We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Historic Williamsburg

3.0 of 5 1324 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    83
    38
    18
    32
See reviews for
117
98
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for one night at Christmas, close enough to old Williamsburg and very quite. the kids loved the Jacuzzi in the two bedroom villa (it was in the main building) and I loved the full kitchen where I could cook breakfast ( there is no coffee or tea bag, so we had to buy some in the supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed here for the weekend. They had very reasonable rates in January but I would return again if visiting Williamsburg. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and accommodated my early check in. The room was very comfortable and clean. I was given a great view of the pool. I didn't do a timeshare presentation was good because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic weekend away and this was the perfect place for us. The one bedroom suite (includes master bedroom, large bathroom, living room and full kitchen) was cozy and comfortable. We loved the spacious bathroom and the jacuzzi. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was super comfy and I loved having a ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your most recent visit to the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your time with us and comfortable you were. Our goal is to provide a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. It would be an honor to have you as our guest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Very clean, great location we stayed in the main building. The TV could've been updated and they shouldn't charge for Internet service. The staff is the redeeming grace for Westgate Historic. Don and Sam gave a great presentation. The lady who'll remain nameless I thought was rude. She left a bad taste in my mouth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. It’s nice to know you thought our resort was clean and the location was convenient. On the other hand, all of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our... More 

Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I am happy to read that other folks have had such positive stays here as well. We were so happy with the room, the location is perfect and very nice staff, all were friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and well stocked, as a family with young kids, everything we needed was right there. Cannot come up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

We are so thrilled to read how happy you were with your clean and fully stocked accommodations. It’s also pleasing to know you found our location to be “perfect” and our staff provided you with friendly/helpful service. Thank you for staying at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We hope to see you on your next vacation! Annie More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Timeshare rep was a bore. Intimidating. Front desk was wonderful. Area very nice but the heavy handed time share oaf should be fired. Worst ever. Don't stay here. If you want to punish yourself while vacationing then this is the place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s very pleasing to know our staff provided you with wonderful service and you thought the area of our Resort Was “nice”. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however,... More 

Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My family and I had a fantastic stay at our favorite home away from home resort. James and his team at Front Desk gave exceptional service. The room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. Thanks for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to read that our Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort is your favorite home away from home Resort. It’s also pleasing to know our staff provided you with “exceptional service” and you thought your accommodations was lovely. We can’t wait to provide you with another “great” experience. Annie More 

Mpls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a $170 mandatory plus $100 pet deposit (almost 10 times pet fees at other pet friendly hotels). The $100 is refundable. I will not stay there again as there are many other good choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are proud to offer families the opportunity to travel with their fury friends. However, we have to be mindful of our guests and owners who may be allergic to animals. The non-refundable $170 is a specialized cleaning fee and the $100 deposit is refundable as long as there are... More 

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour of Virginia and Maryland. We had a 2 suite accommodation (201A and B) with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pool. Not only was the accommodation excellent but all the staff we dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and with Colonial Williamsburg on the doorstep in beautiful blue skies and sunshine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you liked your “excellent” two bedroom accommodations and our staff provided you with helpful service. We strive to ensure all of our guests and owners have a memorable vacation experience and it’s great to know we exceeded. It’s also good to know you liked the convenience... More 

Cupertino, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Nice place to stay. No free breakfast or free wi-fi however. Large suites with kitchenettes. Blah, Blah, why do it have to be 200 characters minimum. What a waste of time to write this. Blah, Blah, why do it have to be 200 characters minimum. What a waste of time to write this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Historic Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg

Address: 1324 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#19 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay