We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkside Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1827 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parkside Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is fantastic, so far location is also very nice and easy access to historical locations. Check was a little disappointing ( only the check in person) others around seemed very friendly and welcoming. The guy checking us in seemed un-interested, maybe it was the end of his shift.

Helpful?
Thank 129chambers
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was our first visit to Parkside Williamsburg Resort and we liked it very much. We were greeted very nicely by Adam at the front desk, quickly checked in, and then received our info packet at the concierge desk. Our unit had a queen sized bed, two full sized bathrooms, a complete kitchen with full sized appliances, a nice dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karla H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy to learn you were pleased with your stay. We are glad our staff was welcoming and that the check-in process was quick and efficient. We appreciate your compliments regarding our condo-style accommodations, along with the information you have shared regarding the... More 

Midlothian
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We were meeting up with friends from Texas. There were 5 of us, and normally we'd get a typical 2 bedroom suite but decided to splurge for a 3 bedroom presidential suite, a boy, was it worth it! Fireplace in master bedroom, tv in the mirror of the master bath, 2 living areas with tv's, great back porch with frig,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosmcbride
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello rosmcbride, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad to hear you and your guests found our accommodations comfortable and well worth it! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year! More 

Memphis, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

As a Blue Green Owner that has stayed at many of the Blue Green Resorts this one is not the fanciest but still meets the high standards. Our family of 4 had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo. It was very comfortable and our kids loved having a fireplace to hang their stockings. Not having an indoor pool was a bummer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joseph P, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad to hear you and your family found our accommodations comfortable! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I own timeshares points with BlueGreen resorts. When my friends and I were planning our fall golf trip I decided to use my points to rent two Presidential Suites at Parkside. To my surprise they put us into two single family homes that were beautifully decorated and right on the river. The property is very close to Bush Gardens.

Helpful?
Thank Nhoj N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Nhoj N, As Bluegreen owners we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Parkside Resort. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The whole stay was a wonderful experience. The check-in was easy and pleasant. The house we stayed in was amazing. We felt like we were living in the lap of luxury. The location was just right. We loved it!!!

Helpful?
Thank ralanh
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello ralanh, Thanks for sharing your love for Parkside Resort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We needed two rooms with 3 adults and one child traveling. For the same cost as two separate rooms we were able to get a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with a full modern kitchen, gas fireplace, laundry, etc. The rooms were large, all with flat screen T.V.'s. The only negative is that there is a set of train tracks... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAMellon
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello CAMellon, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy our condo-style accommodations perfectly suited your family. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed here to visit Virginia Beach area. So the 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, was perfect for my family of 4. Our room was spanking brand new- it smelled like a newly built home, if that helps. There's not a lot to do on the resort. There is a pool but it is KID friendly, not very accommodating to adults.... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling4StLouiis
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello traveling4StLouiis, Thank you for staying at Parkside Resort. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were perfect for your family. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Parkside Resort is located near everything. It is not on top of everything which is great because after a long day at Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown you can go and relax without all the hustle and bustle. The rooms are spacious, clean and all the associates are available to answer all of your questions and direct you to everything. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wanda M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Parkside Resort. We are glad our location was convenient for exploring the surrounding area and that you were impressed with our condo-style accommodations. We love knowing our team is ready and available to address any questions that you may have. We hope you will return soon! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This resort is easy to get to off the interstate. The resort is beautiful. The villa we stayed in was beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked. The pots and pans were in very good condition. Dishing washer detergent and dishwasher detergent were also provided. Laundry detergent and dryer sheets are provided. We had a one bedroom villa. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovetoeatout2014
BluegreenCares, Manager at Parkside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lovetoeatout2014, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Parkside Resort. We are happy you found our resort beautiful and our accommodations well-decorated. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations. We would like to learn more about your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.9 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
3.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay