We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Plantation

4870 Longhill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Hotel amenities
Williamsburg Plantation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alice A Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    225
    130
    65
    57
See reviews for
326
149
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our third visit. First would have been 3 stsr, 2nd one was 1.5 but this one was very nice. Looks like they are steadily working to improve. Like layout of this suite much better. Guest room is king size bed, large bathroom with tub. Master bedroom is queen bed, jetted tub, separate sink area and toilet area. AND it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to know that you have returned to our resort for the third time. We improve on our services and hospitality every year. We are thrilled to know that on this visit, we made the 5 stars for you this time. We are overjoyed to learn that you liked the spacious... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled like carpet cleaner to clean a pet or pee or musk or something.. we called to tell them about this smell and the lady that answered who we thought would help us had a rude, aggravated that I even called and bothered her with my problems. the tub was dirty and had hair in it, the couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. Your comments have been sent to our management team so that they may be addressed. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Colonies and we hope you will give us another chance to share hospitality at... More 

Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We exchanged to this resort from our own time share. This is not at all what we are used to at our home resort. Room smelled like carpet cleaner or glue on arrival. The mattress in the master bedroom was like sleeping on a hill. I had to hook my foot on the end of the mattress to keep from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay with us. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager so that they may be addressed. Thank you for posting. We hope that this unfortunate experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. More 

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights three days which in hotel terms means two days. Check out is at 10 am, but we checked in at four pm on a Saturday afternoon. Don't bother going in early because they won't check you in until 4 on. We went on a "free" trip. Which you have to pay a non-refundable $75 fee, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. We apologize for the timeshare presentation you attended that was not what you expected. We realize the prospect of purchasing timeshare is a big decision. We hope to see you again at one of our resort in the near future. More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Love staying here. Comfortable, clean, large apartment with nice jacuzzi in master suite. The full kitchen complete with everything you need..including coffee filters, made it so easy to have a nice breakfast while sitting out on the porch and get a nice start to the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our “large apartment” and your “nice breakfast on the porch”. Thank you for your amazing review .We hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed at Williamsburg Plantation in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, downstairs unit. The resort is clean and the room was clean; however it smelled like the carpet had been cleaned from a pet, we opened the doors to try and get this smell out. It is an older resort, but they have kept in updated. We requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager so that they may be addressed. We apologize for the issue you had with “the smell”. For the Wi-Fi, the fees included also: access to DVD, the computers and the printers and other amenities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and our... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This was such a nice, sweet hotel. Yes it's old, but wonderful. Rooms are amazing. We had a hot tub and sauna in ours. Totally affordable, we would have paid twice as much for the room we had. It was such a great stay, family oriented. No complaints. We will come back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We are excited to know that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at our resort. We can't wait to share hospitality again in the near future. Congratulations! More 

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Pros: reservations easy and accommodating ( thanks Kathleen!) , had indoor pool and Jacuzzi ( we did not use) had ping pong , tennis, basketball, rental DVD movies, indoor game room, 24 hr front desk service, security I would DEFINETLY recommend this place!! Cons: have to pay for daily WiFi..Would strongly suggest asking if you are being put in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Williamsburg Plantation. It’s great to hear that our units exceeded your expectations. While we know that free Wi-Fi is an option that that everyone wants, there are costs associated with upgrading and maintaining our technology and we do not feel that this cost should continually be absorbed by our owners. We... More 

Louisa, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Even though you have shopping near by and the rentals were like apartments, it was very quiet and relaxing. several play grounds available. Basketball, tennis, table tennis, indoor and outdoor pool. Nature trail, spa and hot tub. I hated to leave. Friendly staff. Shopping is only 5 minutes away. the only complaint I had was the bed was broke when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to show you all the benefits of our resort. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of all the amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. More 

Williamsburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This review relates to the SPA services at the Resort. Just remember that charges for SPA services are NOT included with the general cost of the suites there. The resort's location is close to everything and the general grounds and buildings are attractive and well cared for. The SPA there is terrific and I recommend it to everyone. Have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for this most amazing 5 –star review! We are thrilled to learn that you found our SPA to be “an intimate, super clean, nicely appointed”. We look forward to seeing you again during your next vacation stay in Williamsburg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities