We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Certificate of Excellence
3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    171
    68
    30
    25
See reviews for
257
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We just returned from a 1 week stay in a 2 bedroom unit. We had a third floor unit (89i) with a good view of trees and a golf course. The numbering on the outside of the building didn't match the units on the inside. The carpet, furniture and decor were very run-down and outdated. Several tiles in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were there in September for one week......everything was perfect!!!!....accommodations were quite comfortable and quite roomy....the staff, and especially Marissa, one of the Managers, made us feel at home.....as some one else mentioned, everything you could ask for was close by and the Concierge was helpful in giving directions to locations outside of the immediate area....we had rain for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Though this is a time share, if you're a member of Interval, you can also stay here. We had one of the units that needed renovations, but it was still very nice. Even being placed on the 3rd floor is not that bad and it wasn't much of a climb as I expected. Everything you need is in your unit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

What we liked... -Location Feels like you're out in the woods but still close to everything. Monticello Marketplace/New Towne area 5 mins down the road (groceries, restaurants, Target, etc.) . Williamsburg is not that big so you're never really too far from anything. -Staff Very friendly from sign-in to check out. We had to replace an iron and have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We found the condo accommodation "okay" - not great but certainly not terrible. The Concierge and Reception people were very accommodating. The pool area and activities areas were fine. Unfortunately we were there for Hurricane Irene and they had no system in place to serve clients prior to, during or after that storm. They made no effort to be helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We regret that your stay coincided with challenges caused by Hurricane Irene. The circumstances you may have experienced during your stay are certainly not the norm. As you can imagine, in the uncertainty directly before and following the storm, we did our best in difficult circumstances to keep guests up to date, especially when the local area was without power... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

HAving exchanged my European week for this hotel, I was please to find it of good quality and spaciouse. Excellent facilities like home from home. The staff were pleasent and helpful also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Street, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great place for families. Multiple room condo with luxurious master bath. Our family of six was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. The only negative was the cost of the internet service and the fact that there wasn't a TV in the second bedroom. Our kids were not happy sharing the main TV in the living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
williamsburg, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Once you register and you get past the people trying to pressure you into the timeshare sales, it's a lovely and tranquil place. The apartment unit we stayed in was so nice, very spacious and pleasant. And the employees (except for the timeshare sales folks) are extremely friendly and helpful in every way. We love this place and hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, WV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I am currently still vacationing at Greensprings and I have been very disappointed. We requested a renovated room and didn't get it so they put us in the last building on the property. Our room is clean but the furniture looks lt belongs in the Brady Bunch house. There is a broken window in my daughters room, the other windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, General Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We regret to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay while at Greensprings Resort; however, we have been notified that you were contacted by our Staff during your stay to rectify these unit issues to your satisfaction. As our concierge staff is versed in the local area and is willing to assist, your comments regarding lack of... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed here for five nights with my family. WE LOVED IT HERE! Our room was not remodeled but it wasn't bad. Yes it's stuck in the early 1990's, but it was ok. We had a two room suite with a full kitchen. It felt like we were in an apartment, which was awesome. Fully stocked kitchen sans backing sheet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question