sorry that we were not... More 

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went down to visit a friend of mines for a weekend. The staff was friendly and I was able to check in to my room fairly quick. The room looks shady in my opinion. Bed wasn't comfy and generally a old room with a weird smell. It's a decent, cheap hotel that's good for those who typically just need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Tyler D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I apologize that our rooms were not up to your expectations. However, we are planning on doing some upgrades in the near future. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester,... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This motel cost $9 more than the local campground would charge for me to pitch my tent. And, it was raining. Was it worth it? Yes, but only marginally so. This is an old motel, abandoned by the freeway bypass. Probably now owned by immigrants. On the positive side: everything worked and was clean; the front desk very helpful. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear MisterEd07, Thank you for sharing your experience with us back in March 2013. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention. We are planning on doing some updates in the near future. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Vic-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester, VA More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pros: The location was convenient & price reasonable. Staff was friendly & helpful. Facility looks fairly nice from outside esp. with the brick front. Room was large, spacious & included a dorm fridge & microwave. Nice laundry room if needed. Cable tv & in room phone provided. Mattresses were comfortable. Good water pressure in shower. Cons: Stayed there because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tanisha1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear NCNativeMom, Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We are aware of the other issues you had mentioned and are planning to take corrective measures in the near future. We hope that you choose to stay with us again or at another one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Winchester

Address: 2649 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay