We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Williamsburg accommodations

King's Creek Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added King's Creek Plantation Resort to your Saves list
63%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
fypm1 Cary, North Carolina
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    148
    77
    43
    53
See reviews for
212
116
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The people were friendly, the rooms immaculate, and the location was perfectly situated to everything in Williamsburg. We stayed in a one bedroom with pull out couch for the kids and a small kitchenette which was great for breakfast and we even cooked dinner there a couple of times. They also have BBQ pits outside and cozy porches to enjoy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on Sunday October 5th. I read reviews prior to our arrival. I called the resort to request the estates because it was the newest part of the resort. I was told RCI exchange only could stay in the Cottages. I requested early check in and was told to call an hour before my arrival well you are travelling. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: 1) two bedroom unit can comfortably accommodate six adults. 2) four tv's 3) Sun porch has sofa bed 4) fireplace in living room 5) fully equipped kitchen 6) our unit overlooked the woods it was very scenic 7) very nce pools with zero entry-level And 1 indoor pool I would recommend this resort for adults and teenagers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entry #1 – Arrival: Arrived 2 hours before check in and room was not ready. We were permitted to use the indoor pool until room was available. Once we got into the room, it was a townhome with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, dining room table (seats 6), with a loving room and side living room. Amenities include, 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that we traded a five start resort (time share) for this location. This is not a 5 star resort. However, there are some good points. First, there are many pools, including an indoor pool location. No matter what the weather, you can swim regardless of the season. We stayed in one of the cottages and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allison R., We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Balanced comments and insightful recommendations are vital to our improvement! It sounds like King’s Creek scored several “pluses” and we are grateful for that generous praise. Our goal is your complete satisfaction on every level. Fully appointed condos/Resorts like ours typically provide only minimal supplies (detergent, paper towels, etc.) because most Owners... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been there twice we were invited to take tours to possibly buy a time share. The rooms are fantastic and the amenities were awesome three pools, hot tubs, mini golf, exercise room, sauna, what else do I have to say, oh and it's about 2 miles to Busch Gardens, and you can walk to Water County USA, again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “mgskillz,” The management and staff of King’s Creek know that a 2nd visit is a huge compliment to us and could be the continuation of a beautiful and long-lasting “vacation relationship”! We do not take such praise and comments lightly. Just as we work hard to earn your confidence, we know that we should never take our Guests for... More

New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finished a week's stay in one of The Estate units in mid September.The 3 bedroom unit we had was actually a combination of two adjacent condos with two master suites with jacuzzis,two kitchens, two living rooms and five TVs (in 3 bedrooms and 2 livingrooms). The condos and grounds were meticulous. The staff were warm and friendly. We declined... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Tapestryneedle,” We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weeklong stay in our Estates! September is a beautiful time to see Williamsburg and we are so happy to know that King’s Creek provided a memorable “backdrop” for your vacation. Our staff will be excited to hear your kind feedback. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So for the money spent it was an ok place to stay I guess. The tub jets were broken and the carpets were nasty. We advised management of both. The reply that we received was that we were staying in a condo that is only rented to people who purchased the vacation at trade shows and that once you buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Lindsi P.,” Yes, as you stated, “King’s Creek is pretty” and so is our “landscaping”. But, that is only the beginning. It can’t mean very much if the quality of your visit doesn’t meet your expectations or our own standards of quality and excellence. Please be assured that we do not distinguish or assign units based on the type... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got to stay here on our honeymoon thanks to my mother sharing an Interval vacation with us. My mom is a member or a Marriott vacation club and had access to this resort as our previous honeymoon destination did not work out. I was a little disappointed with several things about this resort. First off, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “tdegreen,” King’s Creek appreciates valuable feedback; it certainly gets our attention and is immediately put to use for making needed adjustments. We sincerely regret any disappointments you experienced while visiting with us on your Honeymoon. You can be sure that if we did not meet your expectations, we certainly did meet our own standards of service and quality. Please... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My experience with Kings Creek started in 2013. We had the painful tour just like everyone else, and after having to talk to different people, you know when you say NO to the first person they bringing another person ans so forth, so we decided to give it a try. The way it was presended to us was that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Aouatif Y.,” Thank you so much for your comments. Our “Trial Ownership” program has been a wonderful success over the years and most often leads to full Ownership. Many Guests have taken advantage of the opportunity to experience Ownership at King’s Creek on a “trial/limited” basis prior to committing to becoming a deeded Owner. Though the written terms and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay