We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

4870 Longhill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    236
    139
    68
    58
See reviews for
341
157
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Clemmons
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days and three nights on the property and had to attend their timeshare presentation.Our presentation with 3 part sales close took 3 hours, but was not a bad experience. Everyone was very nice, not too pushy. Third deal is always the best so wait it out if you are interested in buying a timeshare. Only real problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about our resort. We are delighted to know that you were able to attend one of our timeshare presentations and receive more information on the benefits of timeshare ownership. We’re sorry for the issues you had with the Wi-Fi. Furthermore, it is great to know that you were... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Own timeshare at the Patriot's Inn, but stayed in a nice two bedroom condo at the Plantation Resort for a last minute getaway with my two boys. We enjoyed the daily kids activities and swimming in the heated pool. Was more of a laid back relaxing getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation time with your two boys at The Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We hope we get to see you and your family again during another great Williamsburg vacation. More 

Scaggsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpet was dirty (Triggered my allergies), No wifi (I brought my work and the club house only offered 15mins of internet, which timed out before you could long on). Had to pay for everything. Such as: clean linen, clean towels and extra pool towels, housekeeping and internet; that only covered two devices for a family of 6+ . Tv channels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy your vacation stay with us. We’re sorry for the issues you had during your stay. This is not the experience we want our guests to have. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed properly. We wish you better... More 

Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at our timeshare at the Plantation for the past 7 years. It has been a mixed bag. This year was the best experience. We were way down in the newer section at the end, far away from the pool and busyness. It was quiet all week. For the past 2 years I have had issues- 2 yrs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate all of your comments on our resort. We would first like to say Thank you for being an owner with us at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are glad this year you experienced nothing buy the best while you were staying with us. Thank you for your suggestions. We hope to see you again, so that we can... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife "won" a free trip to come to this location. We knew that there is no such thing as free. So, we did our due diligence and researched the situation. We looked at all of the reviews and thought that we knew what we were in for. The biggest negative is that the initial woman whom with we spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this extensive review about our resort. We are glad you chose to stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are sorry for the pressure you felt from the staff in regards to attending a timeshare presentation. We just wanted to take some time to explain to you’re the benefits of timeshare ownership with Vacation Village Resorts. Even though... More 

Little Current
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, I will say, it had to live up to a very enjoyable vacation at Greensprings Vacation Resort from last summer. It didn't meet that expectation. That being said, was it horrible, NO, was it just OK, yes. There isn't a lot for teens to do here. The wifi for a week was horrendous, and didn't work well at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We’re sorry our resort did not meet all of your expectations. However, we are glad you liked it enough to say that you wouldn’t mind staying here again. That is always a good thing. Surely, you must have found our resort comfortable enough and nice enough to meet some kind of standard. We... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this is a great place. Our suite consisted of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a family room and a full kitchen... The refrigerator even had an ice maker. The amenities were nice, with both and indoor and outdoor pool, a hot tub, tennis courts and a spa. Loved the place with one major complaint, $50 per device per week to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation stay with us and we are glad you liked your 2-bedroom unit, as well as our resort’s amenities. We are sorry you didn’t like the cost for Wi-Fi at our resort. We hope you choose to come back to one of our resorts in... More 

Clarksburg, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were decent and they offered plenty of room BUT I was not happy with having to pay extra for little things like Wi-Fi ($50 per week) and even a highchair for my son cost us $20 to rent. A little ridiculous I think. Another issue I had was with the lack of presence at the front gate. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the extra charges you had to pay for the Wi-Fi and the highchair. All of your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addressed appropriately. We wish you better travel experiences in the future. More 

St. Marys, OH
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family loved staying at Williamsburg plantation resort! I would recommend it to any family for a vacation stay. The only two suggestions I would make for improvement are the following: 1) extra towels and washcloths should be free throughout a family's stay and should not require additional cost to be laundered (even though a washing machine and dryer are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share all the positive aspects of our resort that helped contribute to your “AWESOME” vacation! Thank you for this review. We are thrilled to learn that your family loved staying at our resort. Thank you for recommending The Williamsburg Plantation Resort to other families. We look forward to showing you our service and... More 

Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for young families, couldn't get near the pool for the kids! Not a problem as we were here for the areas Colonial attractions. Rooms large & very well equipped, but no free wifi. Staff friendly and helpful. Could do with some more on site amenities, bar & resturant maybe, though not to far to some good ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this online review about our resort. We appreciate the comment you made about our resort being “Great for young families.” We strive to have our guests’ whole families enjoy their stay with us. We’re sorry you were unable to get near the pool for the kids, but we are happy you were... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(7)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Full kitchen(4)
  • Sales pitch(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
6.6 mi away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#45 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#20 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
3.1 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#35 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay