We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Kingsgate

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Special Offer
15% Off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    233
    252
    126
    45
    24
See reviews for
421
102
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (680)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Buchanan, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place for family vacation. Central to Richmond Rd strip for anything you're looking for. Enough activities for small kids, general and kiddie pool, mini golf, movies every night. Can also rent movies for $2. Game room, pool. Exercise options include daily water aerobics and a few yoga classes. Also full gym and adult only pool. Only two major complaints.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WE had a well-kept room, nice and friendly staff, but the only problem is that the sales presentation...it went over 6 hours despite the fact that we attempted to get out of it... WE wanted to be on vacation, not to be listening to any attempts to get us spend more than 10k

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. Debated whether to stay here or Patriot's Place. Made the wrong decision and booked it at Kingsgate. We were in building 36, 303A. Check in was fine a little slow but no big deal. Upon entering the condo, we noticed an odor that smelled like someone had cooked the night before or had brought in food and thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues. We/ know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature.... More 

DRLARRYP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a Wyndham owner. The Kingsgate property is an excellent family resort. I actually enjoyed Kingsgate over Govenor's Green which is also a very nice property. I stayed in the 1 BR deluxe on 2cd floor in building 6 which has a nice size bedroom and bath and a well equipped kitchen, but no stove and only a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologze for the Hot Water we are working on this. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Succasunna, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice ground and friendly staff. Really good for families. Lots to do for the kids. Hard to get a hot shower! Had to run it for a long time then it still was inconsistent. Music at Pool at night was inappropriate for children. They played song with many curse words while I my kids were in the pool. I reported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. More 

Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kingsgate in Williamsburg. Wow, I don't even know where to start. So many words. First, check in was very pleasant. Diana was extremely helpful and made my first impression memorable. The property is beautiful and the security staff was also friendly. We stayed in a 2 bdrm deluxe, complete with full kitchen and balcony. The non smoking rm had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The arcade is always a hit with the whole family. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just finished up a week long stay and I must say that the kids cried when we told them to pack up. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom lock-off and that was plenty of space for two families. It was spacious and clean, and the kitchen was fully stocked! (Not sure about maid service? Never saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the use of all the fun activities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Chuluota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the resort is nice and in a good location. Our biggest complaint would have to be about the water pressure in the showers. The master bath was pretty much unusable because of the lack of pressure and you had to run both showers simultaneously to get the hot water to work properly. There are also a lot of rough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first 2 bedroom we were assigned had a locked t-stat (wouldn't go below 72) and a sour smell that was unpleasant. They sent someone over to spray air freshener that didn't do anything. Eventually they moved us to another unit. Staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the arcade. Lots to do on sight, but spent more time away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues here. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there August 3 and 4. We considered this an okay site. I am not sure we will choose to stay here again. We booked straight from Wyndham website however the site neglected to specify the $100 deposit for incidentals OR the amenity fee. Which is not that expensive if you choose to be in crowded area and consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Game room(18)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Mini golf(10)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Outdoor pool(3)
  • Second floor(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
#22 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Governor's Green
Wyndham Governor's Green
#20 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Patriots Place
Wyndham Patriots Place
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay