We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Greensprings Vacation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Greensprings Vacation Resort to your Saves list
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
74%
Ranked #29 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
jimjax34 Lower Burrell, PA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (393)
  • Photos (161)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    144
    61
    27
    23
See reviews for
231
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Burrell, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pool: Very nice and remodeled. If my kids were younger it would have been great. Ping Pong table, a few tennis courts, volley ball net, small playground...enough to keep small kids occupied Bar @ pool: poor service. Slow. Grounds: Nice and quite clean. Amenities: Restaurant? no. Bar? no. This is a week-stay village atmosphere. Room: Ok. Lots of space and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Colony
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked through Diamond Resorts. Requested quiet and high floor - Got it. Very quiet, Top floor - FYI no elevators - so three flights. Worked for me. 2 BR, 2 Bath unit, very large kitchen, not well stocked with cooking items. Frying pan was pretty tiny considering the unit sept 6 people. Housekeeping was great for items missing and promptly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience with this as a vacation rental was very mixed. Here are my thoughts: Pros: Very large and spacious, perfect for a family of 5 Very close to the Williamsburg attractions Full kitchen with a lot of newer appliances/household items Washer and dryer in the unit. (We stayed there a week, so I did a lot of laundry.) The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the weekend at the Williamsburg location with our family. We decided to accept the welcome gift which was a visit to learn more about Diamond Resort timeshares. The issue is that if you decide not to purchase there is no reason to waste someone's time for over four hours asking the same questions over and over again. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traded our Cabo resort timeshare for Greensprings and were disappointed in the entire experience. Although the unit was clean, it was extremely underwhelming and nothing compared to where we usually stay. In looking at the average price per night, I was shocked that some people might be paying $200+ to stay there. The location was good for visiting Colonial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Queens Village, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go to Greensprings Resort every year. There are about 20 of us all together in about 4 units We had a great time and the staff is very nice and helpful, however, the unit we were in had some issues. The dryer was making ALOT of noise, so much that I felt like I would be disturbing others by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived last night around 11pm and my prepaid room was not available. In fact we were told no rooms were available due to last minute maintenance issues. I was not surprised I had called around 730 to inform them I would be checking in late. I specifically asked if they were oversold and if my room would be available the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We regret that an unexpected maintenance issue caused you and your family to have to be relocated and that you gave us such a poor rating because of it. We truly understand why given your first day. We certainly understood your needs and we were happy to get you back into the resort with compensation to amends for your experience.... More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I live in the same area as this time share; Williamsburg, VA. My family and I checked in yesterday for a week, because I have contractors working on my house. The cost per night is $200.00 with a total of $1,650 for the week including taxes. For me, I was expecting something nicer. Here are my pros and cons. I'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed. My wife made reservation. I am trying to check in (same last name same credit card). Check in clerk tells me that he cannot check me in. Called for manager, no help there. Waked up wife (and kids) who were sleeping in the car, so we could check in. Terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jim R, General Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience, but this policy is for the safety of our Guest and Staff members. More

Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed recently for 2 nights , Originally I was apprehensive at a few reviews I had encountered . I called ahead and asked if we could have an updated room and inquired about any bug issues. As it turned out when we got there we had a beautiful condo and it was very clean and everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Greensprings Vacation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very clean(6)
  • Great Place(3)
  • Time share(3)
  • Outdoor pool(3)

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Greensprings Vacation Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer