We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Williamsburg accommodations

Parkside Resort

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel amenities
Parkside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkside Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014
kaylaconn Providence, RI
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

when I booked a three bedroom two and a half bath hotel room I didn't realize we were going to be getting our own private house. the villa is located on a small culdesac road with several other houses. inside was magnificent. the rooms were huge. beautifully decorated. there were three couples, some of us with kids. plenty of room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello kaylaconn, We are delighted your stay at Parkside Resort exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you soon! More 

Snow Camp, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is an honest review by a Bluegreen property owner. This was a family vacation, first time visit to Williamsburg. Parkside resort is beautiful! We stayed in unit 127, which had 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, full kitchen, laundry in unit & many other amenities. Very clean & lots of room for eveyone. The area is really nice & very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sheila H, As a Bluegreen owner we appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review. We are thrilled you found our resort beautiful, clean and spacious. We are happy our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. We are honored to have your high recommendation! More 

United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a bit of a strange property. First and foremost, its a timeshare, although it is bookable on many hotel websites. Upon check in, everyone will be pitched to come to a meeting about timeshares, and it comes with a little bit of pressure. Politely but firmly declining, multiple times, should do the trick. I personally think that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello IADTraveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy that you were impressed with our Presidential accommodation. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The staff is very attentive but this place is filthy. Some of the blinds are broken. The furniture is stained, the floors are so dirty I am wearing my shoes at all times. The pool area is great but the resort is just off of a main road. It feels like a motel instead of a resort. I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jackie d, As a Bluegreen owner we regret to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Parkside Resort. Quality and cleanliness are among our highest priorities. We would like to discuss your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family just stayed at one of the beautiful Presidential suites, which are actually stand-alone houses on what looks like a residential street. The three-story house had many amenities, including a pool table, gas fireplace, chess/checkers table, TV room with two comfortable couches, back deck with a grill and outside refrigerator, wine fridge, dishwasher and more. We had three bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy D, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations. We love knowing our guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area, and that our location was a convenience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking... More 

Pittsford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked our stay "close to Busch Gardens" through Hotwire. Great price for a "resort" right across from the park. Only .... I would never in a million years refer to this as a resort. More like a motel. So upset with Hotwire for misleading me. The place was ok .... Very roomy ... But absolutely NO conveniences. No gym,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello jbone123, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our group of four stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe villa for two nights. The price was reasonable for the area and booking short notice. There was a lot of space, it was more like an apartment than a hotel room. The front desk was great. They had free games and DVDs to borrow and a game room. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ashley H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

“How Dirty This Resort I” Reviewed 2 days ago NEW Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Well day 4 still waiting on manager to call. Well I won't hold my breath all the furniture in the unit was dirty with stains,carpet well you need to wear slippers or you have to wash black feet. The bed you move all you feel is the springs. Paint peeling stains on the walls. Cobb webs in corners of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kurt G, Thank you for returning to Parkside Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We regret to learn our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom through an RCI exchange because we were going to Williamsburg for a few nights to enjoy Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The Parkside Resort did not disappoint! The unit was clean and updated. We didn't cook, but the full kitchen had all the comforts of home. There were 2 full bathrooms, the bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello PShui1378, We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by Parkside Resort. We are thrilled to learn that you would love to be back. We are happy that you were impressed by the comfortable condo-style accommodations and the friendly staff. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Resort

Address: 1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Williamsburg

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay