We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Plantation

3.0 of 5
4870 Longhill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Hotel amenities
Williamsburg Plantation
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AlisaYM Brooklyn, New York
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    225
    129
    64
    56
See reviews for
325
146
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (661)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love staying here. Comfortable, clean, large apartment with nice jacuzzi in master suite. The full kitchen complete with everything you need..including coffee filters, made it so easy to have a nice breakfast while sitting out on the porch and get a nice start to the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our “large apartment” and your “nice breakfast on the porch”. Thank you for your amazing review .We hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Williamsburg Plantation in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, downstairs unit. The resort is clean and the room was clean; however it smelled like the carpet had been cleaned from a pet, we opened the doors to try and get this smell out. It is an older resort, but they have kept in updated. We requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager so that they may be addressed. We apologize for the issue you had with “the smell”. For the Wi-Fi, the fees included also: access to DVD, the computers and the printers and other amenities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and our... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a nice, sweet hotel. Yes it's old, but wonderful. Rooms are amazing. We had a hot tub and sauna in ours. Totally affordable, we would have paid twice as much for the room we had. It was such a great stay, family oriented. No complaints. We will come back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We are excited to know that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at our resort. We can't wait to share hospitality again in the near future. Congratulations! More 

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: reservations easy and accommodating ( thanks Kathleen!) , had indoor pool and Jacuzzi ( we did not use) had ping pong , tennis, basketball, rental DVD movies, indoor game room, 24 hr front desk service, security I would DEFINETLY recommend this place!! Cons: have to pay for daily WiFi..Would strongly suggest asking if you are being put in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Williamsburg Plantation. It’s great to hear that our units exceeded your expectations. While we know that free Wi-Fi is an option that that everyone wants, there are costs associated with upgrading and maintaining our technology and we do not feel that this cost should continually be absorbed by our owners. We... More 

Louisa, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though you have shopping near by and the rentals were like apartments, it was very quiet and relaxing. several play grounds available. Basketball, tennis, table tennis, indoor and outdoor pool. Nature trail, spa and hot tub. I hated to leave. Friendly staff. Shopping is only 5 minutes away. the only complaint I had was the bed was broke when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to show you all the benefits of our resort. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. More 

Williamsburg
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review relates to the SPA services at the Resort. Just remember that charges for SPA services are NOT included with the general cost of the suites there. The resort's location is close to everything and the general grounds and buildings are attractive and well cared for. The SPA there is terrific and I recommend it to everyone. Have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for this most amazing 5 –star review! We are thrilled to learn that you found our SPA to be “an intimate, super clean, nicely appointed”. We look forward to seeing you again during your next vacation stay in Williamsburg. More 

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is older and shows it, but is still serviceable. The assorted maintenance issues we had, ant infestation, fireplace wouldn't light and broken stopper in tub were all dealt with quickly. Additional $50 charge for WiFi, 2 units at a time, for the week was irksome, but cell reception was virtually non existent so it was necessary. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you had while you were on vacation at our resort. We hope that this unfortunate experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future at one of our resorts. More 

Garysburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My husband and I were invited to Williamsburg Plantation for three nights and four days. We agreed to do a 90 minute tour in return. With no obligation to purchase. Upon our arrival we found the resort to be very nice and we'll maintained. The villa's were spacious, clean and we'll equipped for our needs. The next day we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for accepting our invitation and agreeing to preview Williamsburg Plantation. We certainly appreciate your compliments of our accommodations and sincerely apologize for your experience with one of our salespeople. There is no place for profanity at our resorts or in the sales environment. Your comments have been forwarded to the sales manager for addressing. We hope that this... More 

Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We arrived at about 5:30 PM and checked in. We were put in a two bedroom unit with a partial kitchen. The partial kitchen would've been a stretch to have cooked in. Luckily the first night we didn't have to. The next morning we awakened to freezing temperatures. They heped move us due to the repair expected to last six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation. We appreciate that you accepted our invitation to tour and to learn about the many benefits of timeshare vacation ownership. We apologize that you had to be moved due to unplanned maintenance issues with your heater. We hope that the good things that... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Our stay at the Williamsburg Plantation was a pleasant and relaxing one. We stayed in a two bedroom unit that was well equipped from the kitchen to the bedrooms. The fireplace was an added plus. The facilities onsite were also first rate. The only mistake we made was in taking the invitation for breakfast at a sister property to complete... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that your stay at Williamsburg Plantation was both “pleasant and relaxing” and that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We apologize if you felt mislead about the presentation and hope that it didn’t detract from your vacation or lasting impression of us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question