We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Williamsburg hotels

Quality Inn Historic Area

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Historic Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Historic Area to your Saves list
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
KMoore1990 Annandale, Virginia
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    112
    71
    26
    17
See reviews for
110
74
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Visited this location recently.. The sheets were stained/dirty and towels had hair on them. The room smelled very old and dingy .. Within an hour we checked out of this horrific hotel. I will follow up with Choice Hotels on their standards. This place should not be a representative of their chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello, I want to deeply apologize for any inconvience during your recent trip here with the facilities at the hotel. I understand that when you checked you were not satisfied due to cleanliness and that the room felt old and dingy. I apologize that this hotel was not up to your standards. I will be addressing this with the housekeeping... More 

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is okay. The room had double beds, which I did not notice when booking. My bad, not the hotel's. However, we discovered that the internet was not working, and the staff had no idea what to do. My husband found a phone number for the internet provider on the information in the room, and called them. They couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have read and reviewed your review and want to deeply apologize for any mishap with the internet that you had during your stay. We have been adding and upgrading equipment to try to help with this because all guest need internet. We are almost finished with getting the equipment and getting everything in place and we have... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We've stayed here before ... Likely will stay again .... So I hope my review has either improved or is at least consistent. What this hotel is not --- Kingsmill, Williamsburg Inn, Governor's Lodge -- but it is also 1/4 to 1/3 the cost. So for us ... When it's typically an overnight stay .... Spending a lot of money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I want to thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay here was. I want to thank you for being a repeat guest with us and I am so happy to hear that you like coming to stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests have a great stay so... More 

Babylon, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for the 4th of July. We had a nice stay here. The room was spacious and clean. My only concern was that there didn't seem to be black-out curtains, so in the morning the room was very lit up. Also the pillows were half the size of normal pillows. (we stayed in a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VA392, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you felt the hotel was very accomodating to you, that you loved the pool area and were able to enjoy the fireworks from there. I am also pleased that you enjoyed... More 

Rocky Mount, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Check in is simple and fast, Very friendly staff and helpful. Our room was comfortable, nothing lavish. No fridge or microwave. No closets, but a somewhat beaten up closet/cabinet. Room showed age and usage as expected but has had some recent paint and work. Weird half size pillows for teh beds, more like throw pillows, but there were 4.No mold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is old and outdated. You can tell they have tried to make improvements but didn't do such a good job. It is close to Bush Gardens and Water Country. There are lots of restaurants right down the road. The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was from 6-9. They locked the doors at 9. They served make your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to attractions & a good value I recommend the Quality Inn. The hotel is a little outdated but clean. Staff was very helpful and nice. Pool was clean no life preservers but OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

You get what you pay for. We don't usually stay at hotels like this but my credit card points were about to expire so we decided to use our free night. If you just need a safe place to stay while seeing the sights, this hotel is ok. The Good: Clean - It was clean. The hotel is kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

For a stay in historic Williamsburg, this Quality Inn is a great choice. For the money, it's a great value while being pretty close to both the historic colonial area of Williamsburg as well as the college of William and Mary. It's a short drive to both. There's nothing special about the accomodations themselves (rooms are clean/comfortable, continental breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this Quality Inn in Williamsburg. Although it wasn't our best experience, the kind and helpful staff to include the management, kept this experience an amazing one. With the free breakfast to the ample parking, no one will be uncomfortable in this - the best Quality Inn we have ever stayed at! We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic Area

Address: 600 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Historic Area Quality Inn
Williamsburg Quality Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay