We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Williamsburg accommodations

Parkside Resort

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parkside Resort to your Saves list
Parkside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
IADTraveler United States
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a bit of a strange property. First and foremost, its a timeshare, although it is bookable on many hotel websites. Upon check in, everyone will be pitched to come to a meeting about timeshares, and it comes with a little bit of pressure. Politely but firmly declining, multiple times, should do the trick. I personally think that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello IADTraveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy that you were impressed with our Presidential accommodation. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very attentive but this place is filthy. Some of the blinds are broken. The furniture is stained, the floors are so dirty I am wearing my shoes at all times. The pool area is great but the resort is just off of a main road. It feels like a motel instead of a resort. I am a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jackie d, As a Bluegreen owner we regret to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Parkside Resort. Quality and cleanliness are among our highest priorities. We would like to discuss your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family just stayed at one of the beautiful Presidential suites, which are actually stand-alone houses on what looks like a residential street. The three-story house had many amenities, including a pool table, gas fireplace, chess/checkers table, TV room with two comfortable couches, back deck with a grill and outside refrigerator, wine fridge, dishwasher and more. We had three bedrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy D, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations. We love knowing our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area, and that our location was a convenience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking... More

Pittsford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked our stay "close to Busch Gardens" through Hotwire. Great price for a "resort" right across from the park. Only .... I would never in a million years refer to this as a resort. More like a motel. So upset with Hotwire for misleading me. The place was ok .... Very roomy ... But absolutely NO conveniences. No gym,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jbone123, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our group of four stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe villa for two nights. The price was reasonable for the area and booking short notice. There was a lot of space, it was more like an apartment than a hotel room. The front desk was great. They had free games and DVDs to borrow and a game room. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ashley H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

“How Dirty This Resort I” Reviewed 2 days ago NEW Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling stains on the walls. Cobb webs in corners of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kurt G, Thank you for returning to Parkside Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom through an RCI exchange because we were going to Williamsburg for a few nights to enjoy Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The Parkside Resort did not disappoint! The unit was clean and updated. We didn't cook, but the full kitchen had all the comforts of home. There were 2 full bathrooms, the bedroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello PShui1378, We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by Parkside Resort. We are thrilled to learn that you would love to be back. We are happy that you were impressed by the comfortable condo-style accommodations and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again! More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We split our stay between the Presidential suite "James" and a one-bedroom unit. The resort is right across from Busch Gardens and a short drive from Williamsburg and other historical sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a Bluegreen time-share property but they were not pushy or persistent in asking us to attend a presentation. As a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello LuckyIndyGal, Thank you for staying at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful, and our location a convenience. We appreciate your generous compliments about our Presidential accommodations, along with your recommendation. We hope you will consider returning soon! More

WOODSTOCK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

On our visit to Williamsburg, VA we stayed at this beautiful hotel. We have rarely found a cleaner motel and with all the comforts we wanted. The kitchen was perfectly clean and ready for our visit and I couldn't have asked for better conditions. The one bedroom unit we had was spacious and had two bathrooms and a comfortable deck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello ROBERT W, Thank you for sharing your review of Parkside Resort. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your compliments regarding the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Resort

Address: 1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkside Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Williamsburg

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williamsburg with
any amenities