We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Williamsburg hotels

Wyndham Patriots Place

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Patriots Place to your Saves list
Wyndham Patriots Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #32 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lk23ny lk23ny
  • Overview
  • Reviews (206)
  • Photos (160)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
89
68
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was super excited to stay at this resort when I booked it through RCI. The pictures looked great! The outside was so quaint and perfect for what we were wanting. Check in was good. Took a bit to get our "parking pass" but we checked in during the rush. The girl at the desk was great! She showed me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lk23ny
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a week in Williamsburg. We checked in on Sunday afternoon, staff was courteous and accommodated our request for a 2nd floor unit. We had to go to the sales desk to get our "parking pass" (code for time-share sales) but there was absolutely no pressure to take tours or buy anything. We were given the parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello lk23ny! Thanks so much for your kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. In The Spirit of Hospitality! Janet Crooms 757-220-5300 More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I decided to take a long weekend trip to Williamsburg as it is only an hour away from home. We had never stayed here before till this past weekend. We checked in late Thursday evening, it was not busy. Here's an overview of our experience: Pros: • Good location. • Close to Colonial Williamsburg, Water Country and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience in this place was awful, ensure that the place is clean and dusted before you take your luggage to the room, the internet wifi was not working, the view of the room was apt he view of a construction zone, horrible

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds of the property were what we have come to expect at a Wyndham, lovely and beautiful. We did have a 2nd floor unit and the steps, while in fine condition, were short and steep - so tough to navigate. The couch was not the most comfortable, but was sufficient. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I try not to write negative reviews but I feel obligated to pass along my experience with this Wyndham Resort. We booked the room online and paid in full a few weeks before our arrival. When we arrived we were told they did not have our reservation. Even after showing the lady at the desk our confirmation, she refused to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coldwater, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The rooms were nice, properly tended and in good repair. Everything we needed was provided. There was a demolished building in an otherwise vacant lot just outside one of our windows that somewhat spoiled the illusion of vacation, but otherwise the premises were acceptable. The router was located in my bedroom and emitted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Charles S., Thank you for the compliment about our staff, I will be sure to share with them. We have meeting with the staff twice a day where we share guest feedback. I am so sorry to hear that the router was a minor nuisance. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Good Day! Janet Crooms... More

Mandeville, La.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The location of Patriot's place is great. You're barely 10 minutes from everything except Jamestown. Busch Garden's is very close as is Williamsburg, restaurants, grocery stores and an outlet mall. We arrived around 2:00 and were told the room was not yet ready but guaranteed by 4:00. I left my cell number and was supposed to be called when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Darrikel, First let me apologize for your delay at check-in. I know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for guiding us on what needs improving. Thanks so much for your feedback! Janet... More

Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a 2 bedroom lock out unit. The beds were double/queen size (not sure if it was large enough to be considered a queen), which I was disappointed with. Usually when we stay in a 2 bedroom with Wyndham, it has a king in the master and two queens in the other room. The living room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Shelbymom1975, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay again. Janet Crooms Assistant Resort Manger 757-220-5300 More

Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This resort is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and Busch Gardens/Water Country. We had a 2 bedroom lock off so there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. One complaint would be that the beds were only double size and not king size. The furnishings were outdated but clean. There was a dead bug in our bath tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello HuniBuni930, Thank you for your response. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation thinking about the cleanliness of your unit. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware. Have a great day! Janet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Patriots Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Patriots Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg #32 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
398

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer