We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015
taffytrixie Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    41
    26
    24
    41
See reviews for
110
39
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Disgusting! Do not book here ever! You would sleep better in your car or outside in a cardboard box. The room 111 that we were in has an outside entrance. The room was severely musty, no internet service, cooling system was missing a knob, two hairbands on the floor, old ice cream in the freezer with lots of frost formed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Worst hotel ever! The historic name denotes the motel lodged behind the hotel. The entrance was dirty. I was greeted by a clerk. The clerk checked me in to room 105 while the manager and the chief of cleaning staff was seated and talking at the front desk. The lobby, cafeteria, and the hallways were dirty and littered. The whirlpool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswego, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moldy shower curtain, dirty tub, faucet didn't work, flies in fridge, unemptied trash cans, filthy pool deck, pool towels unreplenished, corners not vacuumed. Wall plaster crumbling, window treatment hardware pulling away from wall, room door doesn't open or close without being forced. Batteries held in remote with scotch tape.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I have a new housekeeping staff and I appreciate any and all comments so that we might get better at keeping customers/guest happy! Thanks again, Tracy More 

Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is terrible. When we arrived, the person checking us in wore wrinkled clothes. Bad first impression. Lobby was dirty, uninviting. Mold on the plants. Public restroom was dirty. We stayed at rooms separate from main building. Rooms were not cleaned well ---food on the carpet, dirt in the corners of the room, musty smell, air conditioning not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We do apologize that you were not happy with your stay here. We have had a NEW photo shoot and pictures online should be up soon. We appreciate all of our customers and hope you can see pass this and possible stay with us again! Tracy More 

Clinton, Maryland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is horrible, don't stay here hotel hallways stink, food in halls on floor, mold in the room on the walls, beer bottles under the bed, this place need to be shut down. Manager said she it could have been good mold, as if I was going to stay there. I asked for my money back and left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to thank you for the feedback you gave. I am the manager, my name is Tracy, NO MOLD is good mold, and I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about this incident. I remeber speaking with you and I remember you being so nice and polite and we appreciate that. However we did... More 

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived, they put us in a room separate from the main building. We had requested a non smoking room and the sign on the door indicated it was non smoking, but there was an ash tray in the room upon arrival. There were also cigarette burns in the bed spread, a strong smell of smoke, and the smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

TJ B- Thank you for your feedback, We do apologize for the inconveience during your stay. I have spoken with the employee in question as to what is an acceptable conversation with guest, and again I apologize. I am glad however that we were able to make your stay comfortable in our interior buliding. Thank you for allowing us the... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible! Arrived at 11:30pm... Left before 11am check out. Old and dilapidated decor. Uncomfortable beds, dirty and grimy bathroom. Light switches didn't work, peeling paint, dirty film on bathtub. Not enough towels for family. Pool cloudy and grimy. Wifi did not work. Continental breakfast time was chaotic. Not enough tables available to eat breakfast at. In need of major renovation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. based on your review we have put in place a preventive maintenace scheudle. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me directly. Tracy More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family booked Quality Inn because it's close to Busch Gardens. We walked into the hotel and it was a musty smell, I could hardly breathe.The walls were dirty. The clock needed set. I look at the beds and it looked like someone had their period on it. I saw a lot of ants on the night stand. Under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me personally. Thank you, Tracy More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room is outdated and antique. Only half of the electrical sockets in the room worked. Customer Service was so rude and lied about coming to fix the electrical problem after they was notified early in the morning at 8 AM and by 8 PM no one had checked it out. We were told there was no matiencence guy during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am the manager, My name Tracy, I spoke with you about the issues. We called in a certified electrician on a holiday to fix the electrical issue you experienced. We discounted your room rate, offered you another room and apologized. I do again apologize that you expereinced a bad stay with us here, If... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

You couldn't ask for a better location as this motel is nearby Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. The location is in need of a bit of updating and renovations. Our children enjoyed the nice indoor pool and the price is very good if trying to keep the finances on the lower side. It is a bit challenging to get add'l... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are please you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am sorry for the troubles you in countered with the housekeeping department not getting you the extras that you required. We value your feedback and learn from it. We hopr to see you again in the future! Tracy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Kingsmill
Quality Inn at Kingsmill
#32 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay