We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Governor's Green

GreenLeadersBronze level
4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Governor's Green
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    109
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
146
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Greece, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is off the beaten path but close to everything. Your about 10 min on a bad day away from colonial Williamsburg and 5-10 min from shopping and restaurants. The resort is quite but offers two outdoor pools(closed for the season when we were there) and an indoor pool. We used the indoor pool and it was great. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Jbrugs11 for pointing out the balance our resort has between being convenient while being in a quieter location. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Tiburon, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't research this one carefully. This Wyndham is a time share, we booked it on Bookings.com, and we thought it was a "suite" style hotel. For a family of 6, it worked well...two bedrooms, two baths, w/d, kitchen with utensils, full-size fridge. Our booking got messed up between Bookings.com and the hotel. Staff was helpful in sorting it out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you GTPrice for vacationing with us. We are happy to see the unit accommodations were to your liking. We apologize for the confusion with the third party booking. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel with lots of amenitites. We had a three bedrooms with large kitchen and large living room, plenty of room! This place has lots of amenitites pool inside and out (even though we couldn't use in the fall) a nice game room and even an onsite spa for extra of course. We had a wonderful time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle S for sharing your vacation memories with us! We strive to provide a great experience and it is a joy to hear of your family's. We hope you return to visit with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a weekend here for a friend's wedding. I must admit the staff was friendly and very helpful, as we were setting up for the wedding. All of my disappointments came from the room itself. First thing - Ice maker didn't work - 6 ice cubes in 24 hours. Second - each room is supposed to have a little "gift"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Steve I for staying with us. We apologize there were some items that were below our standards of service. Please know all our refrigerators are being replaced in the coming weeks. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail. We appreciate you mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates. Please... More 

Groton, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 4 with another family of 6 in a 3bed/2br condo and we all had plenty of room. This location was perfect for all of the day trips that we wanted to do like Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. The condo was very clean and spacious and had all the linens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Dematteo15 for highlighting all the amenities your family was able to enjoy! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you do so again. You are correct that we were installing grills and adding picnic tables this year. We listen to the feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve their vacation experience. Thanks... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay with friends at Governors Green. This is perhaps the nicest place we have stayed at in a long time. Very clean and the staff ultra professional. Don't get caught up in the time share sales pitch though. You will get the hard sell and be there for hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Rammer T for your comments regarding Governor's Green being the nicest place you have stayed and about our staff being ultra professional. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Building #24 is newly remodeled. Very spacious. Comfy beds and a big kitchen...plenty of room to spread out. We are owners of Bluegreen and were pleasantly surprised. This is our first time staying @ Governor's Green. The gounds are well kept. Very quiet atmosphere. Rooms were nicely decorated...in theme for Colonial Williamsburg. A great location...close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon K for sharing your pleasant experience at Governor's Green. We appreciate you mentioning our great location and your satisfaction with our units. Please come back to vacation with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Fabulous rooms with lots of amenities and space. The one bedroom unit was very spacious, with updated furnishings and could easily hold a family of 4. The property is renovating some buildings. Might be worth asking to be located away from construction. We were in building 24. The check in staff try to encourage acceptance of free 3 day Colonial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We appreciate you vacationing with us memyrcs. Thank you for mentioning the spaciousness of our one-bedroom deluxe units. We hope you will come and visit with us again soon. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Not too family friendly with activities for the little ones. They should have a game room and more activities throughout the day. I was very disappointed with this. Pretty boring but we made the best of it. The staff was great and the condos were beautiful. Activities were just too limited. Since they ate building now they should invest in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Stephanie F. We appreciate your thoughts on our current selection of activities. We've recently made some changes that will allow us to add activities to the program. We're confident the next time you stay with us you'll be please by the additions. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Waldorf, Maryland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed for a week here and used the place as a jump off spot to do our usual Williamsburg stuff. We have stayed at several resorts and hotels in Williamsburg and this property was very well appointed in general. There is some renovation and construction going on, and there are places throughout the property that give big evidence of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you ldtblitz for vacationing with us at Governor's Green. We appreciate your patience with the exterior enhancements that are taking place. We will share your kind comments with our team regarding them being friendly and customer oriented. We hope you return to visit with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question