We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Creek Plantation Resort

191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    156
    82
    44
    56
See reviews for
223
122
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
30 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I responded to a promotional offer from J C Swain Enterprise, LLC to investigate a potential time share purchase at King's Creek. TripAdvisor reviews of the property as well as the Better Business Bureau accredited ratings were positive. Also, the property is very attractive. The offer included either a "Fly Away Escape" or "Flex Cruise". The terms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “tfig218,” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At King’s Creek Plantation we have a wide variety of accommodations and packages that can vary in price. Our team at King’s Creek Plantation strives to explain all of your opportunities in a clear and organized manner. It seems we may have failed to accomplish that, for which... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife booked a weekend at the resort for my birthday. In particular, we wanted to receive a couple's massage. We arrived around 4 PM and asked if any openings were left at the spa. We were told to choose between 5 PM the next day or 9 AM. on Sunday morning. We choose the 5 PM. However, before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for the kind review, but unfortunately you may have us confused with another property. (possibly King’s Mill..?) Williamsburg is a beautiful place to vacation, no matter what time of the year you choose to visit. Our Resort, King’s Creek, offers three different types of accommodations; Cottages, Townes, and Estates. They each have unique characteristics; from 1-4... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience was extremely accommodating. We had a frozen water drain pipe in our 2 bedroom unit in the laundry room due to extreme cold temperatures which caused some minor flooding. We know this was beyond anyone’s control. Maintenance responded quickly to our unit and began to work on the frozen pipe and cleaned up the water for us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Steve,” Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Resort. It is always nice to hear a Guest express such enjoyment and appreciation when they choose to spend time with us. It was our privilege for you to allow King’s Creek to be your “home away from home.” We also appreciate your unique patience, understanding and gratitude for... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Somehow this resort got my cell phone # and I received a telemarketing call while making dinner for my kids. The man on the other end was speaking so fast I had to ask him repeat who he was calling from several times and then told him it wasn't a good time. I hung up and then he proceeded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Heidi,” First and foremost, we are very sorry to hear about the calls you received. Such an experience and the comments you shared are surely not reflective of the type of resort we operate or the type of Guests who either own here or love to visit. Marketing efforts like this are usually performed off-site. Yet, we understand the... More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Spent a couple of days on the way to Florida. Lovely cottages, family size rooms, clean and generally a very nice place to stay. Summer would likely be a nicer time to stay but this was ok too.The weather was very cold when we were there and didn't warm up till south florida. Would recommend this resort for family gatherings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “bykerdutch,” We’re so glad that you chose King’s Creek Plantation as one of your stops on route to sunny Florida! Yes, our Resort can boast very generous accommodations with a variety of floor plans and amenities that are perfect for extended families and holiday celebrations. We appreciate your thoughtful recommendation and would love it if you and your family... More 

Goochland, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Just got back from a stay at the King's Creek Cottages. We were in Williamsburg for a convention and didn't want to stay at the convention hotel. The 2br cottage we were in at King's Creek was quiet and spacious. When I booked it, I was looking for the biggest unit available in my network and couldn't find anything left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Jennifer,” We realize that you have many options when lodging away from home, whether its for vacation or business. So, we sincerely appreciate it when travelers choose King’s Creek. Thank you for your feedback. It was insightful and is very valuable to us. As you may have noticed, we are currently making generous enhancements to our property and we... More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I rented the condo at Kings Creek Plantation Resort for a week. The accommodations were very nice. The space was truly welcoming and large enough for family gatherings, yet it was easy to enjoy alone time. Plenty of parking space. Family members drove from Baltimore, MD and North Carolina.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Dee J.,” We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weeklong stay and that you were able to reconnect with family at our resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Sincerely, King’s Creek Plantation More 

Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I was offered 3nights for $298 by someone who claimed to be with the chamber of commerce of Williamsburg..as I walked a way the deal offers became more aggressive...extra nights for free, free extra tickets to attractions...I askec many times if this wS a time share gimmick...and was repeatley told NO....I walked away, logged in my trip advisor....whew...thank goodness I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The lure of a "prize" got me to take a timeshare torture tour. My mistake. First, about the property: I liked the Cottages when we drove through years ago. I still like the Cottages. Our unit was ok, but there were a few issues.The fireplace did not work. They sent a maintenance man, the fireplace still did not work. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear “theruetwo,” Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our Cottages. We truly apologize that your visit with us was not as great as it could have been. The conditions you described do not accurately represent our usual high standards of service and quality. Please be assured that making improvements to our accommodations is a priority... More 

Callicoon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Me and my wife bought a package at the NY Golf Show for 4 nights. It included Cart Fee Golf and almost $200 in tickets to the attractions. All for $298.00. Yes we had to listen to a presentation and some of the reviews scared me. But honestly I've been through much worse. The sales staff were very friendly we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian, We agree that an exciting advantage to coming to Williamsburg is the Golf! Of course, it’s even better when you can get a great deal! King’s Creek is happy to hear that your Golf Show package/promotional offer were well worth the trip. That’s our goal and it makes us feel really good to “hit the mark” of Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question