We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    41
    27
    27
    43
See reviews for
112
42
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to Busch Gardens ever since the mid 1980's. I have stayed in several hotels in Williamsburg near the park and this one is by far the best one I have ever been too. I enjoy it so much that I refuse to stay anywhere else. I have been a regular since 2012, going once or twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Tracy More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after 10:00pm to check in and was told our room was in the back building not knowing the hotel had another build we walked to the back. It was a poorly lit motel building with room that were not rented but opened (which was a little scary) and inside our room it was remodeled poorly and dirty. Tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I would like to state when making a reservation please read the full room discription before making the reservation. Our room description tell you if it is in the exterior building or interior building. I hope that you can see past the renovations and possible give us another chance once... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turn and run. I would rather sleep in my car. Booked three rooms. One was very dirty and electrical outlets didn't work. The second no lights worked, had a sticky spill on the floor and ants everywhere. The third one (the one I stayed in), food crumbs and peanuts on the floor, had a horrible odor, only one light worked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that you were not comfortable on your visit with us. I spoke with the desk clerk at the time of your check out, she seemed to not understand about the water "Stinging" your eyes, so again I apologize. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your say... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night, from 8/12 to 8/13. My expectations of a clean room/bathroom and functioning hardware were not met. The main offenses were hair/stubble left on the shower wall, a lamp without a working plug, and a questionable-looking stain on my bedsheets. Furthermore, the WiFi did not work at all. Staff were kind and caring in their attempts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruckersville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very testy at check in on 8/4, but seemed stressed from amount of people checking in. Breakfast on 8/5 at 9:00 was as good as we expected.Staff friendly and efficient. 6/9 at 9am totally the opposite. Missing, or empty, or cold was the breakfast and the staff told us " we don't do the nice breakfast every day". Wrong answer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Considering all of the options near Williamsburg, this is fairly cheap. I stayed here with five friends on a 3 day trip to explore Williamsburg. Pros: This place is close to Colonial Williamsburg and other areas, it has a low price. There is an indoor pool (I did not go in). There is free breakfast (which I found okay, other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for your feedback, I am the manger here and I spoke with you the morning of check out. I was unaware of your wifes fall until this review. When we discussed the headboard and charger issue, I issued refunds as an apology and so that you could purchase a new charger. We do apologize that you were... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is the worst hotel in the world. first when we checked in the manager would not check anybody in till 3. they were focused on personal stuff. get in we find a piss stain in the mattress and a whole head of hair on the sheet. we cleaned it ourselves. the next day when we got back from busch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I show that we were unable to check in anyone before 3pm only for the fact that rooms were not ready and we were trying to turn over all available rooms. When you make a reservation with Choice hotels, it does state a check... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disgusting! Do not book here ever! You would sleep better in your car or outside in a cardboard box. The room 111 that we were in has an outside entrance. The room was severely musty, no internet service, cooling system was missing a knob, two hairbands on the floor, old ice cream in the freezer with lots of frost formed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apoligze that you were not happy with your stay. We are currently working on the exterior building based on all the negitive reviews we have received. I would like to discuss your stay further should you have the time to contact me directly. Thank you Tracy More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever! The historic name denotes the motel lodged behind the hotel. The entrance was dirty. I was greeted by a clerk. The clerk checked me in to room 105 while the manager and the chief of cleaning staff was seated and talking at the front desk. The lobby, cafeteria, and the hallways were dirty and littered. The whirlpool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswego, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Moldy shower curtain, dirty tub, faucet didn't work, flies in fridge, unemptied trash cans, filthy pool deck, pool towels unreplenished, corners not vacuumed. Wall plaster crumbling, window treatment hardware pulling away from wall, room door doesn't open or close without being forced. Batteries held in remote with scotch tape.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I have a new housekeeping staff and I appreciate any and all comments so that we might get better at keeping customers/guest happy! Thanks again, Tracy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Kingsmill
Quality Inn at Kingsmill
#31 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#63 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay