We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Wyndham Kingsgate

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Kingsgate to your Saves list
Wyndham Kingsgate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #29 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Robb C Clinton, Indiana, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (529)
  • Photos (138)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (103)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    205
    86
    36
    19
See reviews for
314
80
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is amazing. The units are clean and very roomy. The pools are fantastic and the arcade being free is unbelievable. They also have a minature golf course that is very nice and family friendly. 24 hour security that always find time to chat. I highly recommend this place to any traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall had a great visit. Rooms were very nice but the pools were overcrowded with the most kids iv ever seen. It's a family resort so I would expect that. Great location next to Amusement park and Colonial Williamsburg

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Brandon T., Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and sorry that the pool was a bit busy at times. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are actually on day 6 of 7 as I write this review, but I must say that we have been very happy with the accommodations and amenities here at Kingsgate. The check in process was pretty painless. The unit is spacious. Unlike a previous review, we have had no problems with insects of any type. The location is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear JMKrebs, We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great comments! We hope to see you again soon, Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager More

Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4th of July week at Kingsgate. We are Wyndham timeshare owners, and have used our points to travel to many different Wyndman and RCI resorts. Kingsgate was one of the prettiest resorts we have been to. It is beautifully taken care of from the landscaping to the pool area to the public building areas. No complaints there! As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear leeannsb, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the constructive feedback too. We will certainly look into the WIFI and odor issues that you mentioned and apologize about these items. We hope to see you again soon back at Wyndham Kingsgate. Sincerely Richard Walter Resort Manager More

Mount Olive, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was in the first floor and the living room and kitchen was infested with roaches. One was crawling across the pull out put over my daughter, The person at the desk offered us another room but it took us 3 hours to pack up the van after going grocery shopping. We were so grossed out by the through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anothony B, I apologize that your initial experience was anything less than positive. We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during, and I regret that even our best efforts to provide you a different room, hold your groceries in a refrigerated location, and arrange to have your other needs looked after could not turn this difficult... More

Hurlock, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrive on July 3 at 9:00pm. The guard at the front gate was so wonderful and funny! We had another car behind us and he so helpful and very pleasant for it to be so late. We went to check in and everything went smooth and a very fast check-in, but we had one problem, when we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you, Tanya for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Kingsgate. We will share these with our staff, especially our security personnel who present the very first impression of our resort.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but I regret that the associate you spoke to did not present the same posiitve... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kingsgate for a week after having spent a week at Greensprings Resort a couple months prior. Kingsgate wasn't as fancy and the 2 bedroom wasn't as large or laid out as well, but honestly there is little to complain about. The biggest was the shower, which at first wouldn't stay hot, but after a quick call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HBischoff, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you,Tracerracer for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the amenities met your needs..I apologize that there were some games out of order, and that the pool became crowded at times. These areas are certainly our most popular amenities, and they receive a lot of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of six (2 adults 4 children) stayed in condo 12-301A July 2nd-6 th. Upon arriving we were greeted very nicely by security at the gate. We went to check in and then had to go to a seperate desk to receive our parking pass and listen to a looong spiel about attending the timeshare presentation. We finally just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard W, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear mrsrosey, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am glad to hear that overall you felt your trip was great. I am very sorry and concerned to read the comments regarding cleanliness, hot water and kitchen supplies. Rest assured I will address these items personally as we work hard to make sure all our guests experiences are... More

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You know, I have mixed feelings regarding this property actually but I think a 3 star rating is well deserved. Read the online reviews here and went in with low expectations but it is not as bad as others made it out to be. Note that this is a family orientated property and thus there are plenty of children around.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Chem A, Thank you for the feedback which allows us the opportunity to focus on the areas you mention. I apologize that your stay was not perfect in every way and offer my assurance that action will be taken as a result of your observations. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Regards,... More

McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We do not/not recommend this resort. We stayed here last week for two nights. Got a great price, but were very disappointed in the quality of the accommodations--can't say other reviews didn't warn us. It appears that renovations are under way, but despite being assured that all of the rooms were in great condition, we did not find that to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear aldots, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with these issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Kingsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Kingsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Game room(22)
  • Very nice(19)
  • Mini golf(14)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Second floor(5)
  • Outdoor pool(4)

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg #5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg #27 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
456

See which rooms travelers prefer