We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
310 South England Street, PO Box 1776, Williamsburg, VA 23187
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast & Tickets
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
Add Photo

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    502
    289
    109
    30
    20
See reviews for
336
332
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (950)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is superb, close to all the action of Colonial Williamsburg. It fits right into the theme of colonial times, but has all the conveniences of today. Tip #1 Eat here...they have really great food in the dining room. Ask for Michael as your server, you won't find anyone better. Tip #2 take an early morning walk. Just one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

They use the Colonial Williamsburg connection to justify charging double what these rooms are valued at. My understanding is that some of the rooms have been updated and some havent. Ours hadnt. Worn out bathroom with holes in ceiling and cracked grouting on floor, stained dirty carpet and tired furniture in room. Worst of all was the experience that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Williamsburg Lodge. I am very disappointed we failed to provide the level of service you expected, in particular, the attention to detail. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I appreciate your taking time to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has an excellent location right near the colonial town. It also has comfortable beds and a very nice pool area. I visited the spa and enjoyed my service a lot. My friends booked the double queen room and it was very nice, updated and clean. However I booked the 1 queen and was very disappointed. First the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I regret that we failed to deliver the level of service and hospitality we are known for at Colonial Williamsburg. I will address the issues you have raised with the appropriate department leaders right away so that there will be no re-occurrence. I... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk staff do not seem to communicate well amongst each other. The rooms are very dated. For a price of $400 per night, we were very disappointed. The door would not lock automatically, the two phones in the room were broken and could not make outgoing calls even to the front desk, the safe needed to be reset,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We want a stay at our hotel to be unmatched, in terms of service, accommodation, and choice of amenities. While you found that the location and recreation lived up to this standard, we are disappointed that other areas did not. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences your family... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location as within walking distance of all Colonial Williamsburg attractions, merchants square, and College of William & Mary. Breakfast not included and is expensive. Parking is free in parking garage for hotel. Several different buildings for resort & all buildings are only connected by outdoor walkways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The grandeur of the building and the elegance and breadth of the entry hall make arriving at the lodge a really exciting experience. We found the room a little bit of a letdown on the back of it though. One thing the hotel does need to check is the bedside rugs on wooden floors are dangerous. They either need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel common areas and grounds. Rooms tasteful and beds comfortable. Bathrooms dated, stained and mildew on shower curtain. I couldn't give my a bath in a tub like that. Front desk staff not friendly, said all the 'right' things without evening looking at me. Lady selling tickets very nice and helpful. Half of the staff wouldn't return a smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your recent visit. We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests especially on areas in need of improvement. I apologize your stay was less than perfect. We are working hard to provide quality service to our guest. Obviously, we still have work to, but are committed to achieving that goal.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking for a place to stay that was convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. The lodge is a block from the center. Because of its location it is a little pricey. However the grounds are beautiful, it was very quiet and everyone was so friendly and helpful. ...our desk help was prompt and polite. We stayed in the Tyler building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belleair Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Father's Day weekend at the Lodge. Wonderful family accommodations for a family of 3. The rooms were spacious. We were complimentarily upgraded to a suite with a king bed and sofa bed, as well as dining area for 4. The room had a an outdoor balcony with rocking chairs overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard. Very comfortable for all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually do not like to utilize valuable time to reviews, but I consider this review of value. Bell staff not very friendly, hair on bathroom floor, and dead insects on room. Expected more for the price. PLEASE BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa M, General Manager at Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apology. We clearly missed the mark in delivering your service expectation. I will speak with all related personnel, and more importantly, will hope you will come see us again. Anything less than a rave review is taken personally by the entire team. I'd love the chance to make this up to you and truly hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay