We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
SavorGBurg Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    24
    20
    32
See reviews for
98
37
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here after finding a good deal online. Don't let the lobby fool you. Staff is nice but once you turn your key...,beware. Not clean, paint peeling, bathroom tub and shower were in need of repair and the "kitchen/ bar" looked like something you'd see in a frat basement. The couch was frayed and the comforter and towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff and very accommodating. It was situated very close to Williamsburg which is where I was headed to. Their pool was an added surprise, and the beds were very comfortable. This will be my choice hotel upon returning to Williamsburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaricum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed it. The personnel in the reception and in the dinning room was really nice and kind. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean and the bed was really comftable. We didn't find anything wrong about it. It had AC and a diversity of tv channels. We didn't have time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be great place to stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon! Tracy More 

Huntingtown, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3 time staying at this hotel and we always find it pleasant and it is great they are dog friendly. I found the room once again to be clean and the staff is always nice and very accommodating. We bring our bass boat and all 3 times they make sure we have ample space to park. Angie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Angie, Thank you so much for visiting with us again! We will continue to make you feel welcome her at our property! Tracy More 

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used to stay here when our kids were young and it was very nice. It's really gone down hill since. Our room had something all over the floor. We thought it was sand. We had to go to the front desk because our room phone didn't work. They told us the "sand" was carpet cleaner that hadn't been vacuumed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have spoke with our housekeeping staff and front desk about these issues. Please contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay. Tracy More 

Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We weren't there very long. Sleep and a hot shower. We didn't even make it to the indoor pool since we spend the day at Busch Gardens. It is the perfect location after a long day at the park. It was less than 100 so it was perfect. clean rooms, clean showers, friendly staff and same free breakfast as just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

KristenB. Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be great and close to Busch Gardens and the Historic Area. Having clean rooms and comfortable beds are important to a great hotel experience and we are glad that you found both of those during your recent stay.... More 

Mableton, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Our stay at this great hotel was a brief one. We just wanted to stop over and visit Historic Jamestown. The hotel is in a great location and the staff was awesome. The hotel is use to dealing with large groups and there were many groups visiting while we were there. I do plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Dear Zablob, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! Please contact me for your next visit, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again! Tracy More 

Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This place is a dump. I booked their suite for $100. Wasn't worth $25. Carpet Stains, wall damage, dirty stained bathroom, kitchenette was disgusting, TV remote had crud all over it. Trash in the elevator. I checked out within 10 mins of being there. Went down the street to the Clarion. Clarion was $2 cheaper and by far a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel with in the CHOICE line. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you would contact me directly we can discuss your stay in detail. We strive to have clean rooms and comfortable beds and this was not... More 

Lightfoot, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We got excellent customer service, and Tracy was the best! She was very helpful with ideas on activities in the area, as well as, restaurants to try. She was very professional, and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

MMeyers, Thank you for such wonderful feedback! Customer services is our speciality here at the Quality Inn Historic East! I look forward to your next visit. Tracy More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I decided to stay at this hotel after being referred by a coworker and found it to be an awesome decision. The hotel was roughly the same price per week and offered more amenities such as rooms with kitchenette areas and newer TV's. The sales manager Tracy was more than willing to help out with any issues during my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Travis O, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fresh new surroundings. We hope that you will keep us in mind in the future anytime you visit Historic Williamsburg. Thank you for your business! Tracy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities