We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Central

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Central Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    50
    24
    21
See reviews for
91
39
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Towson, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay there, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The dark furniture made the room feel a little gloomy, still the room was clean and function able for our stay. Nicely located for the historic district and we also visited Monticello and a couple of plantations. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 101. Room had no refrigerator or microwave but had the empty cabinet where it was. Had the holder for an iron but no iron or ironing board. Phone did not work in the room. Coffee cups and 2 bags of tea and condiments were there but no coffee maker. I ask the front desk about this and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with our staff and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope you will return to... More 

Ravenswood, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are kind of tired and in need of some updating. The lobby area seemed kind of dirty. The price was good and for one night it was okay. Breakfast wasn't any different than any other free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful, though your impression of guest room our hoousekeeping services is quite distressing. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would stay here agin. Best price we have ever paid for a hotel and it was clean and the staff were very nice. Close to everything would defiantly stay here again !!…………………………………………………………………………………………..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spending only one night in Williamsburg, always choose Comfort Inn, have never been dissatisfied.....until now. The price was reasonable although I could have saved money and stayed at a Motel 6 for all the comfort I paid for. I was disappointed that there was not a fridge in the room as I assumed there would be, been years since a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests... More 

Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the breakfast was really nice. the pool was a plus for the kids and I really enjoy the sundeck. dereck, johnny was very helpful. many nice family restaurants near by, and the outlets right down the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your five star review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. More 

Pamplin, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nancy at the front desk is always wonderful! All of the staff are great, but she stands out the most. She goes out of her way to be helpful. This trip she suggested I use their computer to purchase our discount tickets to Busch Gardens. The recent upgrades to the rooms are excellent! New beds, linens, and soft or firm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us especially our new bed, linens, soft and firm pillows, as well as our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff (Nancy) to be... More 

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I was swayed by the positive reviews; but I should have realized you get what you pay for. Lets start on a positive note; great price, decent location, free breakfast and an indoor pool. Now the negatives: wifi sporadic at best, right next to the train tracks, breakfast chaotic (waffle line long), pool crowded and loud, cigarette smell on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Well... the water and the electricity work so that is a plus but, that is about it. Upon pulling up to the establishment, you are met with 1980s style ambiance; cheesy outdoor lighting, that faded musky lobby smell and Formica galore. After checking in, we make our way to the room and what a grave sight. The room smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel this last weekend. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room to be clean, great wifi access, and it is in a great location!! Overall we had a very pleasant stay! I would point out that this backs train tracks, but the noise was really not too bad. I did want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We hope to impress even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities