We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Governor's Green

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Governor's Green
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
149
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Apollo Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with our children and grandchildren. The unit was clean, spacious, and had a great location. The amenities were outstanding - 3 pools and some miniature golf. The grandkids loved it. The area has much to offer and if you have children/grandchildren in that preteen age who get bored with just historical venues, Busch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were 4 seniors enjoying the history of the area. The rooms was very nice. Beds were comfortable after a long day of site seeing. They even provided us with a nice tea pot & some extra supplies. It looked like they are renovating some of the buildings, but we were not troubled with noise or anything. The layout of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Bionicgrandma and your friends for spending time with us and sharing your kind words. We hope you come back to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here in July 2014. Two side by side 2 bedroom units. We loved the resort. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful (some grumpy people) The pools were great for the kids. Rooms were clean and in good condition. about 10 minutes to the parks. It was perfect for us. Looking forward to a return trip possibly next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Erika K for spending your vacation with us! We strive to be friendly and helpful so your comments are much appreciated. We will share them with our team. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Greece, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is off the beaten path but close to everything. Your about 10 min on a bad day away from colonial Williamsburg and 5-10 min from shopping and restaurants. The resort is quite but offers two outdoor pools(closed for the season when we were there) and an indoor pool. We used the indoor pool and it was great. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Jbrugs11 for pointing out the balance our resort has between being convenient while being in a quieter location. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Tiburon, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We didn't research this one carefully. This Wyndham is a time share, we booked it on Bookings.com, and we thought it was a "suite" style hotel. For a family of 6, it worked well...two bedrooms, two baths, w/d, kitchen with utensils, full-size fridge. Our booking got messed up between Bookings.com and the hotel. Staff was helpful in sorting it out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you GTPrice for vacationing with us. We are happy to see the unit accommodations were to your liking. We apologize for the confusion with the third party booking. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is a great hotel with lots of amenitites. We had a three bedrooms with large kitchen and large living room, plenty of room! This place has lots of amenitites pool inside and out (even though we couldn't use in the fall) a nice game room and even an onsite spa for extra of course. We had a wonderful time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle S for sharing your vacation memories with us! We strive to provide a great experience and it is a joy to hear of your family's. We hope you return to visit with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Spent a weekend here for a friend's wedding. I must admit the staff was friendly and very helpful, as we were setting up for the wedding. All of my disappointments came from the room itself. First thing - Ice maker didn't work - 6 ice cubes in 24 hours. Second - each room is supposed to have a little "gift"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Steve I for staying with us. We apologize there were some items that were below our standards of service. Please know all our refrigerators are being replaced in the coming weeks. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail. We appreciate you mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates. Please... More 

Groton, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 with another family of 6 in a 3bed/2br condo and we all had plenty of room. This location was perfect for all of the day trips that we wanted to do like Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. The condo was very clean and spacious and had all the linens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Dematteo15 for highlighting all the amenities your family was able to enjoy! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you do so again. You are correct that we were installing grills and adding picnic tables this year. We listen to the feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve their vacation experience. Thanks... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay with friends at Governors Green. This is perhaps the nicest place we have stayed at in a long time. Very clean and the staff ultra professional. Don't get caught up in the time share sales pitch though. You will get the hard sell and be there for hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Rammer T for your comments regarding Governor's Green being the nicest place you have stayed and about our staff being ultra professional. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Building #24 is newly remodeled. Very spacious. Comfy beds and a big kitchen...plenty of room to spread out. We are owners of Bluegreen and were pleasantly surprised. This is our first time staying @ Governor's Green. The gounds are well kept. Very quiet atmosphere. Rooms were nicely decorated...in theme for Colonial Williamsburg. A great location...close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon K for sharing your pleasant experience at Governor's Green. We appreciate you mentioning our great location and your satisfaction with our units. Please come back to vacation with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities