We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Creek Plantation Resort

191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    168
    92
    54
    60
See reviews for
248
134
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at check in. 4 pm is check in but my room wasn't ready until 4:20 pm. Once I drove to my Cottage realized they forgot to give me the key. I drove back to the check in and told the lady and she told me she didn't believe me but after 5 minutes of asking staff she finally looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I purchased a travel package to this resort while attending a golf show. Of course, they did a great job on selling me on the benefits and the features upfront, and it was something I thought we might like. However, after undergoing this experience, my wife and I were greatly disappointed with this resort. This is the first time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used some of our Wyndham Time Share points for an Interval International trade on a 2 bedroom cottage. I must say, everything was clean and in order upon arrival. Check in was quick and easy. The swimming pools have towels that you need a card to exchange but no life guards. 4 pools offer various atmospheres. Gas grills are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear, “armypilot44,” We were very pleased to read your wonderful review of our “great resort!” Like all comments, no matter the circumstances, we take them very seriously and strive to make sure everything is perfect for our Guests upon arrival. Even when we miss the mark on a “minor” issue, we care. Thank you again and please come back to... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently joined friends for a getaway at Kings Creek, upon our arrival there were some incidentals my friend was looking for. After calling a manager, Jeff Glem came to our place and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Not only did he and the staff go above and beyond our expectations. Jeff personally checked back three times to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Excited_traveler434," We recently joined friends for a getaway at Kings Creek, upon our arrival there were some incidentals my friend was looking for. After calling a manager, Jeff Glem came to our place and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Not only did he and the staff go above and beyond our expectations. Jeff personally checked back three... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a small issue with our bathroom.It was handled very fast the manager himself came to be sure everything went well I believe his name was Jeff. We loved the pool and all the people were very nice .It is around all the attractions we wanted to see everything was clean and a beautiful place to stay .See you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “detarfamily,” Thank you for your kind and delightful review of King’s Creek! Our Property Management and Guest Services Teams go above and beyond as much as they can to give our Guests the best possible experience. We’ll be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to Jeff. We look very forward to your next visit! Sincerely, King’s Creek Plantation More 

Chester County, Pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a golf package purchased at a golf show. Was promised a cottage or estate by the sales person. Ended up in a Townes. There was no balcony, door never closed all the way without having to push. Did not like the smaller bedroom (for my kids) was nearest the door to leave. Bed spreads are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Jocelynls,” Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. The conditions you described are not typical nor will your comments be taken lightly. We take all feedback seriously and our goal is for each Guest to experience the very best when staying with us. It sounds like we missed the mark in your case and... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found our rental unit at Kings Creek Plantation to not be up to the standard. The unit appeared to be poorly constructed and in need of modernization (Small TVs, old bathrooms, lack of amenities, etc.). The location was pretty good, not too far from Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown or Yorktown. We were on a Time Share visit and the promotional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Harry,” Thank you for sharing the feedback on your stay with us. Extensive upgrades and new improvements are currently underway. Some of the items you described are on the list of things to be updated! We truly regret that you did not find your accommodations as enjoyable as expected while staying with us. In all areas requiring improvement, we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at King's Creek Plantation. I thought we were going to stay in the cottages. Instead, we were given a "room" at the Townes. I say room because it is a tiny suite. The information online stated that it could sleep 2-4. So, I booked it for our family of 3. Boy, was I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The issues you raised have been addressed and the comments you provided will serve to make us better. Please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies for the complications you described. The details you provided indicate that you were in a 1 Bedroom Cottage Suite. It does have... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a deal to watch a time share presentation. If I would have paid full price, I would have been pretty disappointed. The cottages need some updating. They have a lot of wear and could use a nicer look on the inside. They aren't in terrible shape considering they were built in 1997 but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear, “Eaford10,” We appreciate your insightful feedback and the time you took to share it. It means a lot to us. I think it goes without saying that being hospitable at King’s Creek is not only a basic requirement, but one of our highest priorities. Excellent service usually gives us boasting rights, so it was surprising to hear that any... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used kings creek plantation as home base on a recent trip to Virginia. The staff is friendly. Our unit was very new and super clean. Our balcony had a view of the woods and we even had lightening bugs for entertainment at night. It is drivable to Washington DC which we did. We also spent a day in colonial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear, “Charles,” Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Resort. Your comments were uniquely beautiful (lightening bugs for entertainment) and enjoyable to read. When our Guests express such pleasure and appreciation for relaxation and the quality of their vacation, everyone benefits! We look very forward to providing the backdrop for your next “memorable” vacation! Sincerely, King’s Creek Plantation More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water Country(6)
  • Living room(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Bedroom cottage(3)
  • Time share(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#20 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.5 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#14 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay