We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkside Resort

1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Parkside Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mike K Saint Peters, Missouri
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
43
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, kids, and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. We were very impressed with our one bedroom suite. The boys stayed on the pull-out couch and I think that bed might have been softer then their beds at home. The kitchen was nice and new. The dishwasher was loud but no big deal. The bathrooms were huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mike K, Thank you for staying at Parkside Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our condo-style accommodations and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review, and hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Just returned from an all too brief stay at the Parkside resort. Ours was not a pleasure trip unfortunately. However, staying in the Presidential unit (house) made it very comfortable for 7 people. The York has 3 bedrooms with the master on the first floor which was very convenient. It also has 5 bathrooms (3 Full in each BR and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello KatieKitty619, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Parkside Resort. We are delighted you found the Presidential unit comfortable for your party of 7. Your detailed description of our accommodations will certainly be helpful for those planning a visit. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our staff. We hope to see you soon! More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Very nice place to stay. Here with my family and so far we are having a good time. Room is very nice and updated. Game room has free ping pong and corn hole. Staff is friendly. We checked out two movies and a game for some room time fun. Would recommend to anyone. Cannot wait for this resort to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kat R, We are happy you and your family are enjoying a stay at Parkside Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. We are thrilled to have your recommendation. Enjoy the rest of your visit! More 

Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We needed a quick reservation recently for a few days so we could honor a friend by attending his funeral and visiting with his family. We are Bluegreen owners but had never stayed at this resort. We booked a 1 Bedroom unit and were fairly confident it would be comfortable and clean and we were not disappointed. Each unit has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Genie M, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Parkside. We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and clean. We are glad you were impressed with our pool area and location. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

when I booked a three bedroom two and a half bath hotel room I didn't realize we were going to be getting our own private house. the villa is located on a small culdesac road with several other houses. inside was magnificent. the rooms were huge. beautifully decorated. there were three couples, some of us with kids. plenty of room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello kaylaconn, We are delighted your stay at Parkside Resort exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you soon! More 

Snow Camp, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is an honest review by a Bluegreen property owner. This was a family vacation, first time visit to Williamsburg. Parkside resort is beautiful! We stayed in unit 127, which had 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, full kitchen, laundry in unit & many other amenities. Very clean & lots of room for eveyone. The area is really nice & very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sheila H, As a Bluegreen owner we appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review. We are thrilled you found our resort beautiful, clean and spacious. We are happy our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are honored to have your high recommendation! More 

United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a bit of a strange property. First and foremost, its a timeshare, although it is bookable on many hotel websites. Upon check in, everyone will be pitched to come to a meeting about timeshares, and it comes with a little bit of pressure. Politely but firmly declining, multiple times, should do the trick. I personally think that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello IADTraveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy that you were impressed with our Presidential accommodation. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The staff is very attentive but this place is filthy. Some of the blinds are broken. The furniture is stained, the floors are so dirty I am wearing my shoes at all times. The pool area is great but the resort is just off of a main road. It feels like a motel instead of a resort. I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jackie d, As a Bluegreen owner we regret to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Parkside Resort. Quality and cleanliness are among our highest priorities. We would like to discuss your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family just stayed at one of the beautiful Presidential suites, which are actually stand-alone houses on what looks like a residential street. The three-story house had many amenities, including a pool table, gas fireplace, chess/checkers table, TV room with two comfortable couches, back deck with a grill and outside refrigerator, wine fridge, dishwasher and more. We had three bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy D, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations. We love knowing our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area, and that our location was a convenience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking... More 

Pittsford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked our stay "close to Busch Gardens" through Hotwire. Great price for a "resort" right across from the park. Only .... I would never in a million years refer to this as a resort. More like a motel. So upset with Hotwire for misleading me. The place was ok .... Very roomy ... But absolutely NO conveniences. No gym,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jbone123, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question