We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
Add Photo

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    62
    50
    25
    22
See reviews for
93
41
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was nothing special, just ok. Needs renovations - "dated", air conditioners need upgrades, shower pressure needs to be increased, free breakfast needs to be elevated in selections. However room and bed were clean and check in staff were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a perfect location close to shopping, Colonial Williamsburg, and Busch Gardens. The accommodations were great. The room looked newly renovated. Breakfast was much nicer than expected. The pool is a great place for families to relax. We were able to reserve multiple rooms for a family vacation. The staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We live about an hour away in Virginia Beach and enjoy coming to Williamsburg a few times a year. We always stay at this hotel. If you are looking for fancy, loads of amenities and resort fees, this isn't for you. If you are looking for clean rooms, soft comfortable beds and down to earth courteous staff, then stay here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is... More 

Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a terrible place to stay and I travel quiet a bit. The first day coming in, the hotel room had old toilet paper left in the room as well as dead spiders in a lot of the places. At night my husband proceeded to be curtious and ask the woman at the front desk how she was doing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Port Matilda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice model in the center of Williamsburg. Had a two night stay there, had a refrigerator, but no microwave. Had a free full breakfast every morning, including eggs and waffles. Very clean and had a nice indoor swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, clean hotel, and breakfast! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited 6-4-2015 for a getaway for the night..was quite impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel..rooms were excellent (interior corridors)..beds were comfortable..and furnishings appeared updated..they had a pretty decent breakfast as well..the one downside (it was big one for me) was the ice cold indoor pool. Honestly, that was why I booked it was supremely disappointed! However, could not find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our location and high housekeeping and hospitality standards. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our indoor pool though. We appreciate your high rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We hope you will return... More 

Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay there, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The dark furniture made the room feel a little gloomy, still the room was clean and function able for our stay. Nicely located for the historic district and we also visited Monticello and a couple of plantations. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as refrigerator and microwave. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Stayed in room 101. Room had no refrigerator or microwave but had the empty cabinet where it was. Had the holder for an iron but no iron or ironing board. Phone did not work in the room. Coffee cups and 2 bags of tea and condiments were there but no coffee maker. I ask the front desk about this and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with our staff and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope you will return to... More 

Ravenswood, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hotel is in a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are kind of tired and in need of some updating. The lobby area seemed kind of dirty. The price was good and for one night it was okay. Breakfast wasn't any different than any other free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful, though your impression of guest room our hoousekeeping services is quite distressing. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Would stay here agin. Best price we have ever paid for a hotel and it was clean and the staff were very nice. Close to everything would defiantly stay here again !!…………………………………………………………………………………………..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay