We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place won me over! The staff were fantastic. The front desk was extremely friendly. We brought our pup which narrowed our choices for where to stay. I found this hotel with a great rate on choice hotels.com and decided to give it a shot. So glad we did! The room was decent, could use some upgrading, but clean. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Stayed there for Christmas Town at Busch Gardens...its just up the street! Elevator was convenient as well as parking. Room was comfy..had a big tv, and fridge along with a coffee maker. Bathroom was just fine..PLUS..they have an indoor, heated pool and hot tub along with a really good hot breakfast...staff was great..nothing fancy here, but its a really good... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdave57
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future! Busch Gardens is open again in the spring, and don't forget while you are here Colonial Williamsburg is just a short walk away! Tracy More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The price was good and mostly the room was super clean, although we did find a piece of a hardened bagel behind the couch. Paint is peeling off the door frames and the place is in serious need of updating. Wi-Fi is terrible, we never were able to connect even after calling the front desk, which was a waste of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apprectiate your input. We have ordered towels, and I am sorry for the inconvienece during your stay. We do actually have 3 handicapped parking spaces, 1 out front, 1 by the side entrance and 1 by the pool area, again my apologize that we failed to let you know about these accomodations. We hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Was very displeased with the fact that housekeeping comes at 830am to clean the room. And is persistent in knocking if you don't answer the first time. The noise level was awful and the staff was semi-friendly. Won't be staying here ever again.

Helpful?
Thank Jenn K
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Jenn, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your Knock before 9am. The staff usually does not start work until that time. I would like to speak to you directly if you could find the time, about the noise level you are refering to. I am sorry to hear that this was an issue with your... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

A good deal for the price. Average hotel -Clean room, morning breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel could use a face lift, but we spend most of our day out of the room. So this really served us well. Staff was gracious and helpful during our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, We appreciate your insight. We are going in to our slow season ans thats when Deep Cleaning and repairs are done to key up for the next year. I do apologize that you incountered a coupke of issues, Please contact me directly for you next visit! Tracy More 

North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I got an excellent rate here booking directly through the hotel with a special they are running that discounts a 3rd night. The rate was so good that I drove all the way here with serious doubts and anxiety about what awaited us, especially since I had, naturally, pored over these and other reviews. We arrived last... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7HappyCampers
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

7HappyCampers, Thank you so much for your kind words! We infact are not renting the back building due to renovations, We plan to have these up and running by Spring 2016! I am passing on your great review to all the employees. We hope to see you again soon! Please call me directly if I am able to help you... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this very old but well maintained hotel, minutes from Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. My family and I stayed for four nights and had a great time. The continental breakfast, a big pool, and the very friendly and knowledgable staff made it worthwhile. We were kind of needy, especially since we had a 2 year old, and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronbry
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Ronbury, I appreciate your kind words. I have passed on all your information to the staff that you recgonized. We hope to see you again soon! Tracy More 

Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

My room was terrible. I checked in late around 10pm on a wed. night. When i got to my room there were dirty towels in the bathtub. There was no toilet paper or soap in the room. I opened my room fridge to find over half of it covered in black mold. i told the clerk about it and came... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordo0123
General M, Front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apoligize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did infact send housekeeping to your room to take care of the refridgerator and bathroom mishaps, and again we apoligize. For the other incident the authorities were notified, for them to handle that situation. We would hope to see you again in the future. Jennifer More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I had a good experience here. I found the staff to be very friendly, I especially thought the manager Tracy was very helpful. The breakfast was good, it is not the Cracker Barrel, but it was also free. I liked the indoor pool as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Eric W. Thank you so much for your kind response! We apprciate all of our guest and value thier opionions. We hope to see you again soon. Tracy More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

To the average person with a real life and real responsibilities, which I think is the category most of us fall under, when you decide to part with over a hundred dollars, it's generally a very substantial investment. Relative to spending a night in a hotel, you expect a certain level of quality at that price. Using this hotel as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle D
General M, Office clerk at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We do apoligize that your were not happy with your stay with us. We hope this does not discourage you from using any choice hotels in the future. Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#64 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#49 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay